$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
95 reviews
Perfect, great experience

Everything about our stay was awesome. • our room and hotel was very clean all around and... See full review

  • hh
  • Aug 4, 2015
perfect location

The hotel is right in the downtown. Everything you need to visit is walking distance from the hotel. See full review

  • Maneesh J.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
3.8 / 5 104 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$109
3.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★
$116
4.4 / 5 27 reviews

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 95
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calpoe
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is within walking distance of all of downtown Atlanta. My pregnant girlfriend and myself walked to: The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin, Underground Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium, and Olympic Centennial Park. This place would be perfect if they had a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin is an AWESOME atmosphere for either just drinks or a meal.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deliteful anniversary
Couples
Tuscaloosa, AL
Apr 2, 2013

A nice weekend

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious and the location was exactly what I wanted for the event that I was there for. My husband and I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldilox
Couples
Orlando, FL
Jan 11, 2011

Nice clean hotel with good service

We were there for two nights. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the cleaning staff cleaned our room in a timely manner. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel!

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We will definitely stay there if we go to Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge had great delivery menus.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cant wait for the next one.
Couples
Sacramento
Jun 2, 2010

We had an enjoyable time!

It was very enjoyable. Located in the middle of downtown had us close to all of the attractions i.e. the coca cola center, aquarium, CNN center, shopping and eateries. Most things were with in walking distance. Service at the hotel was good too. We coould choose to eat at restaurant or room service. The fitness center was useful also. Service was great. With the exception of check-in a person would not help with our luggage? (vallet person)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 27, 2008

Under Construction

The hotel lobby & front are under construction. The elevators were scary to ride in. The hotel staff were freindly and personal. Didn't like paying $20 per night for parking. Surprised that there was not a light breakfast available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marta, can get most places of interest easily.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Asheville, NC
Aug 2, 2008

Great Renovated Hotel For The Money

The Holiday Inn Georgia World Congress Center is newly renovated and has finally entered the 21st Century. It has a great location to the sports arenas downtown and to the Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. The rooms were nicely done and very modern and the new restaurant and bar were nice touches to the hotel. This is one of the only affordable hotels downtown. I caution you, however, that the valet staff is horrendous. They are disrespectful and could care less about being efficient and effective at their tasks. The Holiday Inn Hotel Staff was very accomodating and friendly and should not be confused with the outside valet staff, though. I would stay here again and hope that the valet staff has been replaced...it's just a pain to park anywhere else downtown and I would question safety of your vehicle being away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

View all of the downtown attractions like the Georgia Dome,Phillips Arena, the Sundial Restaurant and Bar on top of the Westin Hotel (great 360 degree views of all of Atlanta).

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly Rocks!
Couples
Savannah GA
Oct 6, 2009

Great location

The staff at this hotel was very helpful and friendly. The room looked exactly like the online picture - something I have never seen occur in real life. Overall, very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance from Philips Arena, GA Aquarium, Centennial Park and World of Coke. It is 100% valet parking at the hotel (which they will charge to your room) so it is in an ideal location if you want to walk to one of those venues.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mobile, AL
Nov 2, 2009

Good location

Convenient to attractions. On-site parking. We visited Georgia Dome for concert and the Aquarium. Walking distance for these. Many eateries within walking distance during the day. Be aware most of these close, so after hours very limited for food choices. No refrigerator or microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jf140584
Couples
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 2, 2011

great hotel downtown for great price

hotel staff were very helpful with giving pointers for getting to Braves game and good bar options close to hotel. we stayed two nights and were able to walk to everything. Cent. Olympic park is one block away and is awesome. rooms were clean but bed was a small would be my only complaint. we had one queen bed in out room instead of king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top