$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 Andrew J. Young,International Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
A nice weekend

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to attend Dragon Con as it was just a few blocks to all of our... See full review

  • Xtine16
  • Sep 2, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy P
Business
Mississippi
Aug 2, 2012

Best place for business travel with a relaxing twist

This hotel was a wonderful experience. Rather than staying at one of the expensive hotels across the street, I stayed here and had such a great experience. The staff was very friendly. Ann, the bus driver is the best in the world! Starr, the attendant at the desk was also wonderful on getting my needs met. To me, this is the best hotel in America! Beds were extremely comfortable. The staff in the lounge were also so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to go to Meehans Irish pub for a great plate of fish tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony AA.
Business
NJ
Jul 23, 2012

Weekend stay

The room was great. My only problem was that there were holes in the walls. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calpoe
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jul 23, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is within walking distance of all of downtown Atlanta. My pregnant girlfriend and myself walked to: The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin, Underground Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium, and Olympic Centennial Park. This place would be perfect if they had a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sundial Restaurant at the top of the Westin is an AWESOME atmosphere for either just drinks or a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 500
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 20, 2012

very expensive, poor quality

mandatory $20 extra for each day parking AC smell vary bad because not maintenance at all and not filters bathroom dirty, not enougt of towels or pillows tv has bad signal I dont recomended this hotel to any family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Aquariun Georgia, Coca-Cola and CNN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canna Z
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 12, 2012

Overall Good!

Great location, walking distance to Coca Cola World, CNN, Aquarium, Olympics Park, and metro station. The service is not bad. But Wifi is very weak in the hotel other than lobby. I can barely receive any signal from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niecy retired army mom
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jul 10, 2012

Family Reunion

This was a not a good experience, first we were not informed ahead of time that there would be no parking available. We had to pay $20.00 per day for valet parking. Next the room reserved with was a double queen room, but we were told this was non-specified and we received a single. One of the rooms reserved was not serviced at the time of check-in so we had to move to another room. None of the rooms reserved were located near the other. The handle in the bathroom came off the sink, the linen (obviously soiled) was not changed until requested. The pool water was unclean or murky looking. I will never use again, the hassle was not worth the few dollars saved. The staff tried to accommodate us and was very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy J
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 10, 2012

Summer Vacation

My husband and I had an overall good stay at the hotel. Excellent location to the Aquarium and World of Coke. Our only major complaint was housekeeping. They ran out of towels everyday. On Sunday, our room wasn't cleaned until that afternoon after we got back from our activities-while we were in the room. The desk chair in the room was broken. The temp in the room didn't stay that cool even with the temp on 69 or 70. WiFi was down the whole day on Saturday. Even with these issues, we would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgritz
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 26, 2012

Overall, it was good

Stayed in Atlanta for 2 nights at this Holiday Inn and it's within walkin walking distance of pretty much everything i wanted to see (GA Aquarium, Coca Cola, etc). Room was clean and the A/C blew cold which is a must where I'm from. Quality of picture on the tv was bad for it being a newer model. i didnt ask if it was just my room or all the rooms but i wasn't in Atlanta to watch tv, besides i went to a bar to watch the NBA Finals. The only part i consider to be bad about the hotel was the valet parking fee of $20 per day (you do not get charged the day you check out). You do not get to park your vehicle, but the valet's were real friendly and i didnt notice any loose change or items missing from my car. No dents or scratches after receiving my car either. Overall very good hotel that didnt smell nasty or feel dirty during my stay. Only complaints were the tv's picture quality and the unavoidable price of parking but yes i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leobino
Business
Nashville
May 17, 2012

First vacation at Atlanta

My family has visited at Atlanta first and the location of Hotel was great. It is right beside of centennial olympic park, CNN, and Coca-cola. We stayed comfortably but unfortunately the water system had some problem so that we cannot use the water in the morning. However, staffs were very kind and helped us well. That's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The truth and nothing but
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 15, 2012

STAY AWAY!!! Rude, ghetto, musty, a real DUMP!

Absolutely absurd logic in their customer service. When I called two months ahead to set up the reservation, and very specifically asked the proximity to the airport, I was assured by the hotel front desk that it was "conveniently" located near the airport. It took 45 min. by train and a 20 min. 4 block walk to get there. I asked to cancel my return trip reservation due to flying in at 9:30p and flying out the next morning at 7:45a (remember travel time and being there an hour early for check-in) and was told that despite my decision being based on their own employees advice, it was "close enough" and they refused to cancel my reservation that was for 10 days in the future. I stayed at the Westin (VERY NICE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND OVER THIS DUMP), thinking that Holiday Inns corporate customer service would surely see my point. Well, they did and agreed that it was ludicrous, but they don’t have the “authority” to issue a refund! Are you kidding?? Only the hotel can… So, lie to customers to get their credit card information for the reservation, then charge them no matter if they stay of not. Aside from this bologna, the hotel was musty, noisy, VERY dirty, and stuffy. And you’re guaranteed to be accosted by at least a dozen or more, seedy panhandlers within a 2 block radius of the hotel (one I had to physically push away as he was grabbing my wife’s wrist). I wish I could give this hotel minus stars!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top