$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
View map of 101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canna Z
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 12, 2012

Overall Good!

Great location, walking distance to Coca Cola World, CNN, Aquarium, Olympics Park, and metro station. The service is not bad. But Wifi is very weak in the hotel other than lobby. I can barely receive any signal from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niecy retired army mom
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Family Reunion

This was a not a good experience, first we were not informed ahead of time that there would be no parking available. We had to pay $20.00 per day for valet parking. Next the room reserved with was a double queen room, but we were told this was non-specified and we received a single. One of the rooms reserved was not serviced at the time of check-in so we had to move to another room. None of the rooms reserved were located near the other. The handle in the bathroom came off the sink, the linen (obviously soiled) was not changed until requested. The pool water was unclean or murky looking. I will never use again, the hassle was not worth the few dollars saved. The staff tried to accommodate us and was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy J
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 10, 2012

Summer Vacation

My husband and I had an overall good stay at the hotel. Excellent location to the Aquarium and World of Coke. Our only major complaint was housekeeping. They ran out of towels everyday. On Sunday, our room wasn't cleaned until that afternoon after we got back from our activities-while we were in the room. The desk chair in the room was broken. The temp in the room didn't stay that cool even with the temp on 69 or 70. WiFi was down the whole day on Saturday. Even with these issues, we would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgritz
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Overall, it was good

Stayed in Atlanta for 2 nights at this Holiday Inn and it's within walkin walking distance of pretty much everything i wanted to see (GA Aquarium, Coca Cola, etc). Room was clean and the A/C blew cold which is a must where I'm from. Quality of picture on the tv was bad for it being a newer model. i didnt ask if it was just my room or all the rooms but i wasn't in Atlanta to watch tv, besides i went to a bar to watch the NBA Finals. The only part i consider to be bad about the hotel was the valet parking fee of $20 per day (you do not get charged the day you check out). You do not get to park your vehicle, but the valet's were real friendly and i didnt notice any loose change or items missing from my car. No dents or scratches after receiving my car either. Overall very good hotel that didnt smell nasty or feel dirty during my stay. Only complaints were the tv's picture quality and the unavoidable price of parking but yes i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leobino
Business
Nashville
May 17, 2012

First vacation at Atlanta

My family has visited at Atlanta first and the location of Hotel was great. It is right beside of centennial olympic park, CNN, and Coca-cola. We stayed comfortably but unfortunately the water system had some problem so that we cannot use the water in the morning. However, staffs were very kind and helped us well. That's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The truth and nothing but
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 15, 2012

STAY AWAY!!! Rude, ghetto, musty, a real DUMP!

Absolutely absurd logic in their customer service. When I called two months ahead to set up the reservation, and very specifically asked the proximity to the airport, I was assured by the hotel front desk that it was "conveniently" located near the airport. It took 45 min. by train and a 20 min. 4 block walk to get there. I asked to cancel my return trip reservation due to flying in at 9:30p and flying out the next morning at 7:45a (remember travel time and being there an hour early for check-in) and was told that despite my decision being based on their own employees advice, it was "close enough" and they refused to cancel my reservation that was for 10 days in the future. I stayed at the Westin (VERY NICE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND OVER THIS DUMP), thinking that Holiday Inns corporate customer service would surely see my point. Well, they did and agreed that it was ludicrous, but they don’t have the “authority” to issue a refund! Are you kidding?? Only the hotel can… So, lie to customers to get their credit card information for the reservation, then charge them no matter if they stay of not. Aside from this bologna, the hotel was musty, noisy, VERY dirty, and stuffy. And you’re guaranteed to be accosted by at least a dozen or more, seedy panhandlers within a 2 block radius of the hotel (one I had to physically push away as he was grabbing my wife’s wrist). I wish I could give this hotel minus stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cnd0990
Business
Moultrie, GA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Awesome hotel!!

We chose this hotel because it was right across the street from the tabernacle and we were seeing a concert there. The staff were so helpful from the very start and got us checked in in no time. Our room was very clean and spacious and they carried our bags to our room. There is a full bar but it is expensive and you do have to pay $20 a day for parking but I would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SadTraveler12345
Business
Maine, USA
Apr 22, 2012

I won't be back

Maid walking into my hotel room unannounced twice was really annoying, have never heard of this ever happening...let alone two times in three days. No hot water for an entire day. Generally poor cleanliness thoughtout room. Really in need of some deep cleaning, repairs and updates. Pool and patio were nasty. All door slam shut and keep you up all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For fast breakfast or lunch...peachtree center mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith, AR, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Concert at Tabernacle

We went to a concert at the Tabernacle, and this was the perfect place. Spent 3 nights and had no problems at all. The rooms were smaller than we were used to but it was not an issue. Walking distance from Aquarium, Coca Cola, CNN, and lots of restaurants shops etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erskrs
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Jan 6, 2012

Fantastic Conference

Hotel was great and within walking distance of major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top