$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 16, 2009

Perfect vacation. Perfect place to stay

We went to Atlanta for a relaxing weekend and The Glenn was perfect. I am so happy we stayed there because the location was perfect and the rooms were very clean and very chic. We were next door to the CNN center and Olympic Park and a short walk from the Georgia Aquarium and Coca Cola Factory. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I will definitely stay there when we go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murphy's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 8, 2008

Conveient and friendly

The room was very comfortable and the beds were the absolute best ! I have had 2 back surgeries and I always wonder if I'm going to get a good night's sleep...it was amazingingly good. The staff was very sincere and pleasant and the breakfast buffet was very nice too. The TV was a pleasing surprise too. If I were coming back to Atlanta , I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the walking distance activities were great. The CNN building, the Park, The coleseum for basketball and other activities, the Water Museum and much more ! The taxi cab drivers were polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Conference Goer
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 12, 2010

The Glenn February 2010

Service was efficient, professional and world-class. I did not mind the small room as it has every amenity you could need including a good size safe, a flat panel TV, a desk with ergonomic chair, and free wi-fi. Room service was speedy and perfect even near closing time. Every staff member I interacted with was courteous and hospitable. And the location in proximity to the GWCC is better than the larger box hotels in the area! Easy walk to GWCC, CNN Center, Centennial Park and similar attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dantanna's opened a new restaurant in the CNN Center - the food, atmosphere and space are great and it is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, since parking is difficult in downtown Atlanta and many people do not live right there, it is not often crowded - however, great for visitors since there is rarely a wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Friendly and informative staff

Th Glenn Hotel has beds that you never want to get out of. The TV was great. The room was very clean and arranged nice. The location was near all the downtown attractions. We will definitely return for another stay. There is all kinds of restaurants to chose from in th surrounding buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the CNN building is a lot of places to eat and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 20, 2007

Comfortable yet hip

The Glenn was very comfortable, the room wasn't large, but the bed was great, excellent plasma TV, nice bathroom with a pretty unique shower. Reminded me of some newer hotels in NYC. Nice continental bkfst. Good downtown location. Very close to the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Asian restaurant next door. If visiting the city via air, rent a car. Atlanta is sprawling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuchong
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Great place for staying downtown

I will give Glenn a A+. The location is very good. The service is wonderful. Room is not very big, but has every thing you need and comfortable. I will choose Glenn next stay in Atlanta. I really have nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN center is just cross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2008

A nice surprise

A lovely, new boutique hotel with a first-rate staff. The accomodations were very nice, but smallish for a single with a queen-sized bed. However, I had some phone and TV trouble and was immediately upgraded to a suite with very nice space and furnishings. However, the rooms, whether single or suite, only had one chair, a desk chair. They could have used additional seating. The beds were very comfortable, with exceptional linens and pillows. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 10 minutes walking distance are CNN, the Olympic park, the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola attraction, all worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 22, 2007

A romantic getaway

The Glenn Hotel in Atlanta has very nice rooms and outstanding hotel employees. Although the room was rather small, it had adequate space for a short visit. The bed was extremely comfortable and was outfitted with luxury linens. The hotel is quiet and restful. The shower is separated from the bedroom by a glass panel, so the bather is visible. It is a wonderful room for a couple wanting a romantic getaway. The location is within walking distance of many attractions and the subway (MARTA). The restaurant atmosphere was not impressive, but the staff indicated that it was soon to be renovated. There is a rooftop lounge which is open several nights per week, with an outstanding view of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Dec 1, 2010

special boutique hotel

genuine and personal - fantastic staff. comfy beds, cosy rooms. simple casual decor. loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Nov 25, 2010

Excellent Stay

Very Nice, Great Customer Service!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top