$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Honda Battle of the Bands

Where do I start!? The staff was extremely wonderful! The valet parking was just perfect. The hotel... See full review

  • BCU Wildcats
  • Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful family vacation.

The hotel day was just as good as the visit to Georgia. The staff was so friendly, warm, and... See full review

  • Maria the Super Mom
  • Sep 11, 2013
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, only a few blocks from MARTA Peachtree Center, this modern, boutique-style hotel is within walking distance to a number of Atlanta attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, Philips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center - the 4th largest convention center in the United States.Relax in a stylish guest room or suite at this downtown Atlanta hotel. Each of our guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including WiFi, 32-inch LCD TVs, elegant bathrooms and spacious work desks.Savor tempting American classics in the hotel's stylish and inviting Aura Restaurant or join friends or clients for an expertly mixed cocktail in the contemporary Liquid Lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in the complimentary fitness center or swim lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.With an onsite business center offering a range of services and amenities and over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, all with WiFi and the very latest A/V equipment, this downtown Atlanta hotel is the ideal venue for hosting a social or business event. Our professional staff is on hand to assist you and ensure that your event is a success.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7588 -84.39
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DIXIE BREEZES
Bay Minette, AL 36507, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Bad Experience

The hotel was in the midst of having roof repairs done and the roofers caught the roof on fire. We were greeted by a lobby full of firefighters, including five fire engines outside. The lobby area outside the fourth floor had a speed dryer going and the hallway smelled like sewage. The AC fan in our room kept shutting off, the shower had mold in the grout and the hotel housekeeping wanted to clean out room at 7:50 A.M. We awoke to roofers working on the third floor roof just beneath our room, so, I guess you could resonably assume that we won't stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
East TN
Aug 29, 2010

Not as Good as other Ratings

Bathroom was dirty and room had a feeling on funky. Remote for tv was grimy, one of the pillows was on the floor, the chair was nasty, the pillows were like the hard foam cushions that you see roofers use when they put shingles on a roof - they were terrible. Over all not a god place, especially under the Marriot name and in a city that has plenty other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed "Previous" Marriott Fan!
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 6, 2009

Worst ever Marriott Experience!!

I chose Marriott due to normally excellent experience. While this location was ideal (walking distance of tourist attractions), the housekeeping staff was awful, and lobby hotel had horrible odor. Decor throughout was shabby for a Marriott Hotel. Very disappointing. Awoke with backaches each morning (6 nights!) from a poor mattress...my husband and I!! Loud air-conditioning unit. Best experience was from bellmen and parking attendants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
East TN
Aug 29, 2010

Not as Good as other Ratings

Bathroom was dirty and room had a feeling on funky. Remote for tv was grimy, one of the pillows was on the floor, the chair was nasty, the pillows were like the hard foam cushions that you see roofers use when they put shingles on a roof - they were terrible. Over all not a god place, especially under the Marriot name and in a city that has plenty other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amazibg
Business
Downtown
Jul 9, 2013

Dirty!!

The staff was the only good thing here! The room was dirty behind the bed was dusty!! The electrical outlets behind the bed were not covered!! Bed was stained as well as curtains. Very dusty. I wouldn't let anyone I know stay there!! Unhappy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed "Previous" Marriott Fan!
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 6, 2009

Worst ever Marriott Experience!!

I chose Marriott due to normally excellent experience. While this location was ideal (walking distance of tourist attractions), the housekeeping staff was awful, and lobby hotel had horrible odor. Decor throughout was shabby for a Marriott Hotel. Very disappointing. Awoke with backaches each morning (6 nights!) from a poor mattress...my husband and I!! Loud air-conditioning unit. Best experience was from bellmen and parking attendants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Confused1
Charlotte, NC
Apr 9, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I have stayed at other Double Tree hotels in other states and cities before and this location was a disappointment. There was no parking at the hotel so we had to park in a nearby parking deck that cost us 32.00! The room was rather small and needed some upgrades. The shower pressure was weak and the bottom of the bathtub was starting to peel. The staff was very nice and professional and the bed was comfortable however, there was a lot of outside noise and I was told it was due to a volleyball tournament that had a lot of players staying there. Also, we were charged 40.00 in addition to the cost of the room for 'incidentals'. Overall, we would not stay at this hotel again unless there were no other options. This hotel did not live up to the Hilton name and standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ddado
Business
Miami, Fla.
May 12, 2012

Great staff

The staff was wonderful but the room noisy and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
magpie88
ga
Jun 19, 2013

not the best

Both of the rooms were dirty. Had blood on one of the sheets. It wasn't as clean as I was expecting for a 4 star. The hallways were mugging and hot. Bed spread was damp. I didn't feel clean in the room. It want what I expected. I do have to say the staff was really nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayleigh O
Nashville, TN
Apr 5, 2014

Eh okay

It was a pretty dirty building for how expensive it was. The room was very cramped and nothing special. The front desk people weren't the nicest of people, but they weren't terrible. The location was right in the middle of everything so that was nice. Overall it wasn't memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top