$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Jun 23, 2009

Walking distance to daughter's place.

I had stayed here when it was brand new. The hotel hasn't aged much. If I had a complaint it was the inconsideration of guests who slam doors and make loud conversation in the hallway. The housekeeping staff was also noisy on a couple of the mornings I wanted to sleep in. Otherwise, I wore earplugs and thought it was quiet at night with occasional sirens going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery store nearby.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Tech Fan
Business
PA
Nov 30, 2009

Great Stay!! Excellent Location!

This trip was a Christmas present to my boyfriend who is a HUGE Georgia Tech Fan. We are from PA and I knew very little of Atlanta. This hotel is close to everything. We never had to take a taxi. We took the Marta subway which has two stops near the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. I'm actually looking into buying the same mattress they had at the hotel. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels and this one definitely shines above the others. I would highly reccommend. Also, it is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 9, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Clean rooms and great staff. Kerrell Hurt knows customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swamp Guy
Business
Folkston, GA
Jul 8, 2009

A Great Hotel Near Downtown Atlanta

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well appointed. The room had the best temperature control system we have found in any hotel. We just set the temperature we wanted and the system kept it spot on perfect. It is not to far from a merta station,and there are several very nice restaurants near by on Peachstreet. They charge #10/night for vehicle parking but this is lower than other hotels in the area. It is located ~1 mile from the downtown Atlanta attractions but a safe walk and there is a marta station 10 minutes from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The onsite restaurant was excellent, good service, and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with fresh tasty fruit and made to order omlets and waffels.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GT Mom
Business
Louisiana
May 3, 2009

School's out

This is a great location especially if you have a son/daughter at Georgia Tech. We have used this hotel several times during our son's first year in college away from home. We were able to get a great rate and our stay was very restful although very brief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIck, Braves fan and Georgia Tech fan.
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 22, 2009

Great stay

Great location across the street from Georgia Tech and only 3 or 4 blocks from the MARTA station. Very nice, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The MARTA provides great public transportation. We took it to Braves games, to CNN Center and it goes to the airport as well. It was safe, clean and very affordable. No need for a rental car here.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 21, 2009

Practical Comfortable Convenient

The buffet is the best, the staff is freiendly and professional, rooms are nice. Paying $10 per day for wireless internet in a business/university setting seems a little off. Its the perfect place to stay if you are visiting GA tech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 1, 2009

Great location and value

nice hotel... clean.... near trains and buses... good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 29, 2009

Weekend in Atlanta

We were in town to watch the Braves vs. Red Sox and visit the Aquarium. We had a great stay from checkin to checkout. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Our only problem with the whole weekend was the Sox's lost the only game we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jun 29, 2009

Good location, very clean

Very clean rooms, nice location. had a room with 2 queen beds. just a few blocks from a MARTA stop. But the parking was $15 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Taco Mac on Peachtree. Great food and very large beer selection

Back to menu Return to top