$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Hotel

If you're going to Atlanta for a GT game. THIS is the hotel to stay at. Walking distance to stadium... See full review

  • proCaneFan
  • Oct 6, 2014
BIRTDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY MOM

I AM 30 YEAR VETERAN OF HOSPITALITY MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE BEST TIME EVER GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES... See full review

  • SUGAR BEAR
  • Oct 1, 2014
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnArborSEF
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 24, 2009

very nice, great location

super convenient to Ga Tech and MARTA. parking is awkward (u walk out of garage and into hotel front entrance, even though garage is attached). no safety concerns as Ga Tech police station is located at exit to parking structure, and it's really a short walk. hotel is new, clean and nicely furnished. pool and fitness room were nice, clean and well-maintained. unfortunate that you have to pay extra for internet, and the free internet pcs in the lobby can have trouble with some pop-up ads due to the configuration of the browser

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rufus T. Firefly
Business
msy
Jul 3, 2009

Great rate for a super place

Hit it for a good rate. Probably couldn't get it again without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic always bad off of 85

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneysnob
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2014

Always enjoy GT Hotel!

We've stayed here many times during our son's college career at GT. We are always pleased with the accommodations and the convenience that this hotel offers. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. GT also offers a great student/parent rate :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneysnob
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2014

Great place for GT families!

We always stay here when we visit our son. Its so convenient and the staff is beyond friendly. The room is a good size, comfy beds, and very clean. We've always had a great experience with our stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel. GTECH also has a great student/family rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUGAR BEAR
Business
ATLANTA
Oct 1, 2014

BIRTDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY MOM

I AM 30 YEAR VETERAN OF HOSPITALITY MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE BEST TIME EVER GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES NAMES EBONY,MR JEFFERY, KWAME, MS INGA GREAT SERVICES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

PUT YOUR WALKING SHOES ON

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proCaneFan
Business
Miami
Oct 6, 2014

Great Hotel

If you're going to Atlanta for a GT game. THIS is the hotel to stay at. Walking distance to stadium and in the middle everything! Staff very nice and helpful, rooms great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Aug 3, 2009

Close enough to Turner Field!

We went to see the Braves. The front desk personnel was not forthcoming with parking information about the garage located adjacent to the hotel. Later the parking attendant mentioned that we could have purchased an in-out pass at the front desk. When we had asked about parking, the registration person dismissed us saying, "you pay at the garage". Treated us like she couldn't be bothered with us. The bellman was very friendly with directions to the game as well as local sites. While the staff were not rude--they were not overly friendly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 25, 2009

Check your statement!

The hotel is excellent, clean and conveniently located if you have business at Georgia Tech. I did not like the charge that showed up in my bill for no reason. The staff did remove it after searching for the receipt which of course did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple Valley, MN
Jun 23, 2009

Walking distance to daughter's place.

I had stayed here when it was brand new. The hotel hasn't aged much. If I had a complaint it was the inconsideration of guests who slam doors and make loud conversation in the hallway. The housekeeping staff was also noisy on a couple of the mornings I wanted to sleep in. Otherwise, I wore earplugs and thought it was quiet at night with occasional sirens going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix Grocery store nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GT Mom
Business
Louisiana
May 3, 2009

School's out

This is a great location especially if you have a son/daughter at Georgia Tech. We have used this hotel several times during our son's first year in college away from home. We were able to get a great rate and our stay was very restful although very brief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top