$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
92 reviews
loved the stay

Ha a great time pool open up niceband early very cleanand the staff is great See full review

  • annafae
  • Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Clean, spacious, very well maintained. Great location. See full review

  • Talulah Poppins
  • Jul 8, 2013
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7759 -84.3888
Area served
Downtown and Midtown Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport (ATL).
Area description
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is located on the Georgia Tech campus and in the heart of Technology Square. Nearby attractions include Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Piedmont Park/Atlanta Botanical Garden, Woodruff Memorial Arts Center, High Museum of Art, Alliance Theater, Downtown Atlanta, CNN Center and Phillips Arena.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Deck Chef
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jun 11, 2012

Will Stay Again... but

Had a great stay, staff was amazing with a very late check in, the room was very clean, bath room spotless, bed was very comfortable. Very easy to get to on and off 75, requires a little bit of a loop due to one way streets but very easy unless you hit the legendary Atlanta traffic jams. But that's something different. I hate paying $18 for parking if I'm the one parking the car in a facility connected physically to the hotel. If parking required valet service to a second location then I can understand. Thankfully the nice lady at the front desk suggested that I pay the lot fee of $10 which is a straight overnight stay. If, you stay and require in and out parking then the hotel charges the $18. I would have rated the hotel better in value except for the parking fee. Other that that, a very nice place with friendly people and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service closes at 11pm. The breakfast bar was well worth the extra fee. Large variety, fresh, clean not overly seasoned or too much salt. It's miles above a typical free breakfast and breakfast places are limited unless you get back on the interstate and head out of Atlanta.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C. Area
Jun 15, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was nice and professional. I like to use jacuzzis for relaxation when I travel but the jacuzzi's water seemed like it needed to be recycled. Outside of that the facility was nice. I loved the breakfast buffet. Very delicious food and great dining staff. This is not the best location for sightseeing and dining out unless you want to be away from the downtown crowd. The surrounding resturaunts were not great. I'm not one who likes to walk long distances but I did walk downtown and visited "the underground" and a few other places and took the train back to the station nearest to the hotel. I usually stay at the Marriott's but I was not disappointed with this one. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 12, 2009

EXTREMELY Classy - Moreso than expected.

Fantastic location in downtown Atlanta! Incredible experience. The room was spotless with a 37" LG HDTV and excellent amenities. Room service was a bit pricey, but I suppose that's to be expected. Unusual for a place of this caliber to charge separately for internet access and not have any deals on parking ($10/day). The only negative I can think of is that being a 21 year old, the concierge staff seemed a bit nervous having us roaming around the club house and pool tables late at night. Highly recommended. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you've never been to Atlanta's nightlife before, take your time and be careful of where you end up. Apparently it's a long standing scam for people to pretend to be parking lot attendants and take your money up front when you are actually still expected to pay when you leave. BE WARNED!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Tech Fan
PA
Nov 30, 2009

Great Stay!! Excellent Location!

This trip was a Christmas present to my boyfriend who is a HUGE Georgia Tech Fan. We are from PA and I knew very little of Atlanta. This hotel is close to everything. We never had to take a taxi. We took the Marta subway which has two stops near the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. I'm actually looking into buying the same mattress they had at the hotel. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels and this one definitely shines above the others. I would highly reccommend. Also, it is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GT Mom
Louisiana
May 3, 2009

School's out

This is a great location especially if you have a son/daughter at Georgia Tech. We have used this hotel several times during our son's first year in college away from home. We were able to get a great rate and our stay was very restful although very brief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Aug 24, 2009

Great hotel seconds from campus

Overall the hotel was nice, perfect for business but enough ammenities for leisure. I enjoyed the fitness room which had two flat screen TV's and complimentary water as well as a locker room. They offered a small convenience store onsite, restaurant and had free internet access in the lobby which was a plus. The hotel is located just block from the GT campus and directly across from a Borders and Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Tech

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Architect Guy
Business
St. Petersburg Florida
Jul 16, 2009

Nice Hotel at a great price!

The hotel was very nice, the rooms were nice, and the location was pretty interesting ...right at Georgia Tech so it had a very lively vibe. the club room was a nice touch for an evening hour drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gordon Biersch Brewery was a short walk and was a nice place to have a meal and a brew.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MY -dudu
PA
Mar 14, 2010

good !!

I stay here for several nights, and it is pretty good, it's very close to GT campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
Nov 25, 2009

Check your statement!

The hotel is excellent, clean and conveniently located if you have business at Georgia Tech. I did not like the charge that showed up in my bill for no reason. The staff did remove it after searching for the receipt which of course did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Close enough to Turner Field!

We went to see the Braves. The front desk personnel was not forthcoming with parking information about the garage located adjacent to the hotel. Later the parking attendant mentioned that we could have purchased an in-out pass at the front desk. When we had asked about parking, the registration person dismissed us saying, "you pay at the garage". Treated us like she couldn't be bothered with us. The bellman was very friendly with directions to the game as well as local sites. While the staff were not rude--they were not overly friendly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top