$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Awesome

I was bragging about the stay the entire next week after my stay. I would highly recommend this for... See full review

  • Jackie C.
  • Jul 20, 2015
awesome time for the short weekend I was there for.

I enjoyed the Ga Tech Hotel, was there because my school that I work for was having a prom across... See full review

  • Michael W.
  • Apr 20, 2015
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Property features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Nearby attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Policies
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 549 reviews
★★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$80
3.8 / 5 120 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.9 / 5 225 reviews
★★★
$90
3.3 / 5 264 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 122 reviews

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael W.
Business
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

awesome time for the short weekend I was there for.

I enjoyed the Ga Tech Hotel, was there because my school that I work for was having a prom across the street. I needed someone to come and tie my Tie and the front desk sent someone up. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot choco runner
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Convenient stay for fun weekend

This was a return visit for me. I would return again and recommend it to a friend. I would like to alert someone to the shower in room 640. I tried several times and several methods but could not get the water tolerable for showering. It was either scalding or freezing, there was no in-between.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.ToeToe
Business
Atlanta
Aug 4, 2014

Business Trip

It was great overall experience and I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimconferencegoer
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 3, 2014

Fantastic experience - highly recommend this hotel!

I had an incredible experience at this hotel. Not only was it clean and comfortable, but the staff was EXCEPTIONAL! Seriously - fantastic! I stayed there for a week during a conference, and they were wonderful to me every day. Every day! Bed was good! Food, drinks, and coffee were good, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the hotel was good!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prabir
Business
Great Falls, VA
May 29, 2013

Working Visit

The hotel was nice and people friendly. The door lock gave way, but that can happen anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark from Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Georgia Tech Hotel: Great location, great venue

The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference center is perfectly located among the hustle of a college campus. The staff was friendly and helpful, even when we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door by accident and they came up and cleaned the room at 6pm in the evening. The hotel is close to campus, an excellent B & N bookstore, a Starbucks, and everything else you'd want in a location. Close to downtown, the Peachtree Street(s), and great restaurants. And if you're scheduling a conference in Atlanta, check out the Hotel Conference Center and the adjoining Global Learning Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a theater buff, check out the Woodruff Arts Center North on Peachtree Street, including the Alliance Theater, the Atlanta Symphony, art galleries and other like-minded centers.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty MAK
Business
Tumwater, Washington
Jun 9, 2012

All the the way down to A.T.L.

I was is Atlanta for the frist time on this trip. The GT was a great place for the price I paid. Nothing over the top just a clean an friendly enviroment. The staff was at attention to my needs (directions, transportion, & restaurants). All in all a great place. MAK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pitty Pat's Porch restaurant (southern style) next to the Westin Hotel...Knocked it out the Park !! check it out.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dawsonville, Georgia
Mar 3, 2010

Business Trip

Service was good. Was only in hotel to sleep then off to meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilson, WY
Sep 14, 2009

Ga Tech Hotel

This is a fairly new facility in Mid Town Atlanta and it is terrific. Great value, great location, good parking, all in one facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Atlanta's eating and entertainment zone... all on foot.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 21, 2009

Practical Comfortable Convenient

The buffet is the best, the staff is freiendly and professional, rooms are nice. Paying $10 per day for wireless internet in a business/university setting seems a little off. Its the perfect place to stay if you are visiting GA tech.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top