$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

4 stars
110 Marietta St. NW, 110 Marietta St. NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Glenn Hotel Rocka

Loved it, great location, staff & value. Would definitely return. See full review

  • SeanKeenan
  • Apr 22, 2014
Party time

My husband and i checked in before our Christmas Party downtown.We were walking distance to the... See full review

  • hotrods wife
  • Jan 4, 2014
A sophisticated gem near downtown Atlanta

The Glenn Hotel does its best to make guests feel as though they are staying with a close friend, and they deliver. This boutique hotel has 110 rooms and suites. The Glen's small size means the focus is on individual service--a personal host helps customize your Atlanta visit. Located near downtown Atlanta, in an area where attractions, business centers and public transportation are accessible on foot, The Glenn features a cozy restaurant, specializing in comfort food with a southern flair and an open-air rooftop lounge, voted one of the best in the country by ABC.com.

Highlights
  • Voted one of Top Ten Sexiest Hotels in America by TripAdvisor
  • Rooftop lounge voted one of 23 best in the nation
  • Glenn's Kitchen offers seasonal comfort food with a southern twist
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Rooms

A choice of rooms and suites offer guests comfortable furnishings, cheerful colors and a touch of creativity. Every room includes three original commissioned pieces of art work. The pillow-top mattresses and plush European-style bed coverings add comfort. All of the rooms have a full desk and ergonomic chair. The penthouse suite includes a dining table that can seat eight, one and a half bathrooms and a soaking tub for two. Guests enjoy a fabulous view of either the Atlanta Skyline or Centennial Olympic Park from any room in the hotel. All of the rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a 37-inch HD LED TV and refrigerator.

Features

The Glenn touts one of the best locations in Atlanta. The hotel sits in the heart of the Luckie Marietta District, a pedestrian-friendly neighborhood that surrounds Centennial Olympic Park. The neighborhood is packed with entertainment and dining choices, close to the Marta commuter rail system and not far from business and tourist hot-spots like CNN Center, the Georgia Dome, Georgia World Congress Center and The World of Coca Cola. The hotel also includes a first-rate business center, a fitness center with a cardio-theater and in-room dining from Glenn's Kitchen. The Living Room bar offers dining all-day and a wide selection of beverages.

Transportation
  • Marta commuter rail station (two blocks)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Easy access to Interstates I-75/85, I-20
Attractions
  • Centennial Olympic Park (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (.5 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fox Theatre (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • High Museum of Art (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Five custom-designed meeting rooms, perfect for creative thinking or festive events
  • Onsite assistance for audiovisual equipment
  • Business center open 24 hours a day
  • Complimentary computer and printer services
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Same-day laundry and dry cleaning service from Monday through Saturday
Policies and fees
  • 2-night minimum stay required for special events
  • Valet parking (fees apply)
  • Guests may use pool and equipment at Turner Athletic Club at CNN Center (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7568 -84.3924
Area served
We are located in the city center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 11.30, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.3 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.5 mi
  • Emory University: 4.9 mi
  • Swan House: 5.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.8 mi

Dining

Glenn's Kitchen
Compelling cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner including the modern American menu of small plates highlighting the season's best ingredients simply prepared.
SkyLounge at the Glenn
Atlanta's first rooftap bar with DJ Wednesday through Saturday nights. Experience breathtaking panoramic views while sipping fusion cocktails. "Drink, Relax & Mingle."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe and Family
Raleigh, NC
Jul 4, 2012

Family Holiday Get Away

The hotel was in a great location...walking distance to several destinations - Centennial Park, CNN Tour, World of Coca-Cola Tour, and the Georgia Aquarium. It was not too far from Stone Mountain, the Zoo Atlanta, and the Martin Luther King Historic Site. First time in Atlanta and it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanKeenan
Telluride, CO
Apr 28, 2014

Great local, close to centennial park

Loved the location. Enjoyed the restaurant, esp dinner. Roof bar is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanKeenan
Telluride, CO
Apr 22, 2014

Glenn Hotel Rocka

Loved it, great location, staff & value. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hotrods wife
Atlanta,Ga
Jan 4, 2014

Party time

My husband and i checked in before our Christmas Party downtown.We were walking distance to the party site ..Parking and baggage delivery is quick..We really enjoyed the comfort of our room. From check in to check out everyone was very helpful and so pleasant . we are planning another stay soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

decide what you want to see or do, pick a hotel close by that offers food and a place to socialize.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg Claus
Business
Greenville, MS
Sep 6, 2013

Beautiful, modern and luxurious

A great choice for a hotel in Atlanta. It's a beautiful hotel with a dramatic and elegant interior. The cupcakes they offer at check in were delicious! I would highly recommend staying at the Glenn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erica I.
Charlotte, NC
Jul 31, 2013

Great location & beautiful fun hotel!

Staff was very helpful, perfect location for walking around downtown Atlanta, very convenient. Decor was modern & chic. Room was great, clean & comfortable for a young adult getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blissful at heart
North Augusta, South Carolina
Mar 23, 2013

Really Nice.

This is absolutely one of the best hotels I have been to. Everybody here is really friendly. At the time of checking in me and my husband Arrived late and everything was closed. So the Concierge helped us get some food that night and had it delivered to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbenner
Simpsonville, SC
Jan 2, 2013

Great Stay!

This was a great stay for us! We came in town on New Year’s Eve for the Chick-fil-A Bowl game. We are from South Carolina and we would stay at this location again! It's located in walking distance from the Dome, CNN, World Congress, Phillips Arena, Coke Museum & the Aquarium. We will come back to this location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to many Attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betts
Northfield, MN, USA
Dec 29, 2012

For the holidays

Visiting our son, we stayed at the Glenn located at Centennial Park for five nights. Staff is very accomodating and room is medium in size but very useable. Giant shower! Loved our bed. Would use the Glenn again for our downtown address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelo56lt
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 18, 2012

Glenn Hotel

Excellent value for the location. 3 blocks away from the Georgia Dome. No pool but the hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmccarthy927
Nashville, TN
Aug 27, 2012

Phish Concert

The atmosphere of the hotel was really charming. Although I didn't get a chance to visit the SkyLounge at night, a quick walk around proved rewarding. My only complaint was that the bathroom was exposed to the entire bedroom which seemed odd. Additionally, a member of the staff walked into our room early in the morning and told us the front desk had told her we had already checked out. Otherwise, it's in an awesome location and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The SkyLounge has a DJ on weekend nights- it's a really cool view of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top