$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton OH
Nov 15, 2009

The Glenn was a Pleasant Surprise

Great for business travelers attending shows at the World Congress. Very close, convenient.....and less expensive than most chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine - Business traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 4, 2009

Great price, great accomodations

The hotel was very nicely decorated with contemporary furniture and accessories. Loved the colors and designs. Staff was excellent,polite and helpful. Food was very good. The view from the rooftop bar is the best in the city and the ambiance was very romantic. LOVED THIS HOTEL. Only drawback...noisy from street sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in area if you choose to do so away form hotel. Also, CNN center a block away as well as Phipps Arena.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fpf
Business
Rochester, MI
Oct 26, 2009

The Glenn is Great

The Glenn Hotel was excellent. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 21, 2009

Incredible Rooms

The hotel was incredibly nice. The rooms were amazing although they were quite small. It was located close to the train and lots of restaurants nearby. The rooftop bar was a good place to relax, but drinks were a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick and Shmicks had great food!!! quite pricey but worth it.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Thoughts on Glenn

Desk help very approachable and helpful upon check-in and throughout visit. Lighting very contemporary and 'spa like' but created bluish cast to skin making it difficult for make-up application and a bit depressing. We had a delightful visit with friends, enjoyed the roof-top bar and utilized the business center for flight navigation. The only irritation was that our room 'cards' did not work which sent us back to the front desk on more than one occassion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Station rather fun but the store mix similar to most malls. Food offerings diverse for type and cost.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 7, 2009

NYC size and price in ATL?!?!?

We were disappointed with the overall value of the hotel. That is to say, what we received didn't match or exceed what we paid. Small rooms next to a noisy street location lead us to move rooms the second night. Still, I felt like the rooms were comparable to a Manhattan hotel rather than downtown Atlanta Not the same). Friendly staff was a plus. Food at restaurant in hotel (30 tables) was exceptional. Overall contemporary feel is 'cool' but quickly overcome by the room size and subsequent bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Next to Georgia Dome, Aquarium, centennial park, and World of Coke (which we highly recomend).

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParsleySage
Business
Charlottesville Virginia
Sep 1, 2009

Small Exquisite Botique Newly Renovated

I went to a conference at the Sheraton -- which I consider plastic and uncomfortable and cold. The conference went on from 8 AM to 5 PM for four days. It was really nice to walk a mile back to the Glenn where I did enjoy a refreshing shower which was equipped with special shower heads.(Another guest mentioned her shower had a glass door opening onto the bedroom.) Had I wished I could have lounged in my room in a specially provided robe and had a snack or drink from the wet bar. I did watch a little TV on the large enough HD TV. I enjoyed several meals there which included some Southern specialties like fried okra with a garlic aoli and green fried tomatoes. Everything was very good. I went out to several good nearby restaurants as well like Legal Seafood. The Glenn is located right near CNN and the big stadium. It was a surprise to find this small and lovely hotel in the midst of big corporate structures and across the street from the Olympic Park. It would be a romantic destination if one were in a romantic relationship:-))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 1, 2009

Glenn Hotel stay

This was my first time staying there, it was very chic,classy, and the staff was very attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah and Ryan Fisk
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Aug 31, 2009

Most beautiful awesome hotel!!!

This was the best most friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. It was so accomidating and nice. We did not have one complaint. The service and staff was excellent and the bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. We had a great view of the city and were only a few minutes away from the GA dome, where we attended the falcons game- an easy 5 minute walk. Definitley will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YUMMMMMYYYYYYYY FOOOOD!!!

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 24, 2009

Awesome Couple Getaway

Great restaurant inside hotel (30 Tables). Super location, right next to CNN Center and Phillips Arena, and across from Centennial Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top