$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetta girl
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Aug 17, 2009

great location

It was a great location, but there were a few things that bothered us. One, being that it took the A/C a long time to finally cool the room. Then our neighbors came back to there room at 2:30 am and with the thin walls we heard everything comment that was made. The front desk did try to take care of it, but it did take awhile for them to tone it down so we could go back to sleep. Something as simple as a snack machine or a soda machine was missing at this place. And I refused to pay $4.00 for a can soda from room service. Besides those minor things, it was a great location to Phillips Arena. And adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 16, 2009

Perfect vacation. Perfect place to stay

We went to Atlanta for a relaxing weekend and The Glenn was perfect. I am so happy we stayed there because the location was perfect and the rooms were very clean and very chic. We were next door to the CNN center and Olympic Park and a short walk from the Georgia Aquarium and Coca Cola Factory. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I will definitely stay there when we go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murphy's Restaurant

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donavon
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Fantastic and modern!

Expensive valet parking (no self park option). Ice maker on our floor did not work and street noise was very noticeable. The peekaboo shower makes this hotel a no go for families. Otherwise the room was clean, very modern, excellent staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen expert hotel critic
Business
FT. LAUD. FL
Aug 9, 2009

WILL STAY WITH 4 STAR CHAIN HOTELS

The service was good.The lobby always seem to have an odor. On my floor there seem to be bleach stains in the carpet and it had a mildew type of odor to it. The shower needs to be refurbished. The tiles were badly stained. The linen seemed worn. There wasn`t a freshness about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a convient food court across tne street in the CNN building.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis MO
Aug 7, 2009

Great Experience

It was a great experience - only there 3 nights but I liked it, the room, the location to the congress center and the staff every one of them were perfectly cordial and helpful as was Atlanta i WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. the bathroom was very nice, shower, the room, acess to anything you need, the restaurani and the bsr/ I did not get to the rooftop but heard that was nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michaelterrell312
Business
mobile, al.
Aug 3, 2009

excellant place!

they have valet parking and they take your luggage to the room for you. their room service was great; if they did'nt have a certain condiment for you they would make it themselves. their rooms were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Aug 2, 2009

Couples Get-away

The hotel is very nice for couples. I would recommend this hotel for kids or family because it's for closeness and romance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton, VA
Aug 2, 2009

Couples Get-away

The hotel is very nice for couples. I would recommend this hotel for kids or family because it's for closeness and romance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
odessa tx
Jul 23, 2009

Great Location

Great hotel, small rooms and noisy from traffic, but outstanding staff and very modern

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot as hell in here
Business
central, MA
Jul 19, 2009

Perfectly located hotel

Hotel was quaint. Most of the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Air conditioning wasn't working in corner room they moved us immediately to a much nicer room that was layed out better. I was disappointed there was no sauna or pool.It was located perfectly.The decor was pleasant feeling.The talking elevators were a little annoying.I would stay here again.The room top bar was great at night to sit and relax.One of the staff gave us a really hard time about getting back into the room after one of the room keys deactivated with our ID left in the room. They refused to let us back into the room until they located the remaining parties also staying in the room.This was annoying while in a conference, but I do understand security measures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was very close to one of the most beautiful parks Centennial Park. There were music performances, beautiful nightime lighting, even water fountains forthe kids to cool off at. It was very pleasant.

Back to menu Return to top