$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
82 reviews
awesome time for the short weekend I was there for.

I enjoyed the Ga Tech Hotel, was there because my school that I work for was having a prom across... See full review

  • Michael W.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Comfy

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The sheets were not itchy, this was a... See full review

  • Sandra S.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.C. Redsox Nation Fan
Business
South Carolina
Jun 27, 2009

Not Pleased With Reservation Problem

Hotel had the wrong dates and only one room reserved when two were booked through Orbitz. It took 30 minutes for them to make it right and then the rooms given were three FLOORS away from each other. I am a single father of four children and it was not optimal for my family to be separated. Orbitz had it right (thank you) but the Georgia Tech Hotel had it wrong. At least they gave me two rooms at the quoted price but it was a hassle. Hotel staff was courteous and patient but in today's electronic age how did they get it so wrong? The dates were three days off and only one room was in their system. I will be in Atlanta again but I will never go there or recommend that hotel to anyone ever. The hotel is also a moderate walk from the MARTA stations through some rough neighborhoods. MARTA was, however, a very well run, clean, efficient operation. My hat's off to the city of Atlanta for their superb subway system. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 21, 2009

georgia tech conventer center hotel

Dining room service was extremely poor. Long, like 15 minute waits, to be seated for breakfest when there were like only 5-6 people seated already for dining...meaning they were NOT very busy. After seating ourselves we got some service. Breakfest buffet was very average and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Tech campus was a 5 minute walk. The hotel is very accessable from the airport. The Marta subway drops you at nearby stop and a georgia tech trolley makes a loop to the station, hotel and campus about every 15 minutes or so. You can visit campus and save on renting a car.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Close enough to Turner Field!

We went to see the Braves. The front desk personnel was not forthcoming with parking information about the garage located adjacent to the hotel. Later the parking attendant mentioned that we could have purchased an in-out pass at the front desk. When we had asked about parking, the registration person dismissed us saying, "you pay at the garage". Treated us like she couldn't be bothered with us. The bellman was very friendly with directions to the game as well as local sites. While the staff were not rude--they were not overly friendly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 25, 2009

Check your statement!

The hotel is excellent, clean and conveniently located if you have business at Georgia Tech. I did not like the charge that showed up in my bill for no reason. The staff did remove it after searching for the receipt which of course did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Jun 23, 2009

Walking distance to daughter's place.

I had stayed here when it was brand new. The hotel hasn't aged much. If I had a complaint it was the inconsideration of guests who slam doors and make loud conversation in the hallway. The housekeeping staff was also noisy on a couple of the mornings I wanted to sleep in. Otherwise, I wore earplugs and thought it was quiet at night with occasional sirens going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery store nearby.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GT Mom
Business
Louisiana
May 3, 2009

School's out

This is a great location especially if you have a son/daughter at Georgia Tech. We have used this hotel several times during our son's first year in college away from home. We were able to get a great rate and our stay was very restful although very brief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIck, Braves fan and Georgia Tech fan.
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 22, 2009

Great stay

Great location across the street from Georgia Tech and only 3 or 4 blocks from the MARTA station. Very nice, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA provides great public transportation. We took it to Braves games, to CNN Center and it goes to the airport as well. It was safe, clean and very affordable. No need for a rental car here.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 1, 2009

Great location and value

nice hotel... clean.... near trains and buses... good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 29, 2009

Weekend in Atlanta

We were in town to watch the Braves vs. Red Sox and visit the Aquarium. We had a great stay from checkin to checkout. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Our only problem with the whole weekend was the Sox's lost the only game we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morganton, NC
Jun 21, 2009

We liked it

We have stayed at the Convention Center several times now. The parking pass required asking at the desk before you went in to get a parking ticket. We have figured this out and now it is fine. We didn't have a tooth brush and thought they would have a complimentary one but we had to sped less than $2 which was fine. The desk people have always been competent and the location in Midtown is great. We went to the Aquarium this time which was less than a couple miles away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top