$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
94 reviews
The Bed was fantastic!

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the one thing I have to say is the bed was super... See full review

  • MN Computer Guy
  • Jul 27, 2014
loved the stay

Ha a great time pool open up niceband early very cleanand the staff is great See full review

  • annafae
  • Mar 3, 2014
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7759 -84.3888
Area served
Downtown and Midtown Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport (ATL).
Area description
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is located on the Georgia Tech campus and in the heart of Technology Square. Nearby attractions include Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Piedmont Park/Atlanta Botanical Garden, Woodruff Memorial Arts Center, High Museum of Art, Alliance Theater, Downtown Atlanta, CNN Center and Phillips Arena.

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 94
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient

The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center was very comfortable and spacious. I love that there was a restaurant on premises and many dining options nearby. It was close to shopping(Atlanta Station and Lenox mall) and right off the highway so easy access to where I needed to go. I appreciated the friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure everything was as expected. Check in and out was quick and hassle free which I was so grateful as I had an early flight. I will definitely choose this to stay here again if I have any events near this area. Being (downtown,midtown Atlanta) proved very convenient being midway between the airport and the 3 events I had to attend in 3 different locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Station and Lenox Mall are a short drive away as well as many options for entertainment and nightlife.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Comfortable, Spacious and Convenient

The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center was very comfortable and spacious. I love that there was a restaurant on premises and many dining options nearby. It was close to shopping(Atlanta Station and Lenox mall) and right off the highway so easy access to where I needed to go. I appreciated the friendly staff that went out of their way to make sure everything was as expected. Check in and out was quick and hassle free which I was so grateful as I had an early flight. I will definitely choose this to stay here again if I have any events near this area. Being (downtown,midtown Atlanta) proved very convenient being midway between the airport and the 3 events I had to attend in 3 different locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlanta Station and Lenox Mall are a short drive away as well as many options for entertainment and nightlife.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talulah Poppins
Montreal
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel

Clean, spacious, very well maintained. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 12, 2009

EXTREMELY Classy - Moreso than expected.

Fantastic location in downtown Atlanta! Incredible experience. The room was spotless with a 37" LG HDTV and excellent amenities. Room service was a bit pricey, but I suppose that's to be expected. Unusual for a place of this caliber to charge separately for internet access and not have any deals on parking ($10/day). The only negative I can think of is that being a 21 year old, the concierge staff seemed a bit nervous having us roaming around the club house and pool tables late at night. Highly recommended. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you've never been to Atlanta's nightlife before, take your time and be careful of where you end up. Apparently it's a long standing scam for people to pretend to be parking lot attendants and take your money up front when you are actually still expected to pay when you leave. BE WARNED!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Jun 29, 2009

Good location, very clean

Very clean rooms, nice location. had a room with 2 queen beds. just a few blocks from a MARTA stop. But the parking was $15 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Taco Mac on Peachtree. Great food and very large beer selection

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 12, 2009

EXTREMELY Classy - Moreso than expected.

Fantastic location in downtown Atlanta! Incredible experience. The room was spotless with a 37" LG HDTV and excellent amenities. Room service was a bit pricey, but I suppose that's to be expected. Unusual for a place of this caliber to charge separately for internet access and not have any deals on parking ($10/day). The only negative I can think of is that being a 21 year old, the concierge staff seemed a bit nervous having us roaming around the club house and pool tables late at night. Highly recommended. You won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you've never been to Atlanta's nightlife before, take your time and be careful of where you end up. Apparently it's a long standing scam for people to pretend to be parking lot attendants and take your money up front when you are actually still expected to pay when you leave. BE WARNED!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Grl1
Macon, GA
Oct 6, 2013

Will Definitely Return

I was very pleased with my room. Next time I need a downtown room I will be booking GTHCC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GradStu on a budget
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2012

One night stay

Overall, my experience was pretty good. The parking was rather expensive. You have a choice of paying $18 a day to go and come as you please, $10 a day if you don't plan to use your car. You can also pay each time that you leave, which is the most expensive option. There was also food from room service left on the floor in the hallway for all night. It was still there when we checked out at 11am. That was bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Jun 29, 2009

Good location, very clean

Very clean rooms, nice location. had a room with 2 queen beds. just a few blocks from a MARTA stop. But the parking was $15 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Taco Mac on Peachtree. Great food and very large beer selection

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poe006
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2014

Almost Perfect

The hotel staff was great. The room was quite nice and very clean. What stopped this from being a 5 star review were the other guests (which I understand the hotel doesn't control), however, the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door permitted me to hear exactly what was going on in the hallway. Unfortunately, many of the other guest on our floor were traveling in a group and with children. The parents thougth it was appropriate for the children to run up and down the halls loudly playng games at 1:30am on a weeknight. If it werent' for these other guests or the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door, my stay would have been perfect. If you are a light sleeper, this might not be the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to be in and out of the hotel parking garage during the day, get a day pass from the front desk for $18.

Back to menu Return to top