$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCAA Final Four attendee
Single
Montgomery, AL
Apr 10, 2013

Tough to beat

For events near the GA Dome this hotel is very well sited. The staff and plant are well above average. The gym is pitiful though and there were no cleaning supplies so you are holding onto treadmill rails etc that are covered with other people's sweat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bamer
Family
Cullman, Alabama
Aug 2, 2013

Family trip

Excellent location, especially for seeing the many surrounding sites in easy walking distance: CNN, Coke Museum, Aquarium, etc.; Public trans. very convenient; no need for an automobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Atlanta attractions right there; no need for transportation.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 27, 2010

very nice and comfortable

very nice staff, good breakfast, fast check in and check out, very convenient located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsc
Business
San Diego, CA
May 22, 2009

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Downtown

Great hotel. Super convenient to the CNN Center and Aquarium, both delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 27, 2011

Nice hotel

Rooms were nice and clean. Nice LCD TVs. Average size for a hotel room. Housekeeping service was great. No complaints at all. Free continental breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kind of expensive and not the best. Would recommend eating outside of the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goldilox
Couples
Orlando, FL
Jan 11, 2011

Nice clean hotel with good service

We were there for two nights. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the cleaning staff cleaned our room in a timely manner. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel!

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We will definitely stay there if we go to Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge had great delivery menus.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cant wait for the next one.
Couples
Sacramento
Jun 2, 2010

We had an enjoyable time!

It was very enjoyable. Located in the middle of downtown had us close to all of the attractions i.e. the coca cola center, aquarium, CNN center, shopping and eateries. Most things were with in walking distance. Service at the hotel was good too. We coould choose to eat at restaurant or room service. The fitness center was useful also. Service was great. With the exception of check-in a person would not help with our luggage? (vallet person)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Enterprise, AL
Jun 5, 2008

friendly

I thought the hotel was very nice. It was very close the aquarium. It was downtown and we had to pay to park for the night I was not expecting that. However I felt very safe there and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the cobb Energy Theater it was not a long drive at all.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 27, 2008

Under Construction

The hotel lobby & front are under construction. The elevators were scary to ride in. The hotel staff were freindly and personal. Didn't like paying $20 per night for parking. Surprised that there was not a light breakfast available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marta, can get most places of interest easily.

Back to menu Return to top