$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
A nice weekend

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to attend Dragon Con as it was just a few blocks to all of our... See full review

  • Xtine16
  • Sep 2, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Jan 1, 2011

New Years Eve

The room was clean but small. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. We went to the Chic Filet Bowl Game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the stairs if it is the same time as a big event. We had to wait long periods to catch an elevator. We started using the stairs and walking from the outside to the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Hotel was nice/ check-in was a nightmare

07/29/07 Hotel was very nice. Close to all attractions, Our housecleaning staff was great. Very helpful and efficent. The check-in was slow, only one lady behind the counter and she was nice but not very helpful. She couldn't find anything in the computer. We stood in line for 35 minutes and then had to return to stand in another line later. If they fix the check in the hotel would be perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olympic Park is close, CNN is close and the COCA COLA is a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Valley, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Friendly

The hotel was friendly but it is starting to show signs of ware and tear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATLANTA, GEORGIA
Feb 22, 2011

CHEERSPORT 2011

The hotel is in a GREAT LOCATION!!! Short walk to Centennial Olympic Park, Aquarium, World of Coke, Georgia Dome, World Congress Center.[...]The rooms are very, very small at this hotel. The supposed queen bed is more like a full and the chair lets out into a less than twin which accommodates a very small child.We were attending cheerleading competition and needed room for three teens and one adult - needless to say is was MUCH LESS THAN COMFORTABLE!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Girl 333
Business
Lansing, MI
May 31, 2010

Good Location - Moderate Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were cramped, but all hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The on-site restaurant was average, but all wait staff were terrific. We did find a few cockroach looking type bugs in the bathroom when we first arrived, but none after the initial sighting. Rooms need a hallway light, extra electric sockets by the hallway mirror, and in room safes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk from the MARTA station at Peachtree Center is a little longer than hotel advertised. It is about a 1/2 block walk towards the Westin hotel and then about a 2 1/2 to 3 block downhill walk to the Holiday Inn hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surfcityron
Business
huntington beach, ca
Mar 10, 2010

`business trip

front office very friendly, room was next to elevator and street- actually quite noisy. phone, outlet, wireless were all broken and front office was no help with wireless even though it said call F.O. for help. Wireless support line was even ruder- bad for business location.Room service friendly and quick.Hotel charged me even though I paid on [...], took a while to fix but they did it readily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French American Brassiere was a nice dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marie26
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 14, 2009

ok hotel, great location

This was my first time to Atlanta and was attending a seminar downtown (in another nearby, pricier hotel). You really can't beat the location: it's literally right next to Centennial Park and all the attractions there. The room was nothing special and housekeeping/maintenance was a little questionable. One night I came back to my room to find in the bathroom a half used bottle of shampoo and a used-looking towel folded up on the vanity--neither were mine. The sink faucet was also not attached to the vanity properly and the bathroom door had loose nails sticking out of it. However, everyone I met at the hotel was very friendly and I had no problems checking in/out. The hotel was a really great price too, so overall I can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the MARTA from the airport to downtown Peachtree Station and then walk to the hotel, instead of taking a taxi. It only costs $2, takes about 20-30 mins, and it is only a 5 minute walk from the station to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa.
Apr 6, 2011

Alright

Staying at this hotel was a pain in the rear & grief! The hotel itself was okay except for the fact that it was located next to a very noisy park. The morning we were checking out there was some kind of dog show going on & we could hear the dogs in the park barking. The pain in the rear ordeal was this. We were paid in full through [...]. When we checked in we were asked to show a credit card in case of any incidental charges. We did & boy was that a mistake. The day after we left we were charged for our room again on our credit card along with a second charge of $80 for incidentals. I had to call them and was eventually able to get both fees removed from my account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure that you check your charge card once you get home even if you pay through [...]when staying at this hotel!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cfassbender
Business
Kentucky
Jul 25, 2014

Fun in Downtown Atl

Great staff! Excellent location! Good, not great, accommodations. Refrigerator and microwave added to room during stay, so improvements are being made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wally Wally
Business
Macon, GA
Mar 2, 2014

Good girls night out

Room and hotel was nice. Check in service was awesome!!! Hotel centrally and perfectly located. Everything was in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top