$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
family fun

The hotel was good. I used the gym every morning. I was disappointed with the pool. It wasn't as... See full review

  • iron man harper
  • Jul 23, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2007

Great Location, Great Staff

The Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta is in a great location. Many restaurants and shops are in walking distance as well as area attractions. Most of all we really enjoyed the staff. They were great!! They were very helpful, friendly and went out of there way to make us feel right at home. I look forward to our next stay and would highly rrecommend it to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Downtown Atlanta. The food at Ted Turners restaurant was absolutely great!!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
day day
NJ
Oct 24, 2009

I really injoyed my stay at this hotel.

my experience was great i had a very nice time the staff here was nice and friendly if i ever vist atlanta i will be sure to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&J
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic getaway

How people treat you when you arrive at the hotel. Very kind and always with a smile. It's the best trip I ever take. Enjoy every day and the food at the hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Fam. Reunion
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent!

I wrote my review before receiving your email. But this much I can say that the service was excellent. At our second day of our stay the staff at the restaurant knew how we liked our coffee, personnal was friendly and warm-hearted. [...] was always with a smile and willing to make us feel at home. All the Staff have a well organize routine, if one was busy with another client, another were gladly taking care of us. Even the valid parking guys were so polite and respectful, specially a young man that was raised in New York. My mom and me almost thought he was a family member (son). He helped us with a cab for our return. He would try to make us feel at home and this young man even speaks Spanish to make our staying one to remember and to visit again. I truly would recommend them and would gladly stay at this particular one. Thank you, Debra Davila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, Coca-Cola Building, Mall, CNN Buiding

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquarium Enthusiast!!!
Ocala, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great Hotel! Great Location!!!

When we arrived we didn't know about the $20 valet charge that is required if you park on their property. We booked a standard room that had a full and a chair that pulled out. We wanted a room that had two beds, but non were available. When went to the room and decided that we needed a cot and they let us know that a room with two fulls had just opened up and they changed us with no problem =) The location couldn't be better. Walking distance to the Children Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola Factory and the beautiful Olympic Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Smith, AR, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Concert at Tabernacle

We went to a concert at the Tabernacle, and this was the perfect place. Spent 3 nights and had no problems at all. The rooms were smaller than we were used to but it was not an issue. Walking distance from Aquarium, Coca Cola, CNN, and lots of restaurants shops etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cnd0990
Moultrie, GA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Awesome hotel!!

We chose this hotel because it was right across the street from the tabernacle and we were seeing a concert there. The staff were so helpful from the very start and got us checked in in no time. Our room was very clean and spacious and they carried our bags to our room. There is a full bar but it is expensive and you do have to pay $20 a day for parking but I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy P
Business
Mississippi
Aug 2, 2012

Best place for business travel with a relaxing twist

This hotel was a wonderful experience. Rather than staying at one of the expensive hotels across the street, I stayed here and had such a great experience. The staff was very friendly. Ann, the bus driver is the best in the world! Starr, the attendant at the desk was also wonderful on getting my needs met. To me, this is the best hotel in America! Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff in the lounge were also so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to Meehans Irish pub for a great plate of fish tacos!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HairbyStevenie
Business
Pasadena, California
Jan 7, 2013

Great location

Stayed here for the annual Bonner Brothers show. The hotel was in great location. .. offered shuttle to the show, even tho it was walking distance. The staff was great and the coffee room in the front of the hotel was a great add on... Only thing they could do is offer the coffee later since people are coming from all over the country and 9am Atlanta time is still 6am California time, so I missed coffee 2 nights. .. But that's no biggie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Stay At home Singer
Aiken, South Carolina
Oct 21, 2013

Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful. Everything was just plain awesome! The only downside was the construction outside the hotel to complete the street car project. The project made it a little harder to get into the hotel, but once we figured that out, there was no problem at all. We would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search