$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
View map of 110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MattNC
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 24, 2009

Not what it used to be...

My wife and I stayed at the Glenn two years ago and we were wowed by the attention to detail and the too cool atmosphere. We brought some friends with us this time, telling them about all of the wonderful amenities and the happening bar in the lobby. What a disappointment. On a Friday night, the bar had about 4 people in it, and they were playing elevator music. The kitchen had just had a fire. The rooms had towel hooks falling off the wall, and one of the rooms had a showerhead that fell off. The first time we visited, there were nice little packages in the rooms for couples to enjoy - these were nowhere to be found this time. And the minibars used to have an incredible assortment of gourmet treats and champagne. This time we had to go to the desk to get a key, and all it contained was a few sodas. The valet didn't show up when we arrived, so we parked ourselves and carried in our own bags. And our keys stopped working a couple of hours before we were planning on checking out. It's still a really cool hotel, and the bartender explained that they are changing management so they're "in transition," but I wish we hadn't expected so much based on our first visit. The new management has their work cut out for them to get the Glenn back up to speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thrive is across the street and has Asian fusion food. Pricey, but pretty good food. A friend found a few hairs in her wasabi, but that can happen at the nicest place. The waiter seemed to be new and hovered annoyingly. Thrive was recommended to us by one of the staff at the Glenn, so it was pretty much par for the course that weekend.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Hill
Oct 15, 2008

Uncomfortable, expensive, noisy, and not in a good area

My stay at The Glenn was OK. The bed that was in my room was not very comfortable to sleep in. It would sink in the middle. The area surrounding the hotel was noisy and full of homeless people. It was like a zombie movie with several extras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Great business amenities

The Glen Hotel us in a good location. The Georgia World Congress Center is close by. The Marta is a few blocks away for easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 8, 2008

enjoyed stay @ the glenn

Overall, the one night at the Glenn was great. Loved the way the hotel was decorated, the lighting in the room was so cool.. loved the peek a boo shower. Staff was friendly, and courteous. // Only problems... elevator was not working properly, had to use service elevator. 25.00 per night to park is a bit high to me... and homeless people all over the neighborhood (but unfortunately that is true of most of downtown ATL)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

we were in ATL for concert @ lakewood and rode MARTA. closest station to hotel @ underground.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shuchong
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Great place for staying downtown

I will give Glenn a A+. The location is very good. The service is wonderful. Room is not very big, but has every thing you need and comfortable. I will choose Glenn next stay in Atlanta. I really have nothing to complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

CNN center is just cross the street.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Feb 8, 2008

Conveient and friendly

The room was very comfortable and the beds were the absolute best ! I have had 2 back surgeries and I always wonder if I'm going to get a good night's sleep...it was amazingingly good. The staff was very sincere and pleasant and the breakfast buffet was very nice too. The TV was a pleasing surprise too. If I were coming back to Atlanta , I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the walking distance activities were great. The CNN building, the Park, The coleseum for basketball and other activities, the Water Museum and much more ! The taxi cab drivers were polite and helpful.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 3, 2008

A nice surprise

A lovely, new boutique hotel with a first-rate staff. The accomodations were very nice, but smallish for a single with a queen-sized bed. However, I had some phone and TV trouble and was immediately upgraded to a suite with very nice space and furnishings. However, the rooms, whether single or suite, only had one chair, a desk chair. They could have used additional seating. The beds were very comfortable, with exceptional linens and pillows. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 10 minutes walking distance are CNN, the Olympic park, the Georgia Aquarium and the Coca Cola attraction, all worth visiting.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 22, 2007

A romantic getaway

The Glenn Hotel in Atlanta has very nice rooms and outstanding hotel employees. Although the room was rather small, it had adequate space for a short visit. The bed was extremely comfortable and was outfitted with luxury linens. The hotel is quiet and restful. The shower is separated from the bedroom by a glass panel, so the bather is visible. It is a wonderful room for a couple wanting a romantic getaway. The location is within walking distance of many attractions and the subway (MARTA). The restaurant atmosphere was not impressive, but the staff indicated that it was soon to be renovated. There is a rooftop lounge which is open several nights per week, with an outstanding view of Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 20, 2007

Comfortable yet hip

The Glenn was very comfortable, the room wasn't large, but the bed was great, excellent plasma TV, nice bathroom with a pretty unique shower. Reminded me of some newer hotels in NYC. Nice continental bkfst. Good downtown location. Very close to the Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Asian restaurant next door. If visiting the city via air, rent a car. Atlanta is sprawling.

Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 10, 2007

Friendly Staff

Great decor. A little disappointed with service. Room was nice, but had to call maintenance about a loud noise. They were quick to evaluate the situation, but it took quit awhile to fix it.Once that was fixed the satelite TV did not work and required adjustment. Thought they should have switched my room. Roof top bar was very nice with a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

CBS Center.

Back to menu Return to top