$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
95 reviews
Perfect, great experience

Everything about our stay was awesome. • our room and hotel was very clean all around and... See full review

  • hh
  • Aug 4, 2015
perfect location

The hotel is right in the downtown. Everything you need to visit is walking distance from the hotel. See full review

  • Maneesh J.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 104 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$109
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 27 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hh
Family
Vestavia Hils
Aug 4, 2015

Perfect, great experience

Everything about our stay was awesome. • our room and hotel was very clean all around and housekeeping perfectly refreshed our rooms • decent quality shampoos/soaps • staff was always helpful • beds were just fantastically comfortable • up to date room with ways to hook up anything you want to the tv and free wifi, with a large fridge and microwave • location was perfect, accross the street from the ferris wheel, centennial park (gorgeous btw) and surrounded by everything in the City Pass booklet. So much is within walking distance. • the breakfast buffet was great too and worth the 13 bucks. plus, 12 (maybe its 10?) and under eat free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdogmom
Couples
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Overnight Stay

We came to Atlanta to pick up grandson from college so just wanted a place to stay for the night . Hotel room was clean but there are a few things missing, for example towel rack in bathroom ( no place to hang used towels). Hotel staff were nice, especially Wanda in restaurant. will stay here again after finished renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maneesh J.
Friends
Middletown
Jan 5, 2015

perfect location

The hotel is right in the downtown. Everything you need to visit is walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlcreativearts
Business
pennsburg
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

A very pleasant and convenient stay. Everything you want is near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A very pleasant and convenient stay. Everything you want is near by.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jlcreativearts
Business
pennsburg
Dec 16, 2014

business trip

A very pleasant and convenient stay. Everything you want is near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jillg
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2014

Great Business Hotel

Great business hotel -- had no trouble with stay. Convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xtine16
Family
Richmond, VA
Sep 2, 2014

A nice weekend

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to attend Dragon Con as it was just a few blocks to all of our events. The hotel staff was very nice and seemed happy to have all of the con guests. The breakfast buffet was good. They also have a seasonal pool (which we used several times) and free wifi. Every request we had was performed in a prompt fashion- ie more towels, a cab to the airport, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The CNN Center is about 2 blocks away and has a good food court that is open until 8 p.m. every day (with a few that are closed on Sunday). There is also a 24 hour Waffle House right next to the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cfassbender
Couples
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2014

Fun in Downtown Atl

Great staff! Excellent location! Good, not great, accommodations. Refrigerator and microwave added to room during stay, so improvements are being made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iron man harper
Family
Bronx NY
Jul 23, 2014

family fun

The hotel was good. I used the gym every morning. I was disappointed with the pool. It wasn't as clean as I would have hoped. Overall experience good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
get a hotel room
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 18, 2014

nasty

Room was small and dingy, holes in walls everywhere, carpet was gross, bathroom was not nice -- would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

cost you 20 bucks to park your car every nite

Back to menu Return to top