$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuchong
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Great place for staying downtown

I will give Glenn a A+. The location is very good. The service is wonderful. Room is not very big, but has every thing you need and comfortable. I will choose Glenn next stay in Atlanta. I really have nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN center is just cross the street.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 8, 2008

Conveient and friendly

The room was very comfortable and the beds were the absolute best ! I have had 2 back surgeries and I always wonder if I'm going to get a good night's sleep...it was amazingingly good. The staff was very sincere and pleasant and the breakfast buffet was very nice too. The TV was a pleasing surprise too. If I were coming back to Atlanta , I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the walking distance activities were great. The CNN building, the Park, The coleseum for basketball and other activities, the Water Museum and much more ! The taxi cab drivers were polite and helpful.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2008

A nice surprise

A lovely, new boutique hotel with a first-rate staff. The accomodations were very nice, but smallish for a single with a queen-sized bed. However, I had some phone and TV trouble and was immediately upgraded to a suite with very nice space and furnishings. However, the rooms, whether single or suite, only had one chair, a desk chair. They could have used additional seating. The beds were very comfortable, with exceptional linens and pillows. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 10 minutes walking distance are CNN, the Olympic park, the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola attraction, all worth visiting.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 22, 2007

A romantic getaway

The Glenn Hotel in Atlanta has very nice rooms and outstanding hotel employees. Although the room was rather small, it had adequate space for a short visit. The bed was extremely comfortable and was outfitted with luxury linens. The hotel is quiet and restful. The shower is separated from the bedroom by a glass panel, so the bather is visible. It is a wonderful room for a couple wanting a romantic getaway. The location is within walking distance of many attractions and the subway (MARTA). The restaurant atmosphere was not impressive, but the staff indicated that it was soon to be renovated. There is a rooftop lounge which is open several nights per week, with an outstanding view of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 20, 2007

Comfortable yet hip

The Glenn was very comfortable, the room wasn't large, but the bed was great, excellent plasma TV, nice bathroom with a pretty unique shower. Reminded me of some newer hotels in NYC. Nice continental bkfst. Good downtown location. Very close to the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Asian restaurant next door. If visiting the city via air, rent a car. Atlanta is sprawling.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 10, 2007

Friendly Staff

Great decor. A little disappointed with service. Room was nice, but had to call maintenance about a loud noise. They were quick to evaluate the situation, but it took quit awhile to fix it.Once that was fixed the satelite TV did not work and required adjustment. Thought they should have switched my room. Roof top bar was very nice with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

CBS Center.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 6, 2007

Very romantic hotel

Excellent hotel, decor was phenomanal, NOT for kids though. Great hotel for a romantic weekend. We went to a concert and this hotel was within walking distance to the Phillips arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We eat at Thrive the resturant across the street. It was awesome! this was at the recommendation of the front desk!

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota/Bradenton, FL
Jul 25, 2007

Good Downtown Hotel Option

THe Glenn is a good option for a downtown Atlanta stay. THe rooms are terrific, clean, modern and well decorated. The beds are as comfortable as they get. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Great for Phillips Arena, CNN Center, Aquarium, World of Coke or Centenial Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Friendly and informative staff

Th Glenn Hotel has beds that you never want to get out of. The TV was great. The room was very clean and arranged nice. The location was near all the downtown attractions. We will definitely return for another stay. There is all kinds of restaurants to chose from in th surrounding buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the CNN building is a lot of places to eat and shop.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 11, 2007

Amazing

I'm not easily impressed, but this was a great place to stay. Staff is Amazing! great rooms & the roof top bar is a must. Provided that nothing changes... this where I will sta everytime I visit Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top