$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Getaway

Amazing hotel in city of Atlanta! Great views of city. Great place to stay friendly staff. Hotel... See full review

  • Mandamac
  • Jul 6, 2014
Glenn Hotel Rocka

Loved it, great location, staff & value. Would definitely return. See full review

  • SeanKeenan
  • Apr 22, 2014

The Glenn Hotel does its best to make guests feel as though they are staying with a close friend, and they deliver. This boutique hotel has 110 rooms and suites. The Glen's small size means the focus is on individual service--a personal host helps customize your Atlanta visit. Located near downtown Atlanta, in an area where attractions, business centers and public transportation are accessible on foot, The Glenn features a cozy restaurant, specializing in comfort food with a southern flair and an open-air rooftop lounge, voted one of the best in the country by ABC.com.

Rooms

A choice of rooms and suites offer guests comfortable furnishings, cheerful colors and a touch of creativity. Every room includes three original commissioned pieces of art work. The pillow-top mattresses and plush European-style bed coverings add comfort. All of the rooms have a full desk and ergonomic chair. The penthouse suite includes a dining table that can seat eight, one and a half bathrooms and a soaking tub for two. Guests enjoy a fabulous view of either the Atlanta Skyline or Centennial Olympic Park from any room in the hotel. All of the rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 37-inch HD LED TV and refrigerator.

Property features

The Glenn touts one of the best locations in Atlanta. The hotel sits in the heart of the Luckie Marietta District, a pedestrian-friendly neighborhood that surrounds Centennial Olympic Park. The neighborhood is packed with entertainment and dining choices, close to the Marta commuter rail system and not far from business and tourist hot-spots like CNN Center, the Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center and The World of Coca Cola. The hotel also includes a first-rate business center, a fitness center with a cardio-theater and in-room dining from Glenn's Kitchen. The Living Room bar offers dining all-day and a wide selection of beverages.

Highlights
  • Voted one of Top Ten Sexiest Hotels in America by TripAdvisor
  • Rooftop lounge voted one of 23 best in the nation
  • Glenn's Kitchen offers seasonal comfort food with a southern twist
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms, perfect for creative thinking or festive events
  • Onsite assistance for audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open 24 hours a day
  • Complimentary computer and printer services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Same-day laundry and dry cleaning service from Monday through Saturday
Transportation
  • Marta commuter rail station (two blocks)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Easy access to Interstates I-75/85, I-20
Policies
  • 2-night minimum stay required for special events
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
  • Guests may use pool and equipment at Turner Athletic Club at CNN Center (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.9 mi
  • Swan House: 5.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Glenn's Kitchen
Compelling cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner including the modern American menu of small plates highlighting the season's best ingredients simply prepared.
SkyLounge at the Glenn
Atlanta's first rooftap bar with DJ Wednesday through Saturday nights. Experience breathtaking panoramic views while sipping fusion cocktails. "Drink, Relax & Mingle."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 7, 2009

NYC size and price in ATL?!?!?

We were disappointed with the overall value of the hotel. That is to say, what we received didn't match or exceed what we paid. Small rooms next to a noisy street location lead us to move rooms the second night. Still, I felt like the rooms were comparable to a Manhattan hotel rather than downtown Atlanta Not the same). Friendly staff was a plus. Food at restaurant in hotel (30 tables) was exceptional. Overall contemporary feel is 'cool' but quickly overcome by the room size and subsequent bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Next to Georgia Dome, Aquarium, centennial park, and World of Coke (which we highly recomend).

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
atlvisitor
Business
memphis
Jul 4, 2009

it was ok

very pricey hotel..the price per night exceeds the comfort of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
May 14, 2009

sexy hotel means not family hotel

Tiny room, no bath tub, no pool but good for couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie R.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Tiny Rooms

The pictures on the website are misleading. The picture of the room doesn't show how cramped the space is. The rooms are TINY. There is about one foot of space on each side of the bed. The website shows a room with a bathtub, but the only room that has a bathtub is the penthouse. Service was very good. When you check in they offer complementry drinks and they have a complementry wine hour in the lounge. I guess they do that to try and make up for several issues. There is a bar and a restaurant downstairs, but the restaurant doesn't have a lot of choices and the food is only okay. A few blocks drive from the hotel and you start to see homeless people. I was waiting outside for a cab and had some bum come up to me and beg for money. For the money spent, it's not worth going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattNC
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 24, 2009

Not what it used to be...

My wife and I stayed at the Glenn two years ago and we were wowed by the attention to detail and the too cool atmosphere. We brought some friends with us this time, telling them about all of the wonderful amenities and the happening bar in the lobby. What a disappointment. On a Friday night, the bar had about 4 people in it, and they were playing elevator music. The kitchen had just had a fire. The rooms had towel hooks falling off the wall, and one of the rooms had a showerhead that fell off. The first time we visited, there were nice little packages in the rooms for couples to enjoy - these were nowhere to be found this time. And the minibars used to have an incredible assortment of gourmet treats and champagne. This time we had to go to the desk to get a key, and all it contained was a few sodas. The valet didn't show up when we arrived, so we parked ourselves and carried in our own bags. And our keys stopped working a couple of hours before we were planning on checking out. It's still a really cool hotel, and the bartender explained that they are changing management so they're "in transition," but I wish we hadn't expected so much based on our first visit. The new management has their work cut out for them to get the Glenn back up to speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thrive is across the street and has Asian fusion food. Pricey, but pretty good food. A friend found a few hairs in her wasabi, but that can happen at the nicest place. The waiter seemed to be new and hovered annoyingly. Thrive was recommended to us by one of the staff at the Glenn, so it was pretty much par for the course that weekend.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 12, 2011

Not Ready for a Blizzard

The day before I arrived Atlanta had shut down as a result of an unusual blizzard. Because everything was icy, my cab did not attempt to enter the driveway and go around to the preferred entrance. Instead, I was dropped off at the front door. Entering the hotel, there is no way to determine where the front desk is. A fellow guest pointed out the way for me. The front desk was friendly, accommodating, and aiming to please. My room would have been small but quite nice, but for the fact that it was freezing. As a corner room with two walls of windows, it felt the full brunt of the cold weather. Turning the heat up to 90 degrees, only acheived a room temperature of 61. The engineer came, assured me it would warm up eventually, but it never did. No warmer room was available. I stuck it out, but will avoid this hotel during cold snaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 30, 2011

Too crampy for the price

The room was extremely tiny and uncomfortable. The staff was courteous and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen expert hotel critic
Business
FT. LAUD. FL
Aug 9, 2009

WILL STAY WITH 4 STAR CHAIN HOTELS

The service was good.The lobby always seem to have an odor. On my floor there seem to be bleach stains in the carpet and it had a mildew type of odor to it. The shower needs to be refurbished. The tiles were badly stained. The linen seemed worn. There wasn`t a freshness about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a convient food court across tne street in the CNN building.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sorrento, la
Jul 10, 2009

super small

all except cleaning staff were wonderful! Any request was met with a smile, from directions to coupons for local restaurants. We did find the rooms very small and the walk to all but CNN a ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 7, 2010

none

the hotel was nice but the parking ($26) a night was ridiculous especially when the valet tells you that you have to park there at the hotel. We parked elsewhere for 10 bucks a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Know where to go! You must get a visitor's guide to enjoy your time there otherwise you will be walking for miles not know where anything is.

Back to menu Return to top