$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Thoughts on Glenn

Desk help very approachable and helpful upon check-in and throughout visit. Lighting very contemporary and 'spa like' but created bluish cast to skin making it difficult for make-up application and a bit depressing. We had a delightful visit with friends, enjoyed the roof-top bar and utilized the business center for flight navigation. The only irritation was that our room 'cards' did not work which sent us back to the front desk on more than one occassion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Station rather fun but the store mix similar to most malls. Food offerings diverse for type and cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2010

comfy and different

i really enjoyed this hotel. however, they did not have my [...] reservation in the computer when i arrived. with the printout of my confirmation email, i was able to get a room with no trouble, but i would double confirm the reservation before arriving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
May 9, 2009

Great people, clean, hip and alot of fun

I was in town for business and it was nice to be so close to so many great restraunts that were an easy couple block walk from my Hotel. The Hotel has a new Restraunt on the Main Floor but were still getting started. Ohhh don't forget to visit the open air Roof Top Bar great Views and a great way to end a long Day. I will return for pleasure and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have amazing dinning options all within a short walk and if you grab a MARTA PASS you can get around other areas of the City quickly and safely. I took the Marta in from the Airport as well as back to it.It doesn't get easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetta girl
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Aug 17, 2009

great location

It was a great location, but there were a few things that bothered us. One, being that it took the A/C a long time to finally cool the room. Then our neighbors came back to there room at 2:30 am and with the thin walls we heard everything comment that was made. The front desk did try to take care of it, but it did take awhile for them to tone it down so we could go back to sleep. Something as simple as a snack machine or a soda machine was missing at this place. And I refused to pay $4.00 for a can soda from room service. Besides those minor things, it was a great location to Phillips Arena. And adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton OH
Nov 15, 2009

The Glenn was a Pleasant Surprise

Great for business travelers attending shows at the World Congress. Very close, convenient.....and less expensive than most chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Apr 24, 2011

Worth a Try!

The hotel was comfortable, and the employee's were most gracious. My only complaint was the nightly fee for parking, $26.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
acworth ga
Dec 1, 2010

great place to stay nice people

great hotel, but the food and drink is kind of overpriced, I ended up paying 25 dollars for a burger, fries, and a coke. it didnt taste good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

find a mcdonalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles S.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Airline layover

It wa a fantastic experience. The staff could not have been more professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattNC
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 24, 2009

Not what it used to be...

My wife and I stayed at the Glenn two years ago and we were wowed by the attention to detail and the too cool atmosphere. We brought some friends with us this time, telling them about all of the wonderful amenities and the happening bar in the lobby. What a disappointment. On a Friday night, the bar had about 4 people in it, and they were playing elevator music. The kitchen had just had a fire. The rooms had towel hooks falling off the wall, and one of the rooms had a showerhead that fell off. The first time we visited, there were nice little packages in the rooms for couples to enjoy - these were nowhere to be found this time. And the minibars used to have an incredible assortment of gourmet treats and champagne. This time we had to go to the desk to get a key, and all it contained was a few sodas. The valet didn't show up when we arrived, so we parked ourselves and carried in our own bags. And our keys stopped working a couple of hours before we were planning on checking out. It's still a really cool hotel, and the bartender explained that they are changing management so they're "in transition," but I wish we hadn't expected so much based on our first visit. The new management has their work cut out for them to get the Glenn back up to speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thrive is across the street and has Asian fusion food. Pricey, but pretty good food. A friend found a few hairs in her wasabi, but that can happen at the nicest place. The waiter seemed to be new and hovered annoyingly. Thrive was recommended to us by one of the staff at the Glenn, so it was pretty much par for the course that weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 12, 2011

Not Ready for a Blizzard

The day before I arrived Atlanta had shut down as a result of an unusual blizzard. Because everything was icy, my cab did not attempt to enter the driveway and go around to the preferred entrance. Instead, I was dropped off at the front door. Entering the hotel, there is no way to determine where the front desk is. A fellow guest pointed out the way for me. The front desk was friendly, accommodating, and aiming to please. My room would have been small but quite nice, but for the fact that it was freezing. As a corner room with two walls of windows, it felt the full brunt of the cold weather. Turning the heat up to 90 degrees, only acheived a room temperature of 61. The engineer came, assured me it would warm up eventually, but it never did. No warmer room was available. I stuck it out, but will avoid this hotel during cold snaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top