$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Glenn Hotel Rocka

Loved it, great location, staff & value. Would definitely return. See full review

  • SeanKeenan
  • Apr 22, 2014
Party time

My husband and i checked in before our Christmas Party downtown.We were walking distance to the... See full review

  • hotrods wife
  • Jan 4, 2014
A sophisticated gem near downtown Atlanta

The Glenn Hotel does its best to make guests feel as though they are staying with a close friend, and they deliver. This boutique hotel has 110 rooms and suites. The Glen's small size means the focus is on individual service--a personal host helps customize your Atlanta visit. Located near downtown Atlanta, in an area where attractions, business centers and public transportation are accessible on foot, The Glenn features a cozy restaurant, specializing in comfort food with a southern flair and an open-air rooftop lounge, voted one of the best in the country by ABC.com.

Highlights
  • Voted one of Top Ten Sexiest Hotels in America by TripAdvisor
  • Rooftop lounge voted one of 23 best in the nation
  • Glenn's Kitchen offers seasonal comfort food with a southern twist
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

A choice of rooms and suites offer guests comfortable furnishings, cheerful colors and a touch of creativity. Every room includes three original commissioned pieces of art work. The pillow-top mattresses and plush European-style bed coverings add comfort. All of the rooms have a full desk and ergonomic chair. The penthouse suite includes a dining table that can seat eight, one and a half bathrooms and a soaking tub for two. Guests enjoy a fabulous view of either the Atlanta Skyline or Centennial Olympic Park from any room in the hotel. All of the rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 37-inch HD LED TV and refrigerator.

Features

The Glenn touts one of the best locations in Atlanta. The hotel sits in the heart of the Luckie Marietta District, a pedestrian-friendly neighborhood that surrounds Centennial Olympic Park. The neighborhood is packed with entertainment and dining choices, close to the Marta commuter rail system and not far from business and tourist hot-spots like CNN Center, the Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center and The World of Coca Cola. The hotel also includes a first-rate business center, a fitness center with a cardio-theater and in-room dining from Glenn's Kitchen. The Living Room bar offers dining all-day and a wide selection of beverages.

Transportation
  • Marta commuter rail station (two blocks)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Easy access to Interstates I-75/85, I-20
Attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms, perfect for creative thinking or festive events
  • Onsite assistance for audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open 24 hours a day
  • Complimentary computer and printer services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Same-day laundry and dry cleaning service from Monday through Saturday
Policies and fees
  • 2-night minimum stay required for special events
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
  • Guests may use pool and equipment at Turner Athletic Club at CNN Center (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7568 -84.3924
Area served
We are located in the city center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 11.30, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.9 mi
  • Swan House: 5.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Glenn's Kitchen
Compelling cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner including the modern American menu of small plates highlighting the season's best ingredients simply prepared.
SkyLounge at the Glenn
Atlanta's first rooftap bar with DJ Wednesday through Saturday nights. Experience breathtaking panoramic views while sipping fusion cocktails. "Drink, Relax & Mingle."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Aug 6, 2007

Very romantic hotel

Excellent hotel, decor was phenomanal, NOT for kids though. Great hotel for a romantic weekend. We went to a concert and this hotel was within walking distance to the Phillips arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We eat at Thrive the resturant across the street. It was awesome! this was at the recommendation of the front desk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, GA
Feb 20, 2010

One-of-a-kind hotel!

Very stylish, great decor, friendly staff, & great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you're attending events at Philip's Arena!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kgarrett
Business
glen rose, TX
Jun 12, 2009

Fantastic Hotel and great staff!

My husband and I were in Atlanta for a conference and we chose The Glen over the OMNI (where the convention was being held) because the prices were affordable and worth it. They had an awesome open roof bar that was relaxing. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable. The restaurant was delicious!! If we attend another convention in Atlanta, we will stay there again. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blissful at heart
North Augusta, South Carolina
Mar 23, 2013

Really Nice.

This is absolutely one of the best hotels I have been to. Everybody here is really friendly. At the time of checking in me and my husband Arrived late and everything was closed. So the Concierge helped us get some food that night and had it delivered to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Conference Goer
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 12, 2010

The Glenn February 2010

Service was efficient, professional and world-class. I did not mind the small room as it has every amenity you could need including a good size safe, a flat panel TV, a desk with ergonomic chair, and free wi-fi. Room service was speedy and perfect even near closing time. Every staff member I interacted with was courteous and hospitable. And the location in proximity to the GWCC is better than the larger box hotels in the area! Easy walk to GWCC, CNN Center, Centennial Park and similar attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dantanna's opened a new restaurant in the CNN Center - the food, atmosphere and space are great and it is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, since parking is difficult in downtown Atlanta and many people do not live right there, it is not often crowded - however, great for visitors since there is rarely a wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 11, 2007

Amazing

I'm not easily impressed, but this was a great place to stay. Staff is Amazing! great rooms & the roof top bar is a must. Provided that nothing changes... this where I will sta everytime I visit Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ASmith3
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2010

My Favorite Place to Stay in Atlanta

The Glenn is one of my favorite places to stay -- right near Centennial Park, with friendly and helpful staff who cater to every need, well-priced for the quality, and lush rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I came I saw I conquer
Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great Staff..Great Hotel..Great Price!

This place was GREAT! The staff were nice, helpful and informative of the area. I did not expect the hotel to be so nice, but it exceeded all my expectations. The second floor has a room w/office supplies, access to FREE computer use and a printer which I found to be a bonus during our stay as in most hotels there is a service charge/fee for internet usage. The rooms were quiet and most importantly I felt comfortable staying there. OMG, the beds were amazing. After all the wlaking and sightseeing I enjoyed relaxing in a nice comfortable bed...I slept like a baby! When I went home to plan my next trip I googled to see if Glenn Hotel was in other states and other locations as I would love to stay at a hotel such as the Glenn for future vacations. The only downfall was parking which cost $26/daily for overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mint Joint

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Sep 1, 2009

Glenn Hotel stay

This was my first time staying there, it was very chic,classy, and the staff was very attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Loved the stay......

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was nice and helpful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search