$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 ANDREW J. YOUNG,INTERNATIONAL BLVD, ATLANTA, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
143 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
family fun

The hotel was good. I used the gym every morning. I was disappointed with the pool. It wasn't as... See full review

  • iron man harper
  • Jul 23, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Seasons American Bar and Grill
American Bar and Grill
Seasons Bar & Grill
Full Bar and Grill with a Lounge and Patio where you can relax, and enjoy!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, Mississippi
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Everyone was very friendly and provided excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Centennial Park, Acquarium, World of Coke, and CNN.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, Mississippi
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Everyone was very friendly and provided excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Centennial Park, Acquarium, World of Coke, and CNN.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Okay Room, No Internet, bad TV signal

This was a frustrating experience. I purposely booked a hotel that included high-speed internet because I needed to do work that required an internet connection. This hotel's wi-fi was terrible. It was a pain to connect (took multiple tries with various settings and phone calls to tech support), and then it was very slow and kept disconnecting me. It was basically useless for any business purposes and only good for checking email. This is false advertising in my book. The TV also had very bad reception on certain channels. Not sure why, since it was a digital TV with presumably a digital signal. This was also annoying. The room itself was okay. Nothing special but more than adequate. Hotel services very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Grill is excellent. Highly recommend.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Okay Room, No Internet, bad TV signal

This was a frustrating experience. I purposely booked a hotel that included high-speed internet because I needed to do work that required an internet connection. This hotel's wi-fi was terrible. It was a pain to connect (took multiple tries with various settings and phone calls to tech support), and then it was very slow and kept disconnecting me. It was basically useless for any business purposes and only good for checking email. This is false advertising in my book. The TV also had very bad reception on certain channels. Not sure why, since it was a digital TV with presumably a digital signal. This was also annoying. The room itself was okay. Nothing special but more than adequate. Hotel services very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Grill is excellent. Highly recommend.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel!

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We will definitely stay there if we go to Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge had great delivery menus.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel!

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We will definitely stay there if we go to Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge had great delivery menus.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Gadsden, Al
Jul 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Great location, staff will go out of their way to help. Swimming pool closed earlier than stated in information brochure, and [...] at the front desk saw how disappointed my granddaughter was so she talked to the manager and he opened the pool back up so my granddaughter could swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dancingmom
Suwanee, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Location, Poor Service!!

My family planned to spend the afternoon in Centennial Park however we spent over an hour waiting in the crowded lobby, on top of our luggage, for a room to be available! The staff was disorganized and offered no compensation for the inconvenience. Neither the restaurant nor the snack bar were open for the unsettled travelers! Once allowed in our room, we found it to be nice and clean with a great view of the park. It is very close to Centennial Park and after the fireworks, we walked to Hard Rock Cafe for a late dinner. During the night, the room became terribly hot and uncomfortable. It seems they disrupt the air conditioning through the night...our fan would turn on for only a few seconds every 15 mins. and it was not keeping the room cool at all! In the morning, the air conditioner worked normally. I thought the staff would offer free parking ($20) for all the inconvenience but nothing was mentioned. Though the location can't be beat, I'm not sure I will bring my family to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dancingmom
Suwanee, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Location, Poor Service!!

My family planned to spend the afternoon in Centennial Park however we spent over an hour waiting in the crowded lobby, on top of our luggage, for a room to be available! The staff was disorganized and offered no compensation for the inconvenience. Neither the restaurant nor the snack bar were open for the unsettled travelers! Once allowed in our room, we found it to be nice and clean with a great view of the park. It is very close to Centennial Park and after the fireworks, we walked to Hard Rock Cafe for a late dinner. During the night, the room became terribly hot and uncomfortable. It seems they disrupt the air conditioning through the night...our fan would turn on for only a few seconds every 15 mins. and it was not keeping the room cool at all! In the morning, the air conditioner worked normally. I thought the staff would offer free parking ($20) for all the inconvenience but nothing was mentioned. Though the location can't be beat, I'm not sure I will bring my family to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cant wait for the next one.
Sacramento
Jun 2, 2010

We had an enjoyable time!

It was very enjoyable. Located in the middle of downtown had us close to all of the attractions i.e. the coca cola center, aquarium, CNN center, shopping and eateries. Most things were with in walking distance. Service at the hotel was good too. We coould choose to eat at restaurant or room service. The fitness center was useful also. Service was great. With the exception of check-in a person would not help with our luggage? (vallet person)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top