$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

3 stars
101 ANDREW J. YOUNG,INTERNATIONAL BLVD, ATLANTA, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
142 reviews
Very Happy Guests

We had a wonderful visit at the Holiday Inn Downtown Atlanta. The staff was very friendly/helpful.... See full review

  • The Stay At home Singer
  • Oct 21, 2013
Perfect for downtown access

Stayed Fourth of July. Atlanta fireworks show in Centennial Park across the street, perfect view... See full review

  • Family of four from FL
  • Jul 6, 2014
Hotel's Centrally Located in Downtown Atlanta Nestled in the heart of the city and surrounded by top attractions, the modern accommodations of the Holiday Inn® Atlanta Downtown - Centennial Park hotel are ready to please you. With a central location in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's the perfect choice for travelers. Leisure guests have plenty to love about staying in downtown Atlanta, including our hotel's proximity to top spots like Centennial Olympic Park. We're just a few minutes from the world's largest aquarium, Georgia Aquarium. World of Coca-Cola, the CNN Center and Philips Arena are all a short walk from our hotel. Grab an Atlanta City Pass for admission to six of the city's hottest attractions! If business brings you to the city, you'll love our hotel's downtown Atlanta location! We're near the American Cancer Society, Ernst and Young, Georgia Power, Georgia-Pacific and Turner Broadcasting System. We feature 2,500 sq ft of meeting space and a state-of-the-art Business Center. Whether it's a business trip or a vacation that brings you to downtown Atlanta, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Swing by Seasons Bar and Grill for a mouthwatering cheeseburger before exploring nearby sights. Later, burn calories in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center and unwind by the outdoor pool. When it comes to a stay in the Atlanta downtown area, our hotel's accommodations offer genuine value to our guests.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
In room movies
Temperature control

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7596 -84.392
Nearby airports
Dekalb Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 11.00, MI, NE; Hartsfield - Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 11.70, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.8 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Seasons American Bar and Grill
American Bar and Grill
Seasons Bar & Grill
Full Bar and Grill with a Lounge and Patio where you can relax, and enjoy!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidtmp
Charlotte, NC
Apr 5, 2013

Braves getaway

Stayed here on a trip down to see the Braves play. The hotel was nice, great location. You can see the Aquarium from the hotel. Easy trip to the game and back. Parking is VIP only and $20 manditory. I would stay here again next time we go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deliteful anniversary
Tuscaloosa, AL
Apr 2, 2013

A nice weekend

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious and the location was exactly what I wanted for the event that I was there for. My husband and I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single and Mother 2
South Mississippi
Mar 20, 2013

School and family trip

I was very pleased with staff and location. My family and I walked to all locations we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The CNN building has a food court for meals.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supportive cheerdance fam
Charlotte, NC
Mar 10, 2013

Cheer comp trip

i was happy with my stay. we were assigned to room with 1 bed and the lady at front desk upgraded us to a 2 beds so my daughter can sleep herself. very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TF King
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 29, 2013

Perfect Location

Truth in advertising. The room was as expected. My compliments to all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Millye
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 28, 2013

Miss Millye sez' concerning the Holiday Inn Downtown,

my recent three night stay was both convenient and more than what I had hoped for. The staff, including Alvin and Gigi were very personable and tended to my needs in a professional manner. Thank you to the others who kept my bed and linens fresh because the Creating Change conference kept me running and left me exhausted every evening, so sleeping in clean sheets and a comfortable bed is important. Thanks again, Millye "the Transgendered Trailblazer" Carter-Bloodworth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RUSSEG
Hartselle, Alabama
Jan 27, 2013

Great for Atlanta Downtown Events

The Hotel is clean and has a very friendly accomodating staff. The rooms are comfortable. This was my 2nd stay at this location and for the price I would recommend it..The best thing this hotel has going for it is by far its location. The Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, World Congress Center,Centennial Park and the Georgia Aquarium are all within walking distance...The only negative I will say about this hotel is the unadvertised mandatory $20 parking fee if you park on their site...Valet parking is included in that fee and they prefer you use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect Stay for ball games , concerts and other events at Philips Arena..The walk is only a few blocks.

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allie in Florida
Pensacola, FL
Jan 7, 2013

A bit of a let down

I was really excited for my recent trip to Atlanta. The pictures of this hotel looked like a great place to stay. The downstairs lobby and restaurant were very nice but when we took the elevator up to our floor, we stepped out to find old yellow walls and awful carpet that was ripped and stained throughout the 11th floor. When we got into our room, it looked nice upon first inspection. Then we noticed that the small table was broken along with the entertainment center. Both looked like they were about to collapse. We then found items that someone who had stayed in the hotel before us had left, making it seem that the room was not cleaned properly before we got there. The comforter also had a dark brown stain on it. Location was very nice since it was close to everything downtown but if I go to Atlanta again, I will choose to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HairbyStevenie
Business
Pasadena, California
Jan 7, 2013

Great location

Stayed here for the annual Bonner Brothers show. The hotel was in great location. .. offered shuttle to the show, even tho it was walking distance. The staff was great and the coffee room in the front of the hotel was a great add on... Only thing they could do is offer the coffee later since people are coming from all over the country and 9am Atlanta time is still 6am California time, so I missed coffee 2 nights. .. But that's no biggie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATLANTA DWTN - CENTENNIAL PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse judy
Jackson, MS, USA
Jan 6, 2013

Wonderful location

We chose this hotel to be within walking distance to the Georgia Dome. We attended the Passion Conference with about 60,000 other people. The hotel did a wonderful job with check ins, valet parking, check out, and kept all of our luggage safe after ck out until conference was over after lunch on ck out day. It was only 2 blocks to dome and 2 blocks to peachtree mall. We did not have to take the subway or drive. I wish they had offered continental breakfast and a microwave and fridge in rooms. They did offer breakfast but it was 14$, not affordable for groups of college age people. Otherwise, good hotel and great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peachtree mall is underground. You wouldn't see it if you didn't know it was there.

Back to menu Return to top