$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome

I was bragging about the stay the entire next week after my stay. I would highly recommend this for... See full review

  • Jackie C.
  • Jul 20, 2015
awesome time for the short weekend I was there for.

I enjoyed the Ga Tech Hotel, was there because my school that I work for was having a prom across... See full review

  • Michael W.
  • Apr 20, 2015
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Property features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Nearby attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Policies
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 264 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 122 reviews

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Laurens
Aug 31, 2008

Great room

The Georgia Tech Hotel and conference center was very clean and nice. The room seemed very large and very nice. The bedding was comfortable and the toiletries were good quality. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling newlyweds
Couples
Kathleen, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Excellence beyone excellence

This was my wife and mine's first time here and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of fantastic restaurants nearby and the hotel's bar/lounge was superb. We felt like we could've stayed for another 5 days and never ran out of anything to do. Anyone looking to stay for a trip to the Aquarium and World of Coke should strong consider this. The price, location, rooms, service, amenities, and nearby attractions were above and beyond anything we've experienced before. Coming to Atlanta, stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gordon-Biersch Brewery Restaurant. It's about a 7 minute walk from the front door of the Hotel and it has a great atmosphere for hanging out with a group of people, with your significant other, or just trying to find a place to eat. I also highly recommend trying their Marzen with with the steak of your choice.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Computer Guy
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 27, 2014

The Bed was fantastic!

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the one thing I have to say is the bed was super comfortable. I actually took a picture of the mattress model number because I would love the same mattress at my house. The hotel was within driving distance to all of the sightseeing we planned to do. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the Whale Sharks at the Georgia Aquarium was amazing. Everyone should try it once.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rslenker3
Couples
Americus, GA
Aug 30, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel at a great downtown location. Helpful staff got us to and from our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikT2014
Couples
New York
Jan 18, 2015

Great Value in a Great Location

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The hotel has a fabulous location in Midtown Atlanta, and is nearby lots of amenities (restaurants, bars, shopping and grocery stores, etc). The staff was very friendly and gave us great tips for parking in the area so that we could avoid unnecessary fees (super appreciated). There are just two VERY small things that we wish were different - our coffee maker didn't really work (rather flimsy) and there was no refrigerator in the room. Other than that, our stay was pretty wonderful. We'd be happy to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wise traveling man
Couples
Hampton
Jan 9, 2015

Tech square

Close to everything down town. Very clean room. Room service was great. Bar is very inviting. There is an indoor pool that looked very nice. Cabs are ready and waiting by the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandra S.
Couples
Odenton
Mar 10, 2015

Comfy

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The sheets were not itchy, this was a super plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyal
Couples
Alabama
Feb 17, 2014

Very nice and professional

Everything was nice. Great food. Professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice resturaunt, bar, and quality room service.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Deck Chef
Couples
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Jun 11, 2012

Will Stay Again... but

Had a great stay, staff was amazing with a very late check in, the room was very clean, bath room spotless, bed was very comfortable. Very easy to get to on and off 75, requires a little bit of a loop due to one way streets but very easy unless you hit the legendary Atlanta traffic jams. But that's something different. I hate paying $18 for parking if I'm the one parking the car in a facility connected physically to the hotel. If parking required valet service to a second location then I can understand. Thankfully the nice lady at the front desk suggested that I pay the lot fee of $10 which is a straight overnight stay. If, you stay and require in and out parking then the hotel charges the $18. I would have rated the hotel better in value except for the parking fee. Other that that, a very nice place with friendly people and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service closes at 11pm. The breakfast bar was well worth the extra fee. Large variety, fresh, clean not overly seasoned or too much salt. It's miles above a typical free breakfast and breakfast places are limited unless you get back on the interstate and head out of Atlanta.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chilligirl
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Great location, great get away

Hotel is very nice, clean...on a college campus. Easy walking distance to MARTA and lots of dining choices. Nice bar/club area. Pool and hottub were clean but the safety railing into the hottub was rusted and not secure, getting in and out of hottub could be a problem for some travelers. The biggest issue with our stay was the noise level at night, our room was 3 floors up but directly over the GA Tech waffe house and some other eateries, people were outside making plenty of noise until the very early AM hours. Earplugs would have solved the problem but the hotel should stock them in the gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top