$161 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 800 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Computer Guy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 27, 2014

The Bed was fantastic!

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the one thing I have to say is the bed was super comfortable. I actually took a picture of the mattress model number because I would love the same mattress at my house. The hotel was within driving distance to all of the sightseeing we planned to do. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming with the Whale Sharks at the Georgia Aquarium was amazing. Everyone should try it once.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
poe006
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 24, 2014

Almost Perfect

The hotel staff was great. The room was quite nice and very clean. What stopped this from being a 5 star review were the other guests (which I understand the hotel doesn't control), however, the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door permitted me to hear exactly what was going on in the hallway. Unfortunately, many of the other guest on our floor were traveling in a group and with children. The parents thougth it was appropriate for the children to run up and down the halls loudly playng games at 1:30am on a weeknight. If it werent' for these other guests or the 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door, my stay would have been perfect. If you are a light sleeper, this might not be the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to be in and out of the hotel parking garage during the day, get a day pass from the front desk for $18.

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewelm52
Business
College Station, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location---no wow factor though for the cost

Hotel was just average. It was clean. Staff was friendly. It was way overpriced in my opinion, but it was downtown so I loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Varsity was right down the street!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Delicioso
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Jul 7, 2014

Good spot in midtown ATL

Clean, fair parking costs, overall a good stay for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimconferencegoer
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 3, 2014

Fantastic experience - highly recommend this hotel!

I had an incredible experience at this hotel. Not only was it clean and comfortable, but the staff was EXCEPTIONAL! Seriously - fantastic! I stayed there for a week during a conference, and they were wonderful to me every day. Every day! Bed was good! Food, drinks, and coffee were good, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the hotel was good!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brit the brat
Business
Milledgeville, GA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Overnight Stay

My friend and I were only in town for one night, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was fast and friendly. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theory
Business
Atlanta
Jun 1, 2014

Very good room for buisnman rest & stay

The hotel room was nice. Parking rate was high. Nice 7th floor view of the Georgia Dome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annafae
Business
atlanta ga
Mar 3, 2014

loved the stay

Ha a great time pool open up niceband early very cleanand the staff is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjc2014
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Mar 3, 2014

Just ok

I got a good deal on the hotel room so it was hard to pass up. Good location, staff could have been friendlier at the front desk. They were quick with answers. Pool and hot tub were nice. And nice fitness room. My AC in my room did not work that great. But rooms were nice overall....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cypress Street Bar was really a lot of fun!

Review of Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyal
Business
Alabama
Feb 17, 2014

Very nice and professional

Everything was nice. Great food. Professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice resturaunt, bar, and quality room service.

Back to menu Return to top