$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Great Value in a Great Location

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The hotel has a fabulous location in Midtown... See full review

  • NikT2014
  • Jan 18, 2015
Definitely Check It Out

I stayed here during the Atlanta's 'Snowpocalypse' of January 2014 due my cable and power being out... See full review

  • Noah S
  • Jan 15, 2015
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sagman
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 17, 2009

perfect place for perfect price!

I was basically out there for leisure and to meet friends. The hotel was perfectly located in downtown and nearby to night life which was very convenient for me. The only odd thing was that the checkin had to be done by 11pm or else there is no one to attend at the front desk. Apart from that the service was usual and as expected since I didn't use much of anything because I'll be out most of the day and used the hotel room to sleep and keep my belongings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

good places are a short walk although watch out for taking short cuts as it might not be that safe. As long as you're walking the main streets, you'll be alright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling newlyweds
Business
Kathleen, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Excellence beyone excellence

This was my wife and mine's first time here and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of fantastic restaurants nearby and the hotel's bar/lounge was superb. We felt like we could've stayed for another 5 days and never ran out of anything to do. Anyone looking to stay for a trip to the Aquarium and World of Coke should strong consider this. The price, location, rooms, service, amenities, and nearby attractions were above and beyond anything we've experienced before. Coming to Atlanta, stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gordon-Biersch Brewery Restaurant. It's about a 7 minute walk from the front door of the Hotel and it has a great atmosphere for hanging out with a group of people, with your significant other, or just trying to find a place to eat. I also highly recommend trying their Marzen with with the steak of your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Jun 29, 2011

GIT Hotel Review

1. Good Service 2. Good Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rufus T. Firefly
Business
msy
Jul 3, 2009

Great rate for a super place

Hit it for a good rate. Probably couldn't get it again without it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Traffic always bad off of 85

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Computer Guy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 27, 2014

The Bed was fantastic!

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the one thing I have to say is the bed was super comfortable. I actually took a picture of the mattress model number because I would love the same mattress at my house. The hotel was within driving distance to all of the sightseeing we planned to do. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the Whale Sharks at the Georgia Aquarium was amazing. Everyone should try it once.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.ToeToe
Business
Atlanta
Aug 4, 2014

Business Trip

It was great overall experience and I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneysnob
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2014

Always enjoy GT Hotel!

We've stayed here many times during our son's college career at GT. We are always pleased with the accommodations and the convenience that this hotel offers. The staff is extremely friendly and the hotel is very clean. The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. GT also offers a great student/parent rate :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneysnob
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 19, 2014

Great place for GT families!

We always stay here when we visit our son. Its so convenient and the staff is beyond friendly. The room is a good size, comfy beds, and very clean. We've always had a great experience with our stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel. GTECH also has a great student/family rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rslenker3
Business
Americus, GA
Aug 30, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel at a great downtown location. Helpful staff got us to and from our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shanshan2323
Business
savannah
Sep 30, 2014

lovely hotel

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff was great!! They were cheerful and pointed us on the right directions! The location was great minus the fact that you have to pay to park in the garage. I would stay here again for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marlow's brunch is a must go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top