$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
114 reviews
perfect location

The hotel is right in the downtown. Everything you need to visit is walking distance from the hotel. See full review

  • Maneesh J.
  • Jan 5, 2015
business trip

A very pleasant and convenient stay. Everything you want is near by. See full review

  • Jlcreativearts
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 114
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&J
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic getaway

How people treat you when you arrive at the hotel. Very kind and always with a smile. It's the best trip I ever take. Enjoy every day and the food at the hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Fam. Reunion
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent!

I wrote my review before receiving your email. But this much I can say that the service was excellent. At our second day of our stay the staff at the restaurant knew how we liked our coffee, personnal was friendly and warm-hearted. [...] was always with a smile and willing to make us feel at home. All the Staff have a well organize routine, if one was busy with another client, another were gladly taking care of us. Even the valid parking guys were so polite and respectful, specially a young man that was raised in New York. My mom and me almost thought he was a family member (son). He helped us with a cab for our return. He would try to make us feel at home and this young man even speaks Spanish to make our staying one to remember and to visit again. I truly would recommend them and would gladly stay at this particular one. Thank you, Debra Davila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, Coca-Cola Building, Mall, CNN Buiding

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquarium Enthusiast!!!
Business
Ocala, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great Hotel! Great Location!!!

When we arrived we didn't know about the $20 valet charge that is required if you park on their property. We booked a standard room that had a full and a chair that pulled out. We wanted a room that had two beds, but non were available. When went to the room and decided that we needed a cot and they let us know that a room with two fulls had just opened up and they changed us with no problem =) The location couldn't be better. Walking distance to the Children Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola Factory and the beautiful Olympic Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Stay At home Singer
Business
Aiken, South Carolina
Oct 21, 2013

Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful. Everything was just plain awesome! The only downside was the construction outside the hotel to complete the street car project. The project made it a little harder to get into the hotel, but once we figured that out, there was no problem at all. We would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Langley, SC
May 11, 2008

Very family friendly..

We enjoyed our staty the entire staff were so helpful. Everyone gave great advice on where to eat and travel to in the area. Everything in walking distance.... What a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many things to do around this hotel. with in just a short walk. We checked in they parked our car and we walked everywhere.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin City, GA
Feb 13, 2011

Great stay

This hotel had a great staff that were very friendly. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Also, location is a definite plus many attractions are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blacksburg VA
Apr 29, 2011

Best Hospitality

The staff was SO friendly. Everyone said hello when walking past. Cute eating area for breakfast, and clean hotel. All you need. The rooms are on the small side, but hey, are you are there for is to sleep! Like I said, everything was clean. Our room had a coffee maker, TV, Iron, hair dryer, and all the basics you need. Not luxurious, but definitely comfortable! [...] would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Coca Cola Factory, CNN, Centennial Olympic Park, and the Aquarium. We got the CityPass and went to all of the above.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquarium Enthusiast!!!
Business
Ocala, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great Hotel! Great Location!!!

When we arrived we didn't know about the $20 valet charge that is required if you park on their property. We booked a standard room that had a full and a chair that pulled out. We wanted a room that had two beds, but non were available. When went to the room and decided that we needed a cot and they let us know that a room with two fulls had just opened up and they changed us with no problem =) The location couldn't be better. Walking distance to the Children Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola Factory and the beautiful Olympic Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Fam. Reunion
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent!

I wrote my review before receiving your email. But this much I can say that the service was excellent. At our second day of our stay the staff at the restaurant knew how we liked our coffee, personnal was friendly and warm-hearted. [...] was always with a smile and willing to make us feel at home. All the Staff have a well organize routine, if one was busy with another client, another were gladly taking care of us. Even the valid parking guys were so polite and respectful, specially a young man that was raised in New York. My mom and me almost thought he was a family member (son). He helped us with a cab for our return. He would try to make us feel at home and this young man even speaks Spanish to make our staying one to remember and to visit again. I truly would recommend them and would gladly stay at this particular one. Thank you, Debra Davila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, Coca-Cola Building, Mall, CNN Buiding

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&J
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic getaway

How people treat you when you arrive at the hotel. Very kind and always with a smile. It's the best trip I ever take. Enjoy every day and the food at the hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top