$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Clean rooms and great staff. Kerrell Hurt knows customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swamp Guy
Couples
Folkston, GA
Jul 8, 2009

A Great Hotel Near Downtown Atlanta

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed. The room had the best temperature control system we have found in any hotel. We just set the temperature we wanted and the system kept it spot on perfect. It is not to far from a merta station,and there are several very nice restaurants near by on Peachstreet. They charge #10/night for vehicle parking but this is lower than other hotels in the area. It is located ~1 mile from the downtown Atlanta attractions but a safe walk and there is a marta station 10 minutes from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The onsite restaurant was excellent, good service, and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with fresh tasty fruit and made to order omlets and waffels.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GT Mom
Family
Louisiana
May 3, 2009

School's out

This is a great location especially if you have a son/daughter at Georgia Tech. We have used this hotel several times during our son's first year in college away from home. We were able to get a great rate and our stay was very restful although very brief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIck, Braves fan and Georgia Tech fan.
Family
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 22, 2009

Great stay

Great location across the street from Georgia Tech and only 3 or 4 blocks from the MARTA station. Very nice, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA provides great public transportation. We took it to Braves games, to CNN Center and it goes to the airport as well. It was safe, clean and very affordable. No need for a rental car here.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 21, 2009

Practical Comfortable Convenient

The buffet is the best, the staff is freiendly and professional, rooms are nice. Paying $10 per day for wireless internet in a business/university setting seems a little off. Its the perfect place to stay if you are visiting GA tech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ
Jul 1, 2009

Great location and value

nice hotel... clean.... near trains and buses... good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Alabama
Jun 29, 2009

Weekend in Atlanta

We were in town to watch the Braves vs. Red Sox and visit the Aquarium. We had a great stay from checkin to checkout. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Our only problem with the whole weekend was the Sox's lost the only game we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Savannah, GA
Jun 29, 2009

Good location, very clean

Very clean rooms, nice location. had a room with 2 queen beds. just a few blocks from a MARTA stop. But the parking was $15 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Taco Mac on Peachtree. Great food and very large beer selection

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Chandler, AZ
Aug 24, 2009

Great hotel seconds from campus

Overall the hotel was nice, perfect for business but enough ammenities for leisure. I enjoyed the fitness room which had two flat screen TV's and complimentary water as well as a locker room. They offered a small convenience store onsite, restaurant and had free internet access in the lobby which was a plus. The hotel is located just block from the GT campus and directly across from a Borders and Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Tech

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 12, 2009

EXTREMELY Classy - Moreso than expected.

Fantastic location in downtown Atlanta! Incredible experience. The room was spotless with a 37" LG HDTV and excellent amenities. Room service was a bit pricey, but I suppose that's to be expected. Unusual for a place of this caliber to charge separately for internet access and not have any deals on parking ($10/day). The only negative I can think of is that being a 21 year old, the concierge staff seemed a bit nervous having us roaming around the club house and pool tables late at night. Highly recommended. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you've never been to Atlanta's nightlife before, take your time and be careful of where you end up. Apparently it's a long standing scam for people to pretend to be parking lot attendants and take your money up front when you are actually still expected to pay when you leave. BE WARNED!

Back to menu Return to top