$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Glenn Hotel Rocka

Loved it, great location, staff & value. Would definitely return. See full review

  • SeanKeenan
  • Apr 22, 2014
Party time

My husband and i checked in before our Christmas Party downtown.We were walking distance to the... See full review

  • hotrods wife
  • Jan 4, 2014
A sophisticated gem near downtown Atlanta

The Glenn Hotel does its best to make guests feel as though they are staying with a close friend, and they deliver. This boutique hotel has 110 rooms and suites. The Glen's small size means the focus is on individual service--a personal host helps customize your Atlanta visit. Located near downtown Atlanta, in an area where attractions, business centers and public transportation are accessible on foot, The Glenn features a cozy restaurant, specializing in comfort food with a southern flair and an open-air rooftop lounge, voted one of the best in the country by ABC.com.

Highlights
  • Voted one of Top Ten Sexiest Hotels in America by TripAdvisor
  • Rooftop lounge voted one of 23 best in the nation
  • Glenn's Kitchen offers seasonal comfort food with a southern twist
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

A choice of rooms and suites offer guests comfortable furnishings, cheerful colors and a touch of creativity. Every room includes three original commissioned pieces of art work. The pillow-top mattresses and plush European-style bed coverings add comfort. All of the rooms have a full desk and ergonomic chair. The penthouse suite includes a dining table that can seat eight, one and a half bathrooms and a soaking tub for two. Guests enjoy a fabulous view of either the Atlanta Skyline or Centennial Olympic Park from any room in the hotel. All of the rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 37-inch HD LED TV and refrigerator.

Features

The Glenn touts one of the best locations in Atlanta. The hotel sits in the heart of the Luckie Marietta District, a pedestrian-friendly neighborhood that surrounds Centennial Olympic Park. The neighborhood is packed with entertainment and dining choices, close to the Marta commuter rail system and not far from business and tourist hot-spots like CNN Center, the Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center and The World of Coca Cola. The hotel also includes a first-rate business center, a fitness center with a cardio-theater and in-room dining from Glenn's Kitchen. The Living Room bar offers dining all-day and a wide selection of beverages.

Transportation
  • Marta commuter rail station (two blocks)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Easy access to Interstates I-75/85, I-20
Attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms, perfect for creative thinking or festive events
  • Onsite assistance for audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open 24 hours a day
  • Complimentary computer and printer services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Same-day laundry and dry cleaning service from Monday through Saturday
Policies and fees
  • 2-night minimum stay required for special events
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
  • Guests may use pool and equipment at Turner Athletic Club at CNN Center (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.9 mi
  • Swan House: 5.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Glenn's Kitchen
Compelling cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner including the modern American menu of small plates highlighting the season's best ingredients simply prepared.
SkyLounge at the Glenn
Atlanta's first rooftap bar with DJ Wednesday through Saturday nights. Experience breathtaking panoramic views while sipping fusion cocktails. "Drink, Relax & Mingle."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl
Oct 12, 2009

Thoughts on Glenn

Desk help very approachable and helpful upon check-in and throughout visit. Lighting very contemporary and 'spa like' but created bluish cast to skin making it difficult for make-up application and a bit depressing. We had a delightful visit with friends, enjoyed the roof-top bar and utilized the business center for flight navigation. The only irritation was that our room 'cards' did not work which sent us back to the front desk on more than one occassion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Station rather fun but the store mix similar to most malls. Food offerings diverse for type and cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 7, 2009

NYC size and price in ATL?!?!?

We were disappointed with the overall value of the hotel. That is to say, what we received didn't match or exceed what we paid. Small rooms next to a noisy street location lead us to move rooms the second night. Still, I felt like the rooms were comparable to a Manhattan hotel rather than downtown Atlanta Not the same). Friendly staff was a plus. Food at restaurant in hotel (30 tables) was exceptional. Overall contemporary feel is 'cool' but quickly overcome by the room size and subsequent bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Next to Georgia Dome, Aquarium, centennial park, and World of Coke (which we highly recomend).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Sep 1, 2009

Glenn Hotel stay

This was my first time staying there, it was very chic,classy, and the staff was very attentive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParsleySage
Business
Charlottesville Virginia
Sep 1, 2009

Small Exquisite Botique Newly Renovated

I went to a conference at the Sheraton -- which I consider plastic and uncomfortable and cold. The conference went on from 8 AM to 5 PM for four days. It was really nice to walk a mile back to the Glenn where I did enjoy a refreshing shower which was equipped with special shower heads.(Another guest mentioned her shower had a glass door opening onto the bedroom.) Had I wished I could have lounged in my room in a specially provided robe and had a snack or drink from the wet bar. I did watch a little TV on the large enough HD TV. I enjoyed several meals there which included some Southern specialties like fried okra with a garlic aoli and green fried tomatoes. Everything was very good. I went out to several good nearby restaurants as well like Legal Seafood. The Glenn is located right near CNN and the big stadium. It was a surprise to find this small and lovely hotel in the midst of big corporate structures and across the street from the Olympic Park. It would be a romantic destination if one were in a romantic relationship:-))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah and Ryan Fisk
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Aug 31, 2009

Most beautiful awesome hotel!!!

This was the best most friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. It was so accomidating and nice. We did not have one complaint. The service and staff was excellent and the bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. We had a great view of the city and were only a few minutes away from the GA dome, where we attended the falcons game- an easy 5 minute walk. Definitley will be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

YUMMMMMYYYYYYYY FOOOOD!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, GA
Aug 24, 2009

Awesome Couple Getaway

Great restaurant inside hotel (30 Tables). Super location, right next to CNN Center and Phillips Arena, and across from Centennial Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetta girl
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Aug 17, 2009

great location

It was a great location, but there were a few things that bothered us. One, being that it took the A/C a long time to finally cool the room. Then our neighbors came back to there room at 2:30 am and with the thin walls we heard everything comment that was made. The front desk did try to take care of it, but it did take awhile for them to tone it down so we could go back to sleep. Something as simple as a snack machine or a soda machine was missing at this place. And I refused to pay $4.00 for a can soda from room service. Besides those minor things, it was a great location to Phillips Arena. And adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 16, 2009

Perfect vacation. Perfect place to stay

We went to Atlanta for a relaxing weekend and The Glenn was perfect. I am so happy we stayed there because the location was perfect and the rooms were very clean and very chic. We were next door to the CNN center and Olympic Park and a short walk from the Georgia Aquarium and Coca Cola Factory. The staff was very helpful and friendly and I will definitely stay there when we go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Murphy's Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donavon
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 10, 2009

Fantastic and modern!

Expensive valet parking (no self park option). Ice maker on our floor did not work and street noise was very noticeable. The peekaboo shower makes this hotel a no go for families. Otherwise the room was clean, very modern, excellent staff and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen expert hotel critic
Business
FT. LAUD. FL
Aug 9, 2009

WILL STAY WITH 4 STAR CHAIN HOTELS

The service was good.The lobby always seem to have an odor. On my floor there seem to be bleach stains in the carpet and it had a mildew type of odor to it. The shower needs to be refurbished. The tiles were badly stained. The linen seemed worn. There wasn`t a freshness about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there was a convient food court across tne street in the CNN building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top