$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great location and price!

Great value for the money and can't beat the location! See full review

  • Johnny Mercer
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great Trip!

Hotel was wonderful. We were happy with every aspect of our stay! Thanks! See full review

  • Melissa ARMY Mom
  • Nov 14, 2014
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, only a few blocks from MARTA Peachtree Center, this modern, boutique-style hotel is within walking distance to a number of Atlanta attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, Philips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center - the 4th largest convention center in the United States.Relax in a stylish guest room or suite at this downtown Atlanta hotel. Each of our guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including WiFi, 32-inch LCD TVs, elegant bathrooms and spacious work desks.Savor tempting American classics in the hotel's stylish and inviting Aura Restaurant or join friends or clients for an expertly mixed cocktail in the contemporary Liquid Lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in the complimentary fitness center or swim lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.With an onsite business center offering a range of services and amenities and over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, all with WiFi and the very latest A/V equipment, this downtown Atlanta hotel is the ideal venue for hosting a social or business event. Our professional staff is on hand to assist you and ensure that your event is a success.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 112
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Bello
Business
Augusta GA
Dec 6, 2014

Good but standard

It was good but I would expect something more from a 4 star hotel especially for a lack of an inside pool and spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Visitor
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Oct 20, 2014

Atlanta Visit

Double Tree Hotel was perfectly located. It's within easy walking distance to the Aquarium, Centennial Park and restaurants. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ghdf
Business
Georga
Aug 19, 2014

Good clean rooms.

The staff was courteous and professional, the rooms were clean and neat, there was some outside noise, but we were right at the hub of Atlanta. I was not happy with the $30.00 overnight parking fee. Especially when I found out that 20 feet away I could have parked for $3 a day. Aside from that it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Actress on the go
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 1, 2014

Work Trip

I really enjoyed my stay there. I just had a problem with the staff yelling at each other between cleaning rooms. I would have night shoots and sleep during the day, and as they would clean the rooms they were very loud, yelling across the halls and what not. But other than that, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kerriebeary
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 8, 2013

Something left to be desired....

Well to start my flight got in at 11 am and I knew check-in wasn't until 3pm but I was told that I could check room availability that day to see if I could be squeezed in. Of course I wasn't able to get in. So they took my bags for me and I decided to go to the restaurant for some lunch to start my wait. I stood at the host stand for easily 5 minutes before anybody greeted me. When I finally got sat I decided to try the chicken wrap...it was below average taste and it was way overpriced for lunch, at $15. The service in this restaurant is ridiculous! I ate there 4 times ONLY due to convenience, and each time the service got worse. I swear I saw them maybe twice the whole time I sat for my meal...hope you don't need refills or to clear any buffet plates off the table. When I finally was able to check-in I was put in a room that directly overlooked road construction. It stopped by 3pm which was acceptable, but I was rudely woken up at ONE AM when it resumed. Internet is not a perk in Atlanta, the hotel included. For 7 days of internet access it is $50! After one night of miserable sleep, I was able to get free internet and 2 free passes to the "breakfast buffet" in the monstrosity of a restaurant...don't waste your time...at $18 per person...go to BK and get a croissan'wich #which is basically all that was on the buffet line anyway#. Overall, the one SHINING STAR that this hotel offers is that is blocks away from Centennial Olympic Park, Falcons Stadium, Coca-Cola museum, Georgia Aquarium, and CNN center. Staff was semi-friendly. The desk people look like they would rather be tortured, but the bellmen and doormen were very friendly and willing to grab taxi's, doors and bags to help you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Centennial Park, Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCiii
Business
Florida
Dec 18, 2011

Parking

The hotel itself was great with friendly staff and knowledgable about the area. (My first time in Atlanta) The drawback was the only parking was valet at $28 per day. I would have rather spent the money on a hotel closer to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Independent Woman
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 14, 2010

Nice Trip

I traveled alone with the intention of meeting family at Six Flags on Saturday and entertaining myself for the majority of the weekend. From the moment I arrived until I left, I was given first class service. My check in person [...] along with everyone else were friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant referrals, and other tourist issues. As a solo female traveler I felt safe in the hotel as well as in the area. Everything I wanted to do was within walking or a short train ride's distance. My only issue was I almost fell in the bathtub on several occasions because it's not skid proof. Some things to be aware of are: no refrigerator/microwave in room, small bathroom/tub, no shower, and no shuttle service. I was alone and the hotel is very near the train so these things were not an issue for me. Overall, I feel I received good value for the heart of downtown and I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Centennial Park is beautiful. Visit the aquarium and the World of Coke - it's worth the money and short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PASol
Business
Pottstown, PA
Nov 2, 2009

"Unforgetable Weekend Getaway"!

Arriving on a rainy day was not a problem staying inside the hotel for that night with the great and friendly staff and delicious food. I was really surprised not to find some type of paper or notepad, in such a lovely and such well equipped room. It was comfortable to have the fast taxi service and the perfect location for this hotel, especially when visiting the area for the first time. Overall, I must say it was a fantastic sleeping-over experience and the room and room service was so divined that it made it really difficult to leave the room and depart the hotel on the returning day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was the best filet mignon that I ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 2, 2009

Downtown ATL Marriott

Hotel was very nice, staff was very helpful and friendly. The location suited me since I did not rent a car and a lot of attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The only thing missing was the bathrobe mentioned in the perks on the Marriott site and no morning paper,minor things. Overall stay was great,beds are awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Georgia Aquarium and The World of Coca-cola are two wonderful attractions in short walking distance from the hotel. Lots of restaurants are also in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YWTBYGTB
Business
Malden, MA
Oct 31, 2009

Atlanta Trip

Overall very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ken's Montana Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top