$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poe006
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2014

Almost Perfect

The hotel staff was great. The room was quite nice and very clean. What stopped this from being a 5 star review were the other guests (which I understand the hotel doesn't control), however, the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door permitted me to hear exactly what was going on in the hallway. Unfortunately, many of the other guest on our floor were traveling in a group and with children. The parents thougth it was appropriate for the children to run up and down the halls loudly playng games at 1:30am on a weeknight. If it werent' for these other guests or the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door, my stay would have been perfect. If you are a light sleeper, this might not be the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to be in and out of the hotel parking garage during the day, get a day pass from the front desk for $18.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marilynmm
Business
atlanta ga
Aug 4, 2014

deceny

My experience was average. It could be a little cleaner with less of the bleach smell and the staff could be more friendly and give you more information as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewelm52
Business
College Station, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location---no wow factor though for the cost

Hotel was just average. It was clean. Staff was friendly. It was way overpriced in my opinion, but it was downtown so I loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Varsity was right down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonpogi
Business
canoga park
Apr 28, 2015

good for the price

good location,,, good value for your buck... clean and near dwntown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyal
Business
Alabama
Feb 17, 2014

Very nice and professional

Everything was nice. Great food. Professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice resturaunt, bar, and quality room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C. Area
Jun 15, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was nice and professional. I like to use jacuzzis for relaxation when I travel but the jacuzzi's water seemed like it needed to be recycled. Outside of that the facility was nice. I loved the breakfast buffet. Very delicious food and great dining staff. This is not the best location for sightseeing and dining out unless you want to be away from the downtown crowd. The surrounding resturaunts were not great. I'm not one who likes to walk long distances but I did walk downtown and visited "the underground" and a few other places and took the train back to the station nearest to the hotel. I usually stay at the Marriott's but I was not disappointed with this one. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty MAK
Business
Tumwater, Washington
Jun 9, 2012

All the the way down to A.T.L.

I was is Atlanta for the frist time on this trip. The GT was a great place for the price I paid. Nothing over the top just a clean an friendly enviroment. The staff was at attention to my needs (directions, transportion, & restaurants). All in all a great place. MAK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pitty Pat's Porch restaurant (southern style) next to the Westin Hotel...Knocked it out the Park !! check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Deck Chef
Business
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jun 11, 2012

Will Stay Again... but

Had a great stay, staff was amazing with a very late check in, the room was very clean, bath room spotless, bed was very comfortable. Very easy to get to on and off 75, requires a little bit of a loop due to one way streets but very easy unless you hit the legendary Atlanta traffic jams. But that's something different. I hate paying $18 for parking if I'm the one parking the car in a facility connected physically to the hotel. If parking required valet service to a second location then I can understand. Thankfully the nice lady at the front desk suggested that I pay the lot fee of $10 which is a straight overnight stay. If, you stay and require in and out parking then the hotel charges the $18. I would have rated the hotel better in value except for the parking fee. Other that that, a very nice place with friendly people and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service closes at 11pm. The breakfast bar was well worth the extra fee. Large variety, fresh, clean not overly seasoned or too much salt. It's miles above a typical free breakfast and breakfast places are limited unless you get back on the interstate and head out of Atlanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SherCap
Business
Falls Church, VA
Aug 10, 2012

Georgia Tech Hotel

Excellent stay, helpful staff. My only complaint is that when I went into dining room for late breakfast, buffet food was a bit cold. (With earlier breakfast all was hot, however) I would also have preferred "off the menu" options, but all buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many wonderful attractions less than two miles and some less than one mile, including Fox Theater tour (great) and Margaret Mitchell house. Acquarium and Piedmont Park/Atlanta Botanical Gardens also within walking distance (just under two miles each).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chilligirl
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Great location, great get away

Hotel is very nice, clean...on a college campus. Easy walking distance to MARTA and lots of dining choices. Nice bar/club area. Pool and hottub were clean but the safety railing into the hottub was rusted and not secure, getting in and out of hottub could be a problem for some travelers. The biggest issue with our stay was the noise level at night, our room was 3 floors up but directly over the GA Tech waffe house and some other eateries, people were outside making plenty of noise until the very early AM hours. Earplugs would have solved the problem but the hotel should stock them in the gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top