$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Great place for GT families!

We always stay here when we visit our son. Its so convenient and the staff is beyond friendly. The... See full review

  • Disneysnob
  • Aug 19, 2014
Always enjoy GT Hotel!

We've stayed here many times during our son's college career at GT. We are always pleased with the... See full review

  • Disneysnob
  • Aug 18, 2014
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7759 -84.3888
Area served
Downtown and Midtown Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport (ATL).
Area description
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is located on the Georgia Tech campus and in the heart of Technology Square. Nearby attractions include Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Piedmont Park/Atlanta Botanical Garden, Woodruff Memorial Arts Center, High Museum of Art, Alliance Theater, Downtown Atlanta, CNN Center and Phillips Arena.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Tech Fan
PA
Nov 30, 2009

Great Stay!! Excellent Location!

This trip was a Christmas present to my boyfriend who is a HUGE Georgia Tech Fan. We are from PA and I knew very little of Atlanta. This hotel is close to everything. We never had to take a taxi. We took the Marta subway which has two stops near the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. I'm actually looking into buying the same mattress they had at the hotel. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels and this one definitely shines above the others. I would highly reccommend. Also, it is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GradStu on a budget
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2012

One night stay

Overall, my experience was pretty good. The parking was rather expensive. You have a choice of paying $18 a day to go and come as you please, $10 a day if you don't plan to use your car. You can also pay each time that you leave, which is the most expensive option. There was also food from room service left on the floor in the hallway for all night. It was still there when we checked out at 11am. That was bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIck, Braves fan and Georgia Tech fan.
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 22, 2009

Great stay

Great location across the street from Georgia Tech and only 3 or 4 blocks from the MARTA station. Very nice, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA provides great public transportation. We took it to Braves games, to CNN Center and it goes to the airport as well. It was safe, clean and very affordable. No need for a rental car here.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Close enough to Turner Field!

We went to see the Braves. The front desk personnel was not forthcoming with parking information about the garage located adjacent to the hotel. Later the parking attendant mentioned that we could have purchased an in-out pass at the front desk. When we had asked about parking, the registration person dismissed us saying, "you pay at the garage". Treated us like she couldn't be bothered with us. The bellman was very friendly with directions to the game as well as local sites. While the staff were not rude--they were not overly friendly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient

The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center was very comfortable and spacious. I love that there was a restaurant on premises and many dining options nearby. It was close to shopping(Atlanta Station and Lenox mall) and right off the highway so easy access to where I needed to go. I appreciated the friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure everything was as expected. Check in and out was quick and hassle free which I was so grateful as I had an early flight. I will definitely choose this to stay here again if I have any events near this area. Being (downtown,midtown Atlanta) proved very convenient being midway between the airport and the 3 events I had to attend in 3 different locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Station and Lenox Mall are a short drive away as well as many options for entertainment and nightlife.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sagman
Raleigh, NC
Aug 17, 2009

perfect place for perfect price!

I was basically out there for leisure and to meet friends. The hotel was perfectly located in downtown and nearby to night life which was very convenient for me. The only odd thing was that the checkin had to be done by 11pm or else there is no one to attend at the front desk. Apart from that the service was usual and as expected since I didn't use much of anything because I'll be out most of the day and used the hotel room to sleep and keep my belongings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good places are a short walk although watch out for taking short cuts as it might not be that safe. As long as you're walking the main streets, you'll be alright.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annafae
atlanta ga
Mar 3, 2014

loved the stay

Ha a great time pool open up niceband early very cleanand the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling newlyweds
Kathleen, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Excellence beyone excellence

This was my wife and mine's first time here and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of fantastic restaurants nearby and the hotel's bar/lounge was superb. We felt like we could've stayed for another 5 days and never ran out of anything to do. Anyone looking to stay for a trip to the Aquarium and World of Coke should strong consider this. The price, location, rooms, service, amenities, and nearby attractions were above and beyond anything we've experienced before. Coming to Atlanta, stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gordon-Biersch Brewery Restaurant. It's about a 7 minute walk from the front door of the Hotel and it has a great atmosphere for hanging out with a group of people, with your significant other, or just trying to find a place to eat. I also highly recommend trying their Marzen with with the steak of your choice.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rufus T. Firefly
msy
Jul 3, 2009

Great rate for a super place

Hit it for a good rate. Probably couldn't get it again without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic always bad off of 85

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneysnob
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2014

Great place for GT families!

We always stay here when we visit our son. Its so convenient and the staff is beyond friendly. The room is a good size, comfy beds, and very clean. We've always had a great experience with our stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel. GTECH also has a great student/family rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search