$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belgium
Aug 22, 2009

Holliday Inn -downtown Atlanta

very helpfull at the desk -nice hotel - breakfast buffet was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near Underground , coca cola etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. C
Business
North Platte, Ne
Jul 18, 2011

Nice place, close to the convention cent

We attended ICRS convention July 11-13th. Left at 7:00am returned at 10:30pm.(no time to relax). We had only 2 towels for 3 people one morning. Lamp didn't work and room air conditioner was noisy and only partially cool. (Running all the time) It was nice for the money, we went there because it was 4 blocks from the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a number of dining places and close to the convention center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reecee
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good Location and Value

Stayed overnight in Atlanta for a GA Tech football game. The staff was very helpful and prompt to all needs. They directed us to a great late night diner, gave us great directions, and were quick to bring the car around when we asked. The room was clean and not too small compared to the size of normal city hotel rooms. We will stay here again when our team plays at the GA Dome as it is right there at Centennial Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Marta- ride it anywhere you want to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erskrs
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Jan 6, 2012

Fantastic Conference

Hotel was great and within walking distance of major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgritz
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Overall, it was good

Stayed in Atlanta for 2 nights at this Holiday Inn and it's within walkin walking distance of pretty much everything i wanted to see (GA Aquarium, Coca Cola, etc). Room was clean and the A/C blew cold which is a must where I'm from. Quality of picture on the tv was bad for it being a newer model. i didnt ask if it was just my room or all the rooms but i wasn't in Atlanta to watch tv, besides i went to a bar to watch the NBA Finals. The only part i consider to be bad about the hotel was the valet parking fee of $20 per day (you do not get charged the day you check out). You do not get to park your vehicle, but the valet's were real friendly and i didnt notice any loose change or items missing from my car. No dents or scratches after receiving my car either. Overall very good hotel that didnt smell nasty or feel dirty during my stay. Only complaints were the tv's picture quality and the unavoidable price of parking but yes i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canna Z
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 12, 2012

Overall Good!

Great location, walking distance to Coca Cola World, CNN, Aquarium, Olympics Park, and metro station. The service is not bad. But Wifi is very weak in the hotel other than lobby. I can barely receive any signal from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony AA.
Business
NJ
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend stay

The room was great. My only problem was that there were holes in the walls. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calpoe
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is within walking distance of all of downtown Atlanta. My pregnant girlfriend and myself walked to: The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin, Underground Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium, and Olympic Centennial Park. This place would be perfect if they had a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin is an AWESOME atmosphere for either just drinks or a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksmom
Business
Kansas
Aug 9, 2012

Location was good for what we needed!

Our only problem came was after traveling 14 hrs and attempting to check in we had been changed to a single bed room (smoking) for 4 adults and the desk tried to say they were all booked. Finally they found us a room that was smoking which for non-smokers is a problem. The twice during our stay we had other people try and get in our room as the desk tried to give them the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer H
Business
Georgia
Aug 27, 2012

weekend getaway

Even though it was only a one night stay...the hotel was very clean and in a great location for everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top