$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy J
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 10, 2012

Summer Vacation

My husband and I had an overall good stay at the hotel. Excellent location to the Aquarium and World of Coke. Our only major complaint was housekeeping. They ran out of towels everyday. On Sunday, our room wasn't cleaned until that afternoon after we got back from our activities-while we were in the room. The desk chair in the room was broken. The temp in the room didn't stay that cool even with the temp on 69 or 70. WiFi was down the whole day on Saturday. Even with these issues, we would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgritz
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Overall, it was good

Stayed in Atlanta for 2 nights at this Holiday Inn and it's within walkin walking distance of pretty much everything i wanted to see (GA Aquarium, Coca Cola, etc). Room was clean and the A/C blew cold which is a must where I'm from. Quality of picture on the tv was bad for it being a newer model. i didnt ask if it was just my room or all the rooms but i wasn't in Atlanta to watch tv, besides i went to a bar to watch the NBA Finals. The only part i consider to be bad about the hotel was the valet parking fee of $20 per day (you do not get charged the day you check out). You do not get to park your vehicle, but the valet's were real friendly and i didnt notice any loose change or items missing from my car. No dents or scratches after receiving my car either. Overall very good hotel that didnt smell nasty or feel dirty during my stay. Only complaints were the tv's picture quality and the unavoidable price of parking but yes i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The truth and nothing but
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 15, 2012

STAY AWAY!!! Rude, ghetto, musty, a real DUMP!

Absolutely absurd logic in their customer service. When I called two months ahead to set up the reservation, and very specifically asked the proximity to the airport, I was assured by the hotel front desk that it was "conveniently" located near the airport. It took 45 min. by train and a 20 min. 4 block walk to get there. I asked to cancel my return trip reservation due to flying in at 9:30p and flying out the next morning at 7:45a (remember travel time and being there an hour early for check-in) and was told that despite my decision being based on their own employees advice, it was "close enough" and they refused to cancel my reservation that was for 10 days in the future. I stayed at the Westin (VERY NICE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND OVER THIS DUMP), thinking that Holiday Inns corporate customer service would surely see my point. Well, they did and agreed that it was ludicrous, but they don’t have the “authority” to issue a refund! Are you kidding?? Only the hotel can… So, lie to customers to get their credit card information for the reservation, then charge them no matter if they stay of not. Aside from this bologna, the hotel was musty, noisy, VERY dirty, and stuffy. And you’re guaranteed to be accosted by at least a dozen or more, seedy panhandlers within a 2 block radius of the hotel (one I had to physically push away as he was grabbing my wife’s wrist). I wish I could give this hotel minus stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cnd0990
Business
Moultrie, GA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Awesome hotel!!

We chose this hotel because it was right across the street from the tabernacle and we were seeing a concert there. The staff were so helpful from the very start and got us checked in in no time. Our room was very clean and spacious and they carried our bags to our room. There is a full bar but it is expensive and you do have to pay $20 a day for parking but I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SadTraveler12345
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 22, 2012

I won't be back

Maid walking into my hotel room unannounced twice was really annoying, have never heard of this ever happening...let alone two times in three days. No hot water for an entire day. Generally poor cleanliness thoughtout room. Really in need of some deep cleaning, repairs and updates. Pool and patio were nasty. All door slam shut and keep you up all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For fast breakfast or lunch...peachtree center mall.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erskrs
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Jan 6, 2012

Fantastic Conference

Hotel was great and within walking distance of major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Internetuser
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Wifi is AWFUL

Everything about this hotel is just fine, but the wifi speed is slower than dial-up, completely unusable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PalmBeachNative
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Not impressed

They do not provide a continental breakfast for free, it's $13.95 per person for the breakfast buffet. The room does not have a fridge, sink, or comfortable bed. Their wi-fi sucked, it was extremely slow and you could barely load a page at all. The only good thing about this hotel was that is was in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reecee
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good Location and Value

Stayed overnight in Atlanta for a GA Tech football game. The staff was very helpful and prompt to all needs. They directed us to a great late night diner, gave us great directions, and were quick to bring the car around when we asked. The room was clean and not too small compared to the size of normal city hotel rooms. We will stay here again when our team plays at the GA Dome as it is right there at Centennial Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Marta- ride it anywhere you want to go!

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jf140584
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 2, 2011

great hotel downtown for great price

hotel staff were very helpful with giving pointers for getting to Braves game and good bar options close to hotel. we stayed two nights and were able to walk to everything. Cent. Olympic park is one block away and is awesome. rooms were clean but bed was a small would be my only complaint. we had one queen bed in out room instead of king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top