$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
A nice weekend

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to attend Dragon Con as it was just a few blocks to all of our... See full review

  • Xtine16
  • Sep 2, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Minnie
Greensboro
Dec 17, 2012

Good weekend getaway.

It was an enjoyable weekend, but nothing extra ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deliteful anniversary
Tuscaloosa, AL
Apr 2, 2013

A nice weekend

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious and the location was exactly what I wanted for the event that I was there for. My husband and I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 6, 2011

Holiday Inn

The rooms were nice and clean. The location is close enough to most of the downtown attractions and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse judy
Jackson, MS, USA
Jan 6, 2013

Wonderful location

We chose this hotel to be within walking distance to the Georgia Dome. We attended the Passion Conference with about 60,000 other people. The hotel did a wonderful job with check ins, valet parking, check out, and kept all of our luggage safe after ck out until conference was over after lunch on ck out day. It was only 2 blocks to dome and 2 blocks to peachtree mall. We did not have to take the subway or drive. I wish they had offered continental breakfast and a microwave and fridge in rooms. They did offer breakfast but it was 14$, not affordable for groups of college age people. Otherwise, good hotel and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peachtree mall is underground. You wouldn't see it if you didn't know it was there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, Mississippi
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Everyone was very friendly and provided excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Centennial Park, Acquarium, World of Coke, and CNN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony AA.
NJ
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend stay

The room was great. My only problem was that there were holes in the walls. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calpoe
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is within walking distance of all of downtown Atlanta. My pregnant girlfriend and myself walked to: The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin, Underground Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium, and Olympic Centennial Park. This place would be perfect if they had a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin is an AWESOME atmosphere for either just drinks or a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 27, 2010

very nice and comfortable

very nice staff, good breakfast, fast check in and check out, very convenient located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Asheville, NC
Aug 2, 2008

Great Renovated Hotel For The Money

The Holiday Inn Georgia World Congress Center is newly renovated and has finally entered the 21st Century. It has a great location to the sports arenas downtown and to the Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. The rooms were nicely done and very modern and the new restaurant and bar were nice touches to the hotel. This is one of the only affordable hotels downtown. I caution you, however, that the valet staff is horrendous. They are disrespectful and could care less about being efficient and effective at their tasks. The Holiday Inn Hotel Staff was very accomodating and friendly and should not be confused with the outside valet staff, though. I would stay here again and hope that the valet staff has been replaced...it's just a pain to park anywhere else downtown and I would question safety of your vehicle being away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

View all of the downtown attractions like the Georgia Dome,Phillips Arena, the Sundial Restaurant and Bar on top of the Westin Hotel (great 360 degree views of all of Atlanta).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsc
Business
San Diego, CA
May 22, 2009

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Downtown

Great hotel. Super convenient to the CNN Center and Aquarium, both delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search