$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
98 reviews
Glenn Hotel Rocka

Loved it, great location, staff & value. Would definitely return. See full review

  • SeanKeenan
  • Apr 22, 2014
Party time

My husband and i checked in before our Christmas Party downtown.We were walking distance to the... See full review

  • hotrods wife
  • Jan 4, 2014
A sophisticated gem near downtown Atlanta

The Glenn Hotel does its best to make guests feel as though they are staying with a close friend, and they deliver. This boutique hotel has 110 rooms and suites. The Glen's small size means the focus is on individual service--a personal host helps customize your Atlanta visit. Located near downtown Atlanta, in an area where attractions, business centers and public transportation are accessible on foot, The Glenn features a cozy restaurant, specializing in comfort food with a southern flair and an open-air rooftop lounge, voted one of the best in the country by ABC.com.

Highlights
  • Voted one of Top Ten Sexiest Hotels in America by TripAdvisor
  • Rooftop lounge voted one of 23 best in the nation
  • Glenn's Kitchen offers seasonal comfort food with a southern twist
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

A choice of rooms and suites offer guests comfortable furnishings, cheerful colors and a touch of creativity. Every room includes three original commissioned pieces of art work. The pillow-top mattresses and plush European-style bed coverings add comfort. All of the rooms have a full desk and ergonomic chair. The penthouse suite includes a dining table that can seat eight, one and a half bathrooms and a soaking tub for two. Guests enjoy a fabulous view of either the Atlanta Skyline or Centennial Olympic Park from any room in the hotel. All of the rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 37-inch HD LED TV and refrigerator.

Features

The Glenn touts one of the best locations in Atlanta. The hotel sits in the heart of the Luckie Marietta District, a pedestrian-friendly neighborhood that surrounds Centennial Olympic Park. The neighborhood is packed with entertainment and dining choices, close to the Marta commuter rail system and not far from business and tourist hot-spots like CNN Center, the Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center and The World of Coca Cola. The hotel also includes a first-rate business center, a fitness center with a cardio-theater and in-room dining from Glenn's Kitchen. The Living Room bar offers dining all-day and a wide selection of beverages.

Transportation
  • Marta commuter rail station (two blocks)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Easy access to Interstates I-75/85, I-20
Attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms, perfect for creative thinking or festive events
  • Onsite assistance for audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open 24 hours a day
  • Complimentary computer and printer services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Same-day laundry and dry cleaning service from Monday through Saturday
Policies and fees
  • 2-night minimum stay required for special events
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
  • Guests may use pool and equipment at Turner Athletic Club at CNN Center (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7568 -84.3924
Area served
We are located in the city center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 11.30, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.9 mi
  • Swan House: 5.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Glenn's Kitchen
Compelling cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner including the modern American menu of small plates highlighting the season's best ingredients simply prepared.
SkyLounge at the Glenn
Atlanta's first rooftap bar with DJ Wednesday through Saturday nights. Experience breathtaking panoramic views while sipping fusion cocktails. "Drink, Relax & Mingle."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Conference Goer
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Feb 12, 2010

The Glenn February 2010

Service was efficient, professional and world-class. I did not mind the small room as it has every amenity you could need including a good size safe, a flat panel TV, a desk with ergonomic chair, and free wi-fi. Room service was speedy and perfect even near closing time. Every staff member I interacted with was courteous and hospitable. And the location in proximity to the GWCC is better than the larger box hotels in the area! Easy walk to GWCC, CNN Center, Centennial Park and similar attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dantanna's opened a new restaurant in the CNN Center - the food, atmosphere and space are great and it is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, since parking is difficult in downtown Atlanta and many people do not live right there, it is not often crowded - however, great for visitors since there is rarely a wait!

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Designer Girl
Business
Franklin, TN
Feb 6, 2010

Hmmmm

The staff was super-friendly, even the wake-up call was courteous. Great location - turned into a noisy one because, when the concert let out next door at about midnight, my room was positioned close to the garage...shouts, car alarms, police sirens and the like made for a rough night's sleep. The restaurant had great food, the atmosphere was chic and modern at both the restaurant and hotel. I heard about a rooftop bar that was "great"...it was closed (maybe because of the concert). Overall, a good stay - price was appropriate until they tacked on a surprising fee for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gray, GA
Jan 7, 2010

Good Hotel

The Hotel was very nice for the price we paid($110+$26 for parking). We recieved a discount through [...], I think the normal price of $170 is too much. My wife and I attended an Atlanta Hawks game, the hotel is within walking distance of the arena. You could hear the sounds from the local train and traffic, but it was not enough to disturb your sleep. We have had some nice rooms in the past and this one was okay for its size. We liked the peek-a-boo shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max's pizza is a couple of blocks down and it was good. The atmosphere was nice and the service was nice as well.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snyperjuice
Baldwin County, AL.
Jan 1, 2010

Anniversary

The hotel was beautiful, the atmosphere was enchanting. The food was great, our only complaint was the valet service. We'd call down for our car, and it was never ready by the time we made our way downstairs. The valet guy was outstanding though, just couldn't seem to get the car ready in time. Also, its a good thing we didn't hit the mini bar. The prices were outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ponte Vedra, Florida
Dec 30, 2009

Service to be envied by others

Because the staff was so GREAT....it is difficult to lodge a complaint; but I will. The thermostat in the room did not work and there was no light at the desk. We reported the light situation and they were eager to rectify the situation. Did not discover the problem with the thermostate till too late in the evening to mention it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Dec 6, 2009

Great little hotel!

Hotel was great. We stayed here for the SEC Championship weekend and the Glenn will be seeing us again. The hotel is one block from the GA Dome and it is perfect for adult couples who want to avoid the crowds at the Omni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Donahues
Charlotte, NC
Nov 23, 2009

Weekend Getaway

Our stay at The Glenn Hotel was just for one night as a birthday present for my new husband. We chose this hotel based on it's location to Philips Arena and Cetennial Park area - we traveled to Atlanta for the Penguins hockey game. The room was very nice, except the windows did not deaden the outside road noise very much. Modern and romantic decor. The staff was wonderful and genuinely friendly, even when our room keys suddenly didn't work. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Atlanta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville,Tn
Nov 22, 2009

Wonderful Experience

My wife and I took a romantic, relaxing trip to Atlanta. The Glenn Hotel was quite and romantic, relaxing and cool. We would stay there again. The staff rocked, Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton OH
Nov 15, 2009

The Glenn was a Pleasant Surprise

Great for business travelers attending shows at the World Congress. Very close, convenient.....and less expensive than most chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine - Business traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 4, 2009

Great price, great accomodations

The hotel was very nicely decorated with contemporary furniture and accessories. Loved the colors and designs. Staff was excellent,polite and helpful. Food was very good. The view from the rooftop bar is the best in the city and the ambiance was very romantic. LOVED THIS HOTEL. Only drawback...noisy from street sounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining in area if you choose to do so away form hotel. Also, CNN center a block away as well as Phipps Arena.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search