$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greer, SC
Jan 1, 2011

New Years Eve

The room was clean but small. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. We went to the Chic Filet Bowl Game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the stairs if it is the same time as a big event. We had to wait long periods to catch an elevator. We started using the stairs and walking from the outside to the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, Mississippi
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel

Everyone was very friendly and provided excellent customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Centennial Park, Acquarium, World of Coke, and CNN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 1, 2010

Okay Room, No Internet, bad TV signal

This was a frustrating experience. I purposely booked a hotel that included high-speed internet because I needed to do work that required an internet connection. This hotel's wi-fi was terrible. It was a pain to connect (took multiple tries with various settings and phone calls to tech support), and then it was very slow and kept disconnecting me. It was basically useless for any business purposes and only good for checking email. This is false advertising in my book. The TV also had very bad reception on certain channels. Not sure why, since it was a digital TV with presumably a digital signal. This was also annoying. The room itself was okay. Nothing special but more than adequate. Hotel services very minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Grill is excellent. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 23, 2010

Great hotel!

We were very pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. We will definitely stay there if we go to Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The concierge had great delivery menus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Gadsden, Al
Jul 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Great location, staff will go out of their way to help. Swimming pool closed earlier than stated in information brochure, and [...] at the front desk saw how disappointed my granddaughter was so she talked to the manager and he opened the pool back up so my granddaughter could swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dancingmom
Business
Suwanee, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Location, Poor Service!!

My family planned to spend the afternoon in Centennial Park however we spent over an hour waiting in the crowded lobby, on top of our luggage, for a room to be available! The staff was disorganized and offered no compensation for the inconvenience. Neither the restaurant nor the snack bar were open for the unsettled travelers! Once allowed in our room, we found it to be nice and clean with a great view of the park. It is very close to Centennial Park and after the fireworks, we walked to Hard Rock Cafe for a late dinner. During the night, the room became terribly hot and uncomfortable. It seems they disrupt the air conditioning through the night...our fan would turn on for only a few seconds every 15 mins. and it was not keeping the room cool at all! In the morning, the air conditioner worked normally. I thought the staff would offer free parking ($20) for all the inconvenience but nothing was mentioned. Though the location can't be beat, I'm not sure I will bring my family to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cant wait for the next one.
Business
Sacramento
Jun 2, 2010

We had an enjoyable time!

It was very enjoyable. Located in the middle of downtown had us close to all of the attractions i.e. the coca cola center, aquarium, CNN center, shopping and eateries. Most things were with in walking distance. Service at the hotel was good too. We coould choose to eat at restaurant or room service. The fitness center was useful also. Service was great. With the exception of check-in a person would not help with our luggage? (vallet person)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Fam. Reunion
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent!

I wrote my review before receiving your email. But this much I can say that the service was excellent. At our second day of our stay the staff at the restaurant knew how we liked our coffee, personnal was friendly and warm-hearted. [...] was always with a smile and willing to make us feel at home. All the Staff have a well organize routine, if one was busy with another client, another were gladly taking care of us. Even the valid parking guys were so polite and respectful, specially a young man that was raised in New York. My mom and me almost thought he was a family member (son). He helped us with a cab for our return. He would try to make us feel at home and this young man even speaks Spanish to make our staying one to remember and to visit again. I truly would recommend them and would gladly stay at this particular one. Thank you, Debra Davila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, Coca-Cola Building, Mall, CNN Buiding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Girl 333
Business
Lansing, MI
May 31, 2010

Good Location - Moderate Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were cramped, but all hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The on-site restaurant was average, but all wait staff were terrific. We did find a few cockroach looking type bugs in the bathroom when we first arrived, but none after the initial sighting. Rooms need a hallway light, extra electric sockets by the hallway mirror, and in room safes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk from the MARTA station at Peachtree Center is a little longer than hotel advertised. It is about a 1/2 block walk towards the Westin hotel and then about a 2 1/2 to 3 block downhill walk to the Holiday Inn hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 27, 2010

very nice and comfortable

very nice staff, good breakfast, fast check in and check out, very convenient located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top