$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gtrich
Couples
Georgia
Jun 2, 2009

Romantic weekend

The standard room we booked was very small, but very nice. The bed was very comfortable, and most of the trip was spent in it. Location is great, right next to the Olympic park and the aquarium and all that. A good bit of street noise made its way in but, surprisingly, there was no noise from the club on the roof, though we were on the 10th floor and the club was on the 11th. Parking is pretty ridiculous at $25/day. Lastly, the windows in the shower were a fun touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 18, 2009

Excellent Services

Excellent service. Fun and youthful decor. Manhattan apartment like style and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
atlanta, ga
May 14, 2009

sexy hotel means not family hotel

Tiny room, no bath tub, no pool but good for couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland, ME
May 10, 2009

Love The Glenn

I love The Glenn. Have stayed here before. The rooms are small and cozy and the "artsy" style is great! As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant had just reopened. The food was good but the service was bad, but they will get it together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
May 9, 2009

Great people, clean, hip and alot of fun

I was in town for business and it was nice to be so close to so many great restraunts that were an easy couple block walk from my Hotel. The Hotel has a new Restraunt on the Main Floor but were still getting started. Ohhh don't forget to visit the open air Roof Top Bar great Views and a great way to end a long Day. I will return for pleasure and business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have amazing dinning options all within a short walk and if you grab a MARTA PASS you can get around other areas of the City quickly and safely. I took the Marta in from the Airport as well as back to it.It doesn't get easier.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky Passenger
Single
Washington, DC
May 2, 2009

The GLENN is a GEM

The Glenn's staff should teach classes to OTHER HOTELS on service. It's top notch. Be warned though: the rooms are small -- and this hotel is not ideal for families. But if you're single, a couple or with friends -- this is one hip, hot and happening hotel. The 5-star service, location and rooftop (my gosh the ROOFTOP) will leave you breathless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattNC
Couples
Charlotte NC
Feb 24, 2009

Not what it used to be...

My wife and I stayed at the Glenn two years ago and we were wowed by the attention to detail and the too cool atmosphere. We brought some friends with us this time, telling them about all of the wonderful amenities and the happening bar in the lobby. What a disappointment. On a Friday night, the bar had about 4 people in it, and they were playing elevator music. The kitchen had just had a fire. The rooms had towel hooks falling off the wall, and one of the rooms had a showerhead that fell off. The first time we visited, there were nice little packages in the rooms for couples to enjoy - these were nowhere to be found this time. And the minibars used to have an incredible assortment of gourmet treats and champagne. This time we had to go to the desk to get a key, and all it contained was a few sodas. The valet didn't show up when we arrived, so we parked ourselves and carried in our own bags. And our keys stopped working a couple of hours before we were planning on checking out. It's still a really cool hotel, and the bartender explained that they are changing management so they're "in transition," but I wish we hadn't expected so much based on our first visit. The new management has their work cut out for them to get the Glenn back up to speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thrive is across the street and has Asian fusion food. Pricey, but pretty good food. A friend found a few hairs in her wasabi, but that can happen at the nicest place. The waiter seemed to be new and hovered annoyingly. Thrive was recommended to us by one of the staff at the Glenn, so it was pretty much par for the course that weekend.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cedar Hill
Oct 15, 2008

Uncomfortable, expensive, noisy, and not in a good area

My stay at The Glenn was OK. The bed that was in my room was not very comfortable to sleep in. It would sink in the middle. The area surrounding the hotel was noisy and full of homeless people. It was like a zombie movie with several extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Great business amenities

The Glen Hotel us in a good location. The Georgia World Congress Center is close by. The Marta is a few blocks away for easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 8, 2008

enjoyed stay @ the glenn

Overall, the one night at the Glenn was great. Loved the way the hotel was decorated, the lighting in the room was so cool.. loved the peek a boo shower. Staff was friendly, and courteous. // Only problems... elevator was not working properly, had to use service elevator. 25.00 per night to park is a bit high to me... and homeless people all over the neighborhood (but unfortunately that is true of most of downtown ATL)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

we were in ATL for concert @ lakewood and rode MARTA. closest station to hotel @ underground.

Back to menu Return to top