$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
99 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
family fun

The hotel was good. I used the gym every morning. I was disappointed with the pool. It wasn't as... See full review

  • iron man harper
  • Jul 23, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HairbyStevenie
Business
Pasadena, California
Jan 7, 2013

Great location

Stayed here for the annual Bonner Brothers show. The hotel was in great location. .. offered shuttle to the show, even tho it was walking distance. The staff was great and the coffee room in the front of the hotel was a great add on... Only thing they could do is offer the coffee later since people are coming from all over the country and 9am Atlanta time is still 6am California time, so I missed coffee 2 nights. .. But that's no biggie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SadTraveler12345
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 22, 2012

I won't be back

Maid walking into my hotel room unannounced twice was really annoying, have never heard of this ever happening...let alone two times in three days. No hot water for an entire day. Generally poor cleanliness thoughtout room. Really in need of some deep cleaning, repairs and updates. Pool and patio were nasty. All door slam shut and keep you up all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For fast breakfast or lunch...peachtree center mall.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Smith, AR, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Concert at Tabernacle

We went to a concert at the Tabernacle, and this was the perfect place. Spent 3 nights and had no problems at all. The rooms were smaller than we were used to but it was not an issue. Walking distance from Aquarium, Coca Cola, CNN, and lots of restaurants shops etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erskrs
Kennesaw, GA
Jan 6, 2012

Fantastic Conference

Hotel was great and within walking distance of major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Internetuser
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wifi is AWFUL

Everything about this hotel is just fine, but the wifi speed is slower than dial-up, completely unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PalmBeachNative
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Not impressed

They do not provide a continental breakfast for free, it's $13.95 per person for the breakfast buffet. The room does not have a fridge, sink, or comfortable bed. Their wi-fi sucked, it was extremely slow and you could barely load a page at all. The only good thing about this hotel was that is was in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reecee
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good Location and Value

Stayed overnight in Atlanta for a GA Tech football game. The staff was very helpful and prompt to all needs. They directed us to a great late night diner, gave us great directions, and were quick to bring the car around when we asked. The room was clean and not too small compared to the size of normal city hotel rooms. We will stay here again when our team plays at the GA Dome as it is right there at Centennial Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Marta- ride it anywhere you want to go!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jf140584
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 2, 2011

great hotel downtown for great price

hotel staff were very helpful with giving pointers for getting to Braves game and good bar options close to hotel. we stayed two nights and were able to walk to everything. Cent. Olympic park is one block away and is awesome. rooms were clean but bed was a small would be my only complaint. we had one queen bed in out room instead of king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aquarium Enthusiast!!!
Ocala, FL
Aug 2, 2011

Great Hotel! Great Location!!!

When we arrived we didn't know about the $20 valet charge that is required if you park on their property. We booked a standard room that had a full and a chair that pulled out. We wanted a room that had two beds, but non were available. When went to the room and decided that we needed a cot and they let us know that a room with two fulls had just opened up and they changed us with no problem =) The location couldn't be better. Walking distance to the Children Museum, Georgia Aquarium, Coca Cola Factory and the beautiful Olympic Park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Valley, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Friendly

The hotel was friendly but it is starting to show signs of ware and tear!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. C
Business
North Platte, Ne
Jul 18, 2011

Nice place, close to the convention cent

We attended ICRS convention July 11-13th. Left at 7:00am returned at 10:30pm.(no time to relax). We had only 2 towels for 3 people one morning. Lamp didn't work and room air conditioner was noisy and only partially cool. (Running all the time) It was nice for the money, we went there because it was 4 blocks from the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a number of dining places and close to the convention center.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search