$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
131 reviews
Honda Battle of the Bands

Where do I start!? The staff was extremely wonderful! The valet parking was just perfect. The hotel... See full review

  • BCU Wildcats
  • Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful family vacation.

The hotel day was just as good as the visit to Georgia. The staff was so friendly, warm, and... See full review

  • Maria the Super Mom
  • Sep 11, 2013
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, only a few blocks from MARTA Peachtree Center, this modern, boutique-style hotel is within walking distance to a number of Atlanta attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, Philips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center - the 4th largest convention center in the United States.Relax in a stylish guest room or suite at this downtown Atlanta hotel. Each of our guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including WiFi, 32-inch LCD TVs, elegant bathrooms and spacious work desks.Savor tempting American classics in the hotel's stylish and inviting Aura Restaurant or join friends or clients for an expertly mixed cocktail in the contemporary Liquid Lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in the complimentary fitness center or swim lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.With an onsite business center offering a range of services and amenities and over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, all with WiFi and the very latest A/V equipment, this downtown Atlanta hotel is the ideal venue for hosting a social or business event. Our professional staff is on hand to assist you and ensure that your event is a success.

Hotel Map

33.7588 -84.39
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 131
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Aries
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Just a weekend stay

It was a nice stay for a day. I live in Atlanta, but needed a room downtown for Birthday Bash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Philips Arena

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcwaters
Bat Cave, NC
Mar 19, 2014

The place to be

The staff was friendly and the location perfect, right in the middle of downtown Atlanta. The room was a little to warm. The AC did not work well. The other room I had next door was to cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzary
Athens, GA
Feb 9, 2014

Comcert Stay

The hotel was in an amazing location in the city. Very close to the Tabernacle, the park, and the CNN center. The staff was very friendly and they give you a cookie upon arrival. I would recommend staying here for location alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carter fam
NC
Jan 29, 2014

Nice place

Nice, we were happy, 30.00 for valet is high but there are plenty of nearby lots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Massachusetts
Boston, MA
Jul 12, 2013

Can't Beat the Location

Great location, nicely appointed rooms with comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aquarium has night hrs. til 9 pm in the summer. It is $20 for 6 to 9 per adult. A great take. Buy the multi-day metro pass - well worth it

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassandra rich
Atlanta
May 5, 2013

Awesome getaway

I spent my 21st birthday here and I really loved it... The room was great, the hotel was great, I just loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Bolly 06
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 19, 2012

Good Value

We checked in on time. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms had nice balconys and the pool was also nice. The staff was accomodating and polite. However they charged $28 a night for parking. After the first night we found a cheap parking lot less than a block away. The location was convenient to everything. It was a great value. I'll definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marvar
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 17, 2012

a good experience

This hotel was pretty good. My friend and I split a room, which was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accomidating-not only when I asked them to fax something for me, but also with local food and drink recommendations. We saw a concert around the corner and ate a couple of blocks away-no car required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendella
Anderson, IN
Oct 23, 2011

vaca to ATL

Everything was superb. Location, location,location!!! Could not have been better. Also, first time we ever got a call about our return flight home---how nice and unexpected. Will definitely use Orbitz again. It was a vacation that we will remember for a long time. Thank you, ORBITZ for making it special. Wendy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had premium restaurants within 3 block walking distance, which was awesome. The food was great and it was so nice to be near our hotel.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one of the gang
ms gulf coast
Jun 2, 2010

"good value--good price---good location

saw a great braves game---and saw some sites---most everything very close to hotel--or a short cab ride away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you drive---bring your g.p.s.----one way streets a bit tricky--at least for country boys

Back to menu Return to top