$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly Rocks!
Business
Savannah GA
Oct 6, 2009

Great location

The staff at this hotel was very helpful and friendly. The room looked exactly like the online picture - something I have never seen occur in real life. Overall, very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance from Philips Arena, GA Aquarium, Centennial Park and World of Coke. It is 100% valet parking at the hotel (which they will charge to your room) so it is in an ideal location if you want to walk to one of those venues.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Good Stay close to downtown attractions

Check in was quick and they even let us check in early because our rooms were ready. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel was close to all the attractions. We walked to centennial park, CNN building and the acquarium. There was a steep hill heading into the park may be a little tough for someone really out of shape, take it slow. Parking was tough valet was $20. This was a late booking for us around the 4th of July, it was a great location because we walked from the park into our rooms in under 10 minutes. There seemed like a traffic jam for miles. There also seemed to be a rooftop unit outside our window making a humming. Still slept ok.If you are a light sleeper and easily bother by exterior noise you may want to investigate a little further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Hardrock around the corner be careful with parties of 5 or more, they automatically charge 18% gratuity. Their receipt says 6 people or more. The have a nice resturant right at the hotel I think it would have been better to try. I have also had great seafood in the Hilton Garden Inn. (Legal Seafood is the bomb). McCormicks and Ruth Chris are awesome as well.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rick and Lynne
Business
Delanco NJ
Jul 1, 2009

Some Good Some Bad

The first night we could not get back into our room because we were checked in under the wrong name. The second night again could not get back into to our room because they checked us out while we we out for the day. After the a second ask, they fixed the toilet. It would run after you flushed. I took off the cover and reposition the cup several times. At first they ask whether we wanted another room. That was not fixing the problem for the next person. The toilet was fixed after asking twice. The fourth day the swipe card did not work again and it had to be recoded. We did not have it near a cell phone or any other magnetic device. We kept our cards in our wallets. At breakfast, the staff in the dining room was very nice and constantly at your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Stone Mountain! We spent the whole day there. Getting to anywhere in Atlanta is a Marta (subway) and then a bus. Stone Mountain was Marta, a bus and then a long walk up a hill to the park. Despite all of this we loved the attraction. By day number five we were very in tune with a work out to get to places. This was good because the food in downtown Atlanta is real southern and mouth watering good!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsc
Business
San Diego, CA
May 22, 2009

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Downtown

Great hotel. Super convenient to the CNN Center and Aquarium, both delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Very nice rooms

We enjoyed our stay for a weekend long volleyball tournament. Location was terrific and rooms were very nice, quiet and comfortable. The front desk didn't seem to handle their business very well. Not very well staffed. This is a great hotel for a low maintenance visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really enjoyed Ted's Montana Grill in the building where Ted Turner lives. Great burgers, beer and atmosphere

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 2, 2008

Great Renovated Hotel For The Money

The Holiday Inn Georgia World Congress Center is newly renovated and has finally entered the 21st Century. It has a great location to the sports arenas downtown and to the Centennial Olympic Park, Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. The rooms were nicely done and very modern and the new restaurant and bar were nice touches to the hotel. This is one of the only affordable hotels downtown. I caution you, however, that the valet staff is horrendous. They are disrespectful and could care less about being efficient and effective at their tasks. The Holiday Inn Hotel Staff was very accomodating and friendly and should not be confused with the outside valet staff, though. I would stay here again and hope that the valet staff has been replaced...it's just a pain to park anywhere else downtown and I would question safety of your vehicle being away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

View all of the downtown attractions like the Georgia Dome,Phillips Arena, the Sundial Restaurant and Bar on top of the Westin Hotel (great 360 degree views of all of Atlanta).

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 27, 2008

Under Construction

The hotel lobby & front are under construction. The elevators were scary to ride in. The hotel staff were freindly and personal. Didn't like paying $20 per night for parking. Surprised that there was not a light breakfast available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Marta, can get most places of interest easily.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Enterprise, AL
Jun 5, 2008

friendly

I thought the hotel was very nice. It was very close the aquarium. It was downtown and we had to pay to park for the night I was not expecting that. However I felt very safe there and the staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the cobb Energy Theater it was not a long drive at all.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Langley, SC
May 11, 2008

Very family friendly..

We enjoyed our staty the entire staff were so helpful. Everyone gave great advice on where to eat and travel to in the area. Everything in walking distance.... What a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many things to do around this hotel. with in just a short walk. We checked in they parked our car and we walked everywhere.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lewisburg
May 11, 2008

do not stop

Only thing acceptable at this hotel is the staff and its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located close to city park, aquarium and to Peach Tree Street, shopping and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top