$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

3 stars
View map of 2450 Paces Ferry Road SE, 2450 PACES FERRY RD SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Get Away

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I have always had a great experience. See full review

  • Constance P.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Weekend stay

This hotel is located on I-285 Atlanta. A buffet breakfast is included and free parking. The in... See full review

  • kwbullin
  • Nov 24, 2014
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 142 Atlanta hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.1 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.5 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.7 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.1 mi
  • Emory University: 10.2 mi
  • Turner Field: 10.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 10.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 10.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 24.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DISSAPOINTED 2
Business
Alabama
Aug 11, 2013

LOST IN THE SYSTEM...

Our stay started out very nicely. What we thought was our check in procedure seemed to have gone well. Upon arrival, we gave our confirmation information to the clerk and it appeared as though we were checked in just fine. The staff was both friendly and courteous. However, the morning of our second day we departed the hotel fairly early and didn't return until late night. We returned tired from a very long exhausting day only to find that our room had not been freshened up, the trash was still there as well as the dirty towels and unmade/changed bedding. We approached the individual working the desk that night to inquire why our room was never attended to. Our reply was that we had been "lost in the system and that the original person we spoke with upon arriving had never checked us in" (how is this possible-it seems as though the room should have still been cleaned regardless). Although, we were offered a different room on another floor with double bedding-we had a king); it was quite late ,11/12 pm and we were to depart early the next morning. After such a long and exhausting day, we didn't want to pack up everything-lugging suit cases at that time of night to relocate to another different floor for a matter of several hours. We have stayed in other Marriott locations and never encountered anything like this. We were always pleased with the accommodations. We really wanted to give a great review but under these circumstances it leaves one to wonder....How were we "lost in the system?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel love girl
Business
Columbus, oh
Mar 12, 2013

Crashing for the night!

Our experience was great!!! The man at the desk was very helpful and happy doing his job. He had a great attitude :) they had tempurpedic beds which were very nice and comfortable. The room was super duper clean. Breakfast was delicious and had a lot of options!! Quick commute to downtown for the aquarium. If we pass through Atlanta again this would be the place we would stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creedo
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 28, 2013

Great overnight

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was great, not hot, except for waffles, but certainly had a great selection. In addition to typical breads, cereals, pastries and fruits, there were some breakfast sandwiches that could be heated in the microwave. We were just stopping on the way home from Florida, but it was a great place to stop. No complaints whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnh902
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

great stay!

it was a great stay great location! room clean and friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

i loved bowling at marietta lanes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top