$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjc2014
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Just ok

I got a good deal on the hotel room so it was hard to pass up. Good location, staff could have been friendlier at the front desk. They were quick with answers. Pool and hot tub were nice. And nice fitness room. My AC in my room did not work that great. But rooms were nice overall....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cypress Street Bar was really a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyal
Business
Alabama
Feb 17, 2014

Very nice and professional

Everything was nice. Great food. Professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice resturaunt, bar, and quality room service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GA Grl1
Business
Macon, GA
Oct 6, 2013

Will Definitely Return

I was very pleased with my room. Next time I need a downtown room I will be booking GTHCC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talulah Poppins
Business
Montreal
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel

Clean, spacious, very well maintained. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R in AL
Business
Alabama
Jun 16, 2013

All Good

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Only negative is no fridge in room. Rooms are plenty big enough and it would be a nice add.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prabir
Business
Great Falls, VA
May 29, 2013

Working Visit

The hotel was nice and people friendly. The door lock gave way, but that can happen anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GradStu on a budget
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2012

One night stay

Overall, my experience was pretty good. The parking was rather expensive. You have a choice of paying $18 a day to go and come as you please, $10 a day if you don't plan to use your car. You can also pay each time that you leave, which is the most expensive option. There was also food from room service left on the floor in the hallway for all night. It was still there when we checked out at 11am. That was bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark from Ohio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 22, 2012

Georgia Tech Hotel: Great location, great venue

The Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference center is perfectly located among the hustle of a college campus. The staff was friendly and helpful, even when we left the "do not disturb" sign on the door by accident and they came up and cleaned the room at 6pm in the evening. The hotel is close to campus, an excellent B & N bookstore, a Starbucks, and everything else you'd want in a location. Close to downtown, the Peachtree Street(s), and great restaurants. And if you're scheduling a conference in Atlanta, check out the Hotel Conference Center and the adjoining Global Learning Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a theater buff, check out the Woodruff Arts Center North on Peachtree Street, including the Alliance Theater, the Atlanta Symphony, art galleries and other like-minded centers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlyweds12
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 4, 2012

Fun weekend, average hotel

The hotel was clean and had a great location but I expected more for the price. Overall, it wasn't anything special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chilligirl
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 3, 2012

Great location, great get away

Hotel is very nice, clean...on a college campus. Easy walking distance to MARTA and lots of dining choices. Nice bar/club area. Pool and hottub were clean but the safety railing into the hottub was rusted and not secure, getting in and out of hottub could be a problem for some travelers. The biggest issue with our stay was the noise level at night, our room was 3 floors up but directly over the GA Tech waffe house and some other eateries, people were outside making plenty of noise until the very early AM hours. Earplugs would have solved the problem but the hotel should stock them in the gift shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top