$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Great Hotel

If you're going to Atlanta for a GT game. THIS is the hotel to stay at. Walking distance to stadium... See full review

  • proCaneFan
  • Oct 6, 2014
BIRTDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY MOM

I AM 30 YEAR VETERAN OF HOSPITALITY MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE BEST TIME EVER GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES... See full review

  • SUGAR BEAR
  • Oct 1, 2014
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7759 -84.3888
Area served
Downtown and Midtown Atlanta.
Nearby airports
Hartsfield International Airport (ATL).
Area description
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is located on the Georgia Tech campus and in the heart of Technology Square. Nearby attractions include Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Piedmont Park/Atlanta Botanical Garden, Woodruff Memorial Arts Center, High Museum of Art, Alliance Theater, Downtown Atlanta, CNN Center and Phillips Arena.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, Va
May 20, 2011

Ripped Off

I was in Atlanta attending the Atlantic Costal Conference ACC Softball tournament hosted by Georgia Tech.Unfortunatley, after I arrived I found out that it would have been much cheaper if I had made my hotel reservations myself and bypassed [...]all together. I could have booked my room through the same hotel for only $79 a day, for a total of $210. Unfortunatly, I was charged $361.49 total for this same hotel room by [...]. Again I was totally ripped off. These are very hard economic times and people should not being getting ripped off. I haven't traveled in years because I can't afford too. I am sorely disappointed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Only do things that you can't do anywhere else, that are unique to Atlanta only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 10, 2009

Nickel and Dime

The hotel touts itself as one of the most technologically advanced hotels in the area. This might be true,however, when you have to pay extra for all of the amenities, it doesn't matter. 10 bucks a day for internet in the room, 10 bucks for this that and everything. Not worth it, I felt as though I was getting nickle and dimed for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjc2014
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Just ok

I got a good deal on the hotel room so it was hard to pass up. Good location, staff could have been friendlier at the front desk. They were quick with answers. Pool and hot tub were nice. And nice fitness room. My AC in my room did not work that great. But rooms were nice overall....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cypress Street Bar was really a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlyweds12
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 4, 2012

Fun weekend, average hotel

The hotel was clean and had a great location but I expected more for the price. Overall, it wasn't anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.C. Redsox Nation Fan
Business
South Carolina
Jun 27, 2009

Not Pleased With Reservation Problem

Hotel had the wrong dates and only one room reserved when two were booked through Orbitz. It took 30 minutes for them to make it right and then the rooms given were three FLOORS away from each other. I am a single father of four children and it was not optimal for my family to be separated. Orbitz had it right (thank you) but the Georgia Tech Hotel had it wrong. At least they gave me two rooms at the quoted price but it was a hassle. Hotel staff was courteous and patient but in today's electronic age how did they get it so wrong? The dates were three days off and only one room was in their system. I will be in Atlanta again but I will never go there or recommend that hotel to anyone ever. The hotel is also a moderate walk from the MARTA stations through some rough neighborhoods. MARTA was, however, a very well run, clean, efficient operation. My hat's off to the city of Atlanta for their superb subway system. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Go-er
Business
North Carolina
Apr 12, 2009

Poor Service, clean rooms

While the hotel had a great location (close to Fox Theatre, Marta, and several restaurants) and nice rooms/lobby, the unfriendly service made it a no-so-great place to stay. The staff most times seemed very stand-offish and seemed "bothered" by my questions. Talking with another hotel patron, he reaffirmed my observations adding, "hey, it's cheap." Speaking plainly, if the staff were more friendly and helpful, my experience at George Tech Hotel and Conference Center would have been much more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dawsonville, Georgia
Mar 3, 2010

Business Trip

Service was good. Was only in hotel to sleep then off to meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YolandaLacquidificoo
Business
Jax, Fl
Jul 20, 2009

Ga Tech Hotel and Conference Center

I went for a conference and to see a braves baseball game. i thought the rooms were clean... but poor parking availability and the staff was less than jovial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I thought the coke tour was pretty interesting located near the aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Engineering Professor
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 24, 2009

Out of touch with the modern world

It is an average hotel. Stayed 1 night. Sheets and bathroom were clean, there was no noise. Breakfast was good. Most of the value comes from its location. What disappointed me is that they wanted to charge wireless internet access fee of $10 per computer. The management of this hotel have no idea about what their competitors are offering. I travel a good amount for professional meetings all over the US. I stay at anywhere from 1-star to 4-star hotels regularly, and for the past couple years this is the single hotel that wanted to charge for wireless internet. Would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking north one block will get you to the a full grocery store within GATech.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 21, 2009

georgia tech conventer center hotel

Dining room service was extremely poor. Long, like 15 minute waits, to be seated for breakfest when there were like only 5-6 people seated already for dining...meaning they were NOT very busy. After seating ourselves we got some service. Breakfest buffet was very average and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Georgia Tech campus was a 5 minute walk. The hotel is very accessable from the airport. The Marta subway drops you at nearby stop and a georgia tech trolley makes a loop to the station, hotel and campus about every 15 minutes or so. You can visit campus and save on renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top