$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

3 stars
2920 Clairmont Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Value Nice Area Good Location

Very efficient check in. It's easy having a hot breakfast always ready when you're traveling, so as... See full review

  • Zoomba Queen
  • Feb 3, 2014
Very nice

The hotel was very clean and conveniently located. See full review

  • Rscs
  • Jun 7, 2013
Enjoy the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE conveniently located off I-85 minutes from downtown and close to the Buckhead, Decatur, and Midtown areas. Offering complimentary parking and local shuttle service, this Emory hotel provides guests easy access to Emory Hospital, Georgia Tech, VA Medical Center, Oglethorpe, the CDC and more. Take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy spacious guest room accommodations at one of the most affordable hotels in Atlanta. Our guest rooms feature flat-screen HDTVs with 114 channel selection. Equipped with micro and mini-fridge, executive desk, and a variety of other hotel amenities, your hotel near Emory area is a good value. While visiting Georgia, stay at Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE near Decatur one of the top family hotels in Atlanta near downtown attractions. We feature a spacious lobby for gathering and Tuesday - Wednesday evening receptions. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NE for Southern charm and friendly staff.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8421 -84.3139
Nearby airports
Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 3.00, MI; Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson Airport, (ATL), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Emory University: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 5.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Emory University: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Swan House: 4.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4.9 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 5.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 6.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 6.6 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.3 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 16.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ombre6
Fairfax, VA
Feb 28, 2011

Don't Go There!

This could have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I have been a Wingate customer at other properties for several years. This one was horrible. It was not clean, smelled of cigarettes, had an unsavory looking clientele. They couldn't even make change for me to leave a tip! The desk clerk even told me that they were going to convert to a Holiday Inn int he summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P!ssed Off Customer
Baltimore, MD
Nov 27, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE

The absolute worst hotel experience that I have ever had--the TVs did not work, the hotel smelled like weed, and the hotel was more like a motel than a hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!I was charged for a night in this disgusting hotel, and [...] did NOTHING about it.The hotel was horrible, and so was the customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Berri
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Disappointed

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was doing some remodeling. I found out after I was checked in on a 2nd floor room that the staff was told not to put anyone on the second floor due to the remodeling. Horrible noise all day and into the evening, hallways were full of dust and trash. The staff were very nice but did not have any other rooms available. The room was clean just very outdated and hopefully they will be remodeling the rooms too not just the hallways. I can't believe Wyndham has their name on this hotel. I would not reccomend this hotel until the rooms are remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ombre6
Fairfax, VA
Feb 28, 2011

Don't Go There!

This could have been the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I have been a Wingate customer at other properties for several years. This one was horrible. It was not clean, smelled of cigarettes, had an unsavory looking clientele. They couldn't even make change for me to leave a tip! The desk clerk even told me that they were going to convert to a Holiday Inn int he summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
P!ssed Off Customer
Baltimore, MD
Nov 27, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE

The absolute worst hotel experience that I have ever had--the TVs did not work, the hotel smelled like weed, and the hotel was more like a motel than a hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE!I was charged for a night in this disgusting hotel, and [...] did NOTHING about it.The hotel was horrible, and so was the customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom'
New Haven, Ct.
Aug 3, 2009

Great Getaway

I liked the hotel but I thought it was going to be located in the Atlantic Station. I drove around the Atlantic Station looking for this hotel. Then when I called I realized I was staying on clairmont rd off hwy 85. Why do you advertise Atlantic Station? I wanted to be among the shopping and resturants within the Atlantic Station and walk to the Georgia Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zoomba Queen
Palm Beach Gardens FL
Feb 3, 2014

Great Value Nice Area Good Location

Very efficient check in. It's easy having a hot breakfast always ready when you're traveling, so as not to lose time finding places to eat. ONLY problem is the vibrations in the hallway so ask for a room at the end. But it was clean. The beds were a little too soft for me so I slept on the other side, instead of the side closest to the phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Business Center available to get my Boarding Pass ASAP.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great location, good value

This hotel was clean and quiet with a very large room. The hotel had a hot tub, workout room, business center. Breakfast area was very clean with fresh food. Even the prepackaged food was fresh. Hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful. Price was great. I have stayed at places much more expensive and it was just as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom'
New Haven, Ct.
Aug 3, 2009

Great Getaway

I liked the hotel but I thought it was going to be located in the Atlantic Station. I drove around the Atlantic Station looking for this hotel. Then when I called I realized I was staying on clairmont rd off hwy 85. Why do you advertise Atlantic Station? I wanted to be among the shopping and resturants within the Atlantic Station and walk to the Georgia Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NE - I-85 CLAIRMONT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Great location, good value

This hotel was clean and quiet with a very large room. The hotel had a hot tub, workout room, business center. Breakfast area was very clean with fresh food. Even the prepackaged food was fresh. Hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful. Price was great. I have stayed at places much more expensive and it was just as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top