$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

2 stars
54 Peachtree Street SW, 54 PEACHTREE ST SW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect Getaway

Our stay was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, from the moment we drove up and spoke to... See full review

  • Sherrychristi61
  • May 25, 2014
area was not safe

I love the hotel room was very update clean staff was great I will give it a 4 See full review

  • belinds
  • Jun 20, 2012
We are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a 100 year old historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7531 -84.3913
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 10.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.80, MI, SW; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 10.10, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.2 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.3 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.4 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.4 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.5 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Emory University: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 8 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.6 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherrychristi61
Wilmington, NC
May 25, 2014

Perfect Getaway

Our stay was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, from the moment we drove up and spoke to the valet. Everyone made us feel welcome. The breakfast was great, the location was convenient, and the price was great. The fact that the hotel was in a century old building was a plus, loved the original items. Definitely recommend this to someone looking for a value and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juke Joint was a great place to experience southern soul food, friendly staff, entertainment with local music and a great atmosphere

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
belinds
lakeland fl
Jun 20, 2012

area was not safe

I love the hotel room was very update clean staff was great I will give it a 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love's to Travel
Wenatchee, Washington
Apr 10, 2012

Spring Break Vacation

The hotel suited our needs perfectly my husband and I had a junior suite for a weeks vacation. The breakfast got us off to a good start each day the laundry was convienent so we didn't have to pack so many clothes and with the Marta across the street we could get all over the city quickly. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Marta/bus to get around town it is safe a good value and gets you anywhere in town quickly.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neworleans
Pensacola, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

NYE

So the peach drop was in front of the hotel and the crowds were thick. My wife was scared to walk to the GA dome but did and it was fine. The room was very nice. They had a valet delay in am 1/1/12 but not really surprising. I would stay there again if attending an event in DT AtL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GA Dome

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
schoolie
St. Paul, MN
Dec 26, 2011

Keep looking

Neighborhood was okay, at best. Clogged sink in kitchenette. Vomit on the sofa sleeper's sheets. Don't they wash those? It's a shame they don't do a better job with maintenance & housekeeping. It's a cool old hotel with a nice room layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSU Tigers
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Dec 8, 2011

SEC Football Trip

The hotel itself was great, however it is on the edge of the bad part of town. I didn't feel safe outside after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKAK
NYC
Nov 23, 2011

Good for the money

stayed 4 days at this hotel in downtown Atlanta and it was nice experience by all means. Will sure do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpark2121
Auburn, NY, USA
Nov 4, 2011

good value

good value for the price,nice large rooms,next to MARTA train,verry good free breakfast,good service and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to World of Coke and MARTA

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MN Traveller
Metro, Minnesota
Oct 24, 2011

Good, but not Great

First the good - the staff was excellent at responding to our requests. The room was cleaned in a timely fashion. The hotel was quiet and neat. Good breakfast offerings as well, although the 1-2 staff they have to run that are overwhelmed at times. Now, the not so good. First, this hotel is directly next to the Atlanta Underground - for those who don't know the area, it is "seedy" to say the least. Lots (lots!) of beggars asking for money. So, not the best location from a "nice place to be" standpoint. Other hotels downtown, like the Omni, don't have the same issue. Second, because it fronts a pedestrian walk, there is no place to park a car - they have a valet service that is pretty reasonably priced, but the cars are stored blocks away, and they only have 1-2 drivers available, so you may wait 20-30 minutes for a car (standing out in the cold since the entrance to the hotel is a sidewalk on the Underground). My other comment involves the city itself - while there are a few attractions to see (Coke museum, aquarium, CNN, Carter Center, MLK museum) - the vast majority of the city is closed on weekends. This includes restaurants as well. Who heard of a Starbucks not being open on the weekend on a busy city street? The hotel has no on-site restaurant or food, so getting a meal may be a real challenge for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
last chance
United States
Oct 16, 2011

tried to be hip, but was kinda creepy

it was further away from the Congress Center than I thought...my 2nd floor hotel room overlooked a boarded up block, my room number was mislabeled, I was the only guest staying on my floor, my bathroom ceiling was leaking on the toilet, and the back staircase I walked up accessed a pretty unkept backroom. It's an old building so I tried to see some of the experience as historical charm, but it really just seemed creepy. It did look like it had had a recent renovation and had hip furnishings. I appreciated the business center for easy printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top