$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
102 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
Great Business Hotel

Great business hotel -- had no trouble with stay. Convenient. See full review

  • jillg
  • Nov 25, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Gadsden, Al
Jul 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Great location, staff will go out of their way to help. Swimming pool closed earlier than stated in information brochure, and [...] at the front desk saw how disappointed my granddaughter was so she talked to the manager and he opened the pool back up so my granddaughter could swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dancingmom
Business
Suwanee, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Great Location, Poor Service!!

My family planned to spend the afternoon in Centennial Park however we spent over an hour waiting in the crowded lobby, on top of our luggage, for a room to be available! The staff was disorganized and offered no compensation for the inconvenience. Neither the restaurant nor the snack bar were open for the unsettled travelers! Once allowed in our room, we found it to be nice and clean with a great view of the park. It is very close to Centennial Park and after the fireworks, we walked to Hard Rock Cafe for a late dinner. During the night, the room became terribly hot and uncomfortable. It seems they disrupt the air conditioning through the night...our fan would turn on for only a few seconds every 15 mins. and it was not keeping the room cool at all! In the morning, the air conditioner worked normally. I thought the staff would offer free parking ($20) for all the inconvenience but nothing was mentioned. Though the location can't be beat, I'm not sure I will bring my family to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cant wait for the next one.
Business
Sacramento
Jun 2, 2010

We had an enjoyable time!

It was very enjoyable. Located in the middle of downtown had us close to all of the attractions i.e. the coca cola center, aquarium, CNN center, shopping and eateries. Most things were with in walking distance. Service at the hotel was good too. We coould choose to eat at restaurant or room service. The fitness center was useful also. Service was great. With the exception of check-in a person would not help with our luggage? (vallet person)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Fam. Reunion
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent!

I wrote my review before receiving your email. But this much I can say that the service was excellent. At our second day of our stay the staff at the restaurant knew how we liked our coffee, personnal was friendly and warm-hearted. [...] was always with a smile and willing to make us feel at home. All the Staff have a well organize routine, if one was busy with another client, another were gladly taking care of us. Even the valid parking guys were so polite and respectful, specially a young man that was raised in New York. My mom and me almost thought he was a family member (son). He helped us with a cab for our return. He would try to make us feel at home and this young man even speaks Spanish to make our staying one to remember and to visit again. I truly would recommend them and would gladly stay at this particular one. Thank you, Debra Davila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium, Coca-Cola Building, Mall, CNN Buiding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Girl 333
Business
Lansing, MI
May 31, 2010

Good Location - Moderate Hotel

Hotel was in a great location. Rooms were cramped, but all hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The on-site restaurant was average, but all wait staff were terrific. We did find a few cockroach looking type bugs in the bathroom when we first arrived, but none after the initial sighting. Rooms need a hallway light, extra electric sockets by the hallway mirror, and in room safes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk from the MARTA station at Peachtree Center is a little longer than hotel advertised. It is about a 1/2 block walk towards the Westin hotel and then about a 2 1/2 to 3 block downhill walk to the Holiday Inn hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
May 27, 2010

very nice and comfortable

very nice staff, good breakfast, fast check in and check out, very convenient located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C&J
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Fantastic getaway

How people treat you when you arrive at the hotel. Very kind and always with a smile. It's the best trip I ever take. Enjoy every day and the food at the hotel great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toledo, OHIO
Apr 13, 2010

Destin Trip

Old hotel but good location. Great staff. Slow restaurant but awesome wait service in restaurant. [...] rocks! Great reception staff. Super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Apr 7, 2010

Atlanta Downtown Holiday Inn

The pool wasn't open They charged for parking - extra 20.00 There was no breakfast included - breakfast cost was outrageous Overall, not satisfied with this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only good to stay there with family based on proximity to other entertainment not associated with the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
surfcityron
Business
huntington beach, ca
Mar 10, 2010

`business trip

front office very friendly, room was next to elevator and street- actually quite noisy. phone, outlet, wireless were all broken and front office was no help with wireless even though it said call F.O. for help. Wireless support line was even ruder- bad for business location.Room service friendly and quick.Hotel charged me even though I paid on [...], took a while to fix but they did it readily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French American Brassiere was a nice dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top