$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
101 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
Great Business Hotel

Great business hotel -- had no trouble with stay. Convenient. See full review

  • jillg
  • Nov 25, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PalmBeachNative
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Not impressed

They do not provide a continental breakfast for free, it's $13.95 per person for the breakfast buffet. The room does not have a fridge, sink, or comfortable bed. Their wi-fi sucked, it was extremely slow and you could barely load a page at all. The only good thing about this hotel was that is was in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The truth and nothing but
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 15, 2012

STAY AWAY!!! Rude, ghetto, musty, a real DUMP!

Absolutely absurd logic in their customer service. When I called two months ahead to set up the reservation, and very specifically asked the proximity to the airport, I was assured by the hotel front desk that it was "conveniently" located near the airport. It took 45 min. by train and a 20 min. 4 block walk to get there. I asked to cancel my return trip reservation due to flying in at 9:30p and flying out the next morning at 7:45a (remember travel time and being there an hour early for check-in) and was told that despite my decision being based on their own employees advice, it was "close enough" and they refused to cancel my reservation that was for 10 days in the future. I stayed at the Westin (VERY NICE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND OVER THIS DUMP), thinking that Holiday Inns corporate customer service would surely see my point. Well, they did and agreed that it was ludicrous, but they don’t have the “authority” to issue a refund! Are you kidding?? Only the hotel can… So, lie to customers to get their credit card information for the reservation, then charge them no matter if they stay of not. Aside from this bologna, the hotel was musty, noisy, VERY dirty, and stuffy. And you’re guaranteed to be accosted by at least a dozen or more, seedy panhandlers within a 2 block radius of the hotel (one I had to physically push away as he was grabbing my wife’s wrist). I wish I could give this hotel minus stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lewisburg
May 11, 2008

do not stop

Only thing acceptable at this hotel is the staff and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located close to city park, aquarium and to Peach Tree Street, shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Mar 21, 2011

Great location, but a bad experience

The location of this hotel is awesome. However, our experience was not good. We stayed there to run a marathon, and the night before from 3:30AM to 5:30AM there were people partying in the halls of the hotel. We called the front desk THREE times during that span of time, but they never came up to stop the partying/running/shouting/etc in the halls. Our friends on the other floors also had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Okay Room, No Internet, bad TV signal

This was a frustrating experience. I purposely booked a hotel that included high-speed internet because I needed to do work that required an internet connection. This hotel's wi-fi was terrible. It was a pain to connect (took multiple tries with various settings and phone calls to tech support), and then it was very slow and kept disconnecting me. It was basically useless for any business purposes and only good for checking email. This is false advertising in my book. The TV also had very bad reception on certain channels. Not sure why, since it was a digital TV with presumably a digital signal. This was also annoying. The room itself was okay. Nothing special but more than adequate. Hotel services very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Grill is excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah
Apr 15, 2011

Never again

Even though we asked several times, and offer to as well, we never had a working phone in our room. The service at the restaurant was horrible. I had to send my food back several times, and the valet parked our car next to the dumpster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock had a pretty decent steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travels for MedEd
Business
NE Tennessee
Feb 15, 2010

To loud to sleep.

Was ignored for first ten minutes when I attempted to check-in. Was forced to take the "optional valet parking." $20 a day extra. The hotel had no other parking. It was either valet, or park on the street...in downtown Atlanta. Then was awakened at 5am (Valentine's Day Sunday) by grinding of the elevator engine. It sounded like there was an ice grinder in the next room. When we complained (using my cell phone, as the two room phones were not working) of the noise we were first told that they had checked it out and could find no noise. The second time we complained (requiring me to get dressed and go down to the front desk in person), the front desk let it slip that they had not checked it out. [...] In short, there are many other hotels in the same area. You would be a fool to choose this one. I intend to contact Holiday Inn Corporate about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 3, 2008

In need of imediate repairs

The Hotel Manager is never available. The rooms are dirty. The pillows had stains on them with dirty wrinkled cases. The bathroom had NO fan to ventilate. The bathrom cieling was fallin down and peeling paint chips. Water dripped on you after you showered from the ceiling.I had to use shampoo and soap from a previous stay at antothr hotel. The pool was filled with green slime and unusable. The downtown area of Atlanta was filled with bums and panhandlers and I was advised not to be out late at night walking the street home Alone. Will never ever stay at this hotel. will never stay at a Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are Bums and panhandlers in this area. Be very careful at night and dont venture far from this hotel at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX.
Dec 9, 2009

Run, don't walk away from this place

Within minutes of check-in the electricity went out in the room. I attempted to get an eta of the electricity being turned back on in the room and was told over and over that it was "just an hour" or "just a half hour more". I then attempted to change rooms, and was told the hotel was full. It clearly was not. Then I was told that they could not help me since I booked through Orbtiz, even though I am a Priority Points member. I had a business function to attend and had to shower and get ready in the dark. The lights stayed out all day and half the night. The Asst. General Manager was nice, but no help in the end. This is the second time I have had a problem with this hotel and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SadTraveler12345
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 22, 2012

I won't be back

Maid walking into my hotel room unannounced twice was really annoying, have never heard of this ever happening...let alone two times in three days. No hot water for an entire day. Generally poor cleanliness thoughtout room. Really in need of some deep cleaning, repairs and updates. Pool and patio were nasty. All door slam shut and keep you up all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For fast breakfast or lunch...peachtree center mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top