$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
Great Hotel

If you're going to Atlanta for a GT game. THIS is the hotel to stay at. Walking distance to stadium... See full review

  • proCaneFan
  • Oct 6, 2014
BIRTDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY MOM

I AM 30 YEAR VETERAN OF HOSPITALITY MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE BEST TIME EVER GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICES... See full review

  • SUGAR BEAR
  • Oct 1, 2014
Georgia Tech campus hotel by the major attractions Atlanta has to offer
The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center has plenty to offer, but the location makes it a standout. Located on the campus of Georgia Tech -- one of the nation's leading technological institutions -- the hotel offers immediate access to the university's intellectual life and exciting sports events. The prime campus location in midtown Atlanta affords guests easy access to the city's attractions and business center. The hotel's restaurant, two lounges, fitness center and indoor heated swimming pool offer all the comforts of home.
Highlights
  • Located on Technology Square, Georgia Tech campus
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Dry cleaning service and laundry facilities on site
  • Express check-in/check-out
  • Printer in hotel for last-minute boarding passes
Rooms
The jewel-toned rooms with mahogany and cherry wood at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center boast a sophisticated feel. Each room includes a large designated work area, laptop-ready desk, wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat-screen HDTV and an MP3 docking station with an alarm clock. All accommodations also include plush, comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. Coffee and tea makers are in all of the rooms. Refrigerators are available upon request at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.
Features
When it comes to business and meeting space, the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center is a tough act to follow. The hotel is certified by the International Association of Conference Centers and features 21,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. It also features some of the fastest, high-tech Internet access available -- both wired and wireless at a speed of 50 megabytes per second. But the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center isn't all work and no play. The hotel also features a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool and easy access to many of Atlanta's attractions via car or public transportation.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • North Avenue Marta commuter rail station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Amtrak-Atlanta (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Easy access to interstates 75/85 and 20
  • Complimentary Tech Trolley stops at hotel
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Fox Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The Varsity (the world's largest drive-through restaurant) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.9 km)
  • CNN Center (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Centennial Olympic Park (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Certified by the International Association of Conference Centers
  • 21,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Full-service business center includes computers, high-speed Internet connections, printing, shipping and delivery services
  • Advanced audio/visual capabilities
Policies and fees
No smoking in hotel. Pets not allowed. Valet and self-parking (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

2 Queen
This spaciouos room offers 2 Queen Beds, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.
King
This spaciouos room offers 1 King Bed, 37-inch LCD TV with High-Definition Programming, executive work desk with complimentary wired and wireless internet access, coffee with maker and eco-friendly bath amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.4 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 1.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Grant Park: 2.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.1 mi
  • Swan House: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 4.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 6.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty MAK
Business
Tumwater, Washington
Jun 9, 2012

All the the way down to A.T.L.

I was is Atlanta for the frist time on this trip. The GT was a great place for the price I paid. Nothing over the top just a clean an friendly enviroment. The staff was at attention to my needs (directions, transportion, & restaurants). All in all a great place. MAK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pitty Pat's Porch restaurant (southern style) next to the Westin Hotel...Knocked it out the Park !! check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Jun 29, 2011

GIT Hotel Review

1. Good Service 2. Good Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, Va
May 20, 2011

Ripped Off

I was in Atlanta attending the Atlantic Costal Conference ACC Softball tournament hosted by Georgia Tech.Unfortunatley, after I arrived I found out that it would have been much cheaper if I had made my hotel reservations myself and bypassed [...]all together. I could have booked my room through the same hotel for only $79 a day, for a total of $210. Unfortunatly, I was charged $361.49 total for this same hotel room by [...]. Again I was totally ripped off. These are very hard economic times and people should not being getting ripped off. I haven't traveled in years because I can't afford too. I am sorely disappointed. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Only do things that you can't do anywhere else, that are unique to Atlanta only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveling newlyweds
Business
Kathleen, Georgia
Jun 7, 2010

Excellence beyone excellence

This was my wife and mine's first time here and we absolutely loved it. Plenty of fantastic restaurants nearby and the hotel's bar/lounge was superb. We felt like we could've stayed for another 5 days and never ran out of anything to do. Anyone looking to stay for a trip to the Aquarium and World of Coke should strong consider this. The price, location, rooms, service, amenities, and nearby attractions were above and beyond anything we've experienced before. Coming to Atlanta, stay at the Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Gordon-Biersch Brewery Restaurant. It's about a 7 minute walk from the front door of the Hotel and it has a great atmosphere for hanging out with a group of people, with your significant other, or just trying to find a place to eat. I also highly recommend trying their Marzen with with the steak of your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MY -dudu
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2010

good !!

I stay here for several nights, and it is pretty good, it's very close to GT campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dawsonville, Georgia
Mar 3, 2010

Business Trip

Service was good. Was only in hotel to sleep then off to meetings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgia Tech Fan
Business
PA
Nov 30, 2009

Great Stay!! Excellent Location!

This trip was a Christmas present to my boyfriend who is a HUGE Georgia Tech Fan. We are from PA and I knew very little of Atlanta. This hotel is close to everything. We never had to take a taxi. We took the Marta subway which has two stops near the hotel. The rooms were large and the beds were so comfortable. I'm actually looking into buying the same mattress they had at the hotel. I have stayed at other 4 star hotels and this one definitely shines above the others. I would highly reccommend. Also, it is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trell
Business
Louisville ky
Nov 25, 2009

Great stay

It was so relaxing had the pool and spa all to myself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 25, 2009

Check your statement!

The hotel is excellent, clean and conveniently located if you have business at Georgia Tech. I did not like the charge that showed up in my bill for no reason. The staff did remove it after searching for the receipt which of course did not exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilson, WY
Sep 14, 2009

Ga Tech Hotel

This is a fairly new facility in Mid Town Atlanta and it is terrific. Great value, great location, good parking, all in one facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Atlanta's eating and entertainment zone... all on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top