$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 ANDREW J. YOUNG,INTERNATIONAL BLVD, ATLANTA, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
142 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
Perfect for downtown access

Stayed Fourth of July. Atlanta fireworks show in Centennial Park across the street, perfect view... See full review

  • Family of four from FL
  • Jul 6, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Seasons American Bar and Grill
American Bar and Grill
Seasons Bar & Grill
Full Bar and Grill with a Lounge and Patio where you can relax, and enjoy!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorthShore Surfer
Business
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Apr 15, 2011

Perfect Location for Conferences

Obvious property upgrades made my second stay at this venue extremely satisfying. As usual, all staff from front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, bell and restaurant staff were all helpful, friendly and expressed their desire to ensure a comfortable stay. I definitely recommend this hotel especially if you're an attendee of conferences held at the Georgia World Congress Convention Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Convention Center, Phillips Arena, restaurants and tour attractions.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah
Apr 15, 2011

Never again

Even though we asked several times, and offer to as well, we never had a working phone in our room. The service at the restaurant was horrible. I had to send my food back several times, and the valet parked our car next to the dumpster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock had a pretty decent steak.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa.
Apr 6, 2011

Alright

Staying at this hotel was a pain in the rear & grief! The hotel itself was okay except for the fact that it was located next to a very noisy park. The morning we were checking out there was some kind of dog show going on & we could hear the dogs in the park barking. The pain in the rear ordeal was this. We were paid in full through [...]. When we checked in we were asked to show a credit card in case of any incidental charges. We did & boy was that a mistake. The day after we left we were charged for our room again on our credit card along with a second charge of $80 for incidentals. I had to call them and was eventually able to get both fees removed from my account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure that you check your charge card once you get home even if you pay through [...]when staying at this hotel!!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa.
Apr 6, 2011

Alright

Staying at this hotel was a pain in the rear & grief! The hotel itself was okay except for the fact that it was located next to a very noisy park. The morning we were checking out there was some kind of dog show going on & we could hear the dogs in the park barking. The pain in the rear ordeal was this. We were paid in full through [...]. When we checked in we were asked to show a credit card in case of any incidental charges. We did & boy was that a mistake. The day after we left we were charged for our room again on our credit card along with a second charge of $80 for incidentals. I had to call them and was eventually able to get both fees removed from my account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure that you check your charge card once you get home even if you pay through [...]when staying at this hotel!!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 6, 2011

Holiday Inn

The rooms were nice and clean. The location is close enough to most of the downtown attractions and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Apr 6, 2011

Holiday Inn

The rooms were nice and clean. The location is close enough to most of the downtown attractions and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Mar 21, 2011

Great location, but a bad experience

The location of this hotel is awesome. However, our experience was not good. We stayed there to run a marathon, and the night before from 3:30AM to 5:30AM there were people partying in the halls of the hotel. We called the front desk THREE times during that span of time, but they never came up to stop the partying/running/shouting/etc in the halls. Our friends on the other floors also had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Mar 21, 2011

Great location, but a bad experience

The location of this hotel is awesome. However, our experience was not good. We stayed there to run a marathon, and the night before from 3:30AM to 5:30AM there were people partying in the halls of the hotel. We called the front desk THREE times during that span of time, but they never came up to stop the partying/running/shouting/etc in the halls. Our friends on the other floors also had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATLANTA, GEORGIA
Feb 22, 2011

CHEERSPORT 2011

The hotel is in a GREAT LOCATION!!! Short walk to Centennial Olympic Park, Aquarium, World of Coke, Georgia Dome, World Congress Center.[...]The rooms are very, very small at this hotel. The supposed queen bed is more like a full and the chair lets out into a less than twin which accommodates a very small child.We were attending cheerleading competition and needed room for three teens and one adult - needless to say is was MUCH LESS THAN COMFORTABLE!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ATLANTA, GEORGIA
Feb 22, 2011

CHEERSPORT 2011

The hotel is in a GREAT LOCATION!!! Short walk to Centennial Olympic Park, Aquarium, World of Coke, Georgia Dome, World Congress Center.[...]The rooms are very, very small at this hotel. The supposed queen bed is more like a full and the chair lets out into a less than twin which accommodates a very small child.We were attending cheerleading competition and needed room for three teens and one adult - needless to say is was MUCH LESS THAN COMFORTABLE!!![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top