$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great location and price!

Great value for the money and can't beat the location! See full review

  • Johnny Mercer
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great Trip!

Hotel was wonderful. We were happy with every aspect of our stay! Thanks! See full review

  • Melissa ARMY Mom
  • Nov 14, 2014
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, only a few blocks from MARTA Peachtree Center, this modern, boutique-style hotel is within walking distance to a number of Atlanta attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, Philips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center - the 4th largest convention center in the United States.Relax in a stylish guest room or suite at this downtown Atlanta hotel. Each of our guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including WiFi, 32-inch LCD TVs, elegant bathrooms and spacious work desks.Savor tempting American classics in the hotel's stylish and inviting Aura Restaurant or join friends or clients for an expertly mixed cocktail in the contemporary Liquid Lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in the complimentary fitness center or swim lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.With an onsite business center offering a range of services and amenities and over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, all with WiFi and the very latest A/V equipment, this downtown Atlanta hotel is the ideal venue for hosting a social or business event. Our professional staff is on hand to assist you and ensure that your event is a success.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emil W
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA.
May 5, 2009

SISTERS GETAWAY

MY SISTER AND I NEEDED A GETAWAY AND ATLANTA WAS THE BEST CHOICE. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WALKING IN THE DOWNTOWN AREA SHOPS. OUR HOTEL PROVIDED US WITH THE CONVENIENCE OF THE TOWNS TRANSIT SYSTEM.OUR BELLMAN WERE SO SWEET AND POLITE AND EASY ON THE EYE. EACH NIGHT WE PURCHASED ICE CREAM FROM THE GIFT SHOP THAT RAN ALL NIGHT. SECURITY WAS TIGHT AND WE EVEN HAD DRINKS WITH A CELEBRITY AT THE HOTEL BAR. WE WILL BE BACK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

CATCH THE MARTA TO AIRPORT ITS AROUND THE CORNER AND ONLY COST $2.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
creamdwise
Business
Baltimore MD
May 12, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I really enjoyed my stay at the Marriot it was so close to everything I wanted to visit including the Philips arena where I had a ticket to the playoff game.the room was nice and I enjoyed the food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

if u stay here u won't need rental car, everything is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Norm
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jan 2, 2010

Fantastic customer care !

Hotel location was perfect for all attraction we chose and were within walking distance. We used Marta several times and this was within walking distance. Cab service was excellant and fairly priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oddy
Business
Mexico
Feb 2, 2010

Location Excellent

I assisted to a poultry reunion. The hotel is in the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendella
Business
Anderson, IN
Oct 23, 2011

vaca to ATL

Everything was superb. Location, location,location!!! Could not have been better. Also, first time we ever got a call about our return flight home---how nice and unexpected. Will definitely use Orbitz again. It was a vacation that we will remember for a long time. Thank you, ORBITZ for making it special. Wendy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had premium restaurants within 3 block walking distance, which was awesome. The food was great and it was so nice to be near our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alssws
Business
Fort Worth,TX
Jan 12, 2012

Exellent Hotel

The room was small but elegant and large enough to be comfortable. The hotel staff were absolutely great! The location is central to downtown attractions and close to the public train station at PeachTree Center. The price was outstanding and included free breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the MARTA from the airport to PeachTree Center and then a short walk to the Hotel for $2.50 one way. Sure beats a cab or shuttle price and is an easy comfortable ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atl love it
Business
atl
Apr 2, 2012

Family weekend getaway

The hotel was nice It was centrally located Downtown And close to all great places to eat within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raphael M
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

good weekend getaway

service at the front desk was very friendly and everybody at the Hotel was so pleasant and welcoming. room always clean and quiet and check out was so easy. would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlanta Cruzers for a City tour covering downtown area.Ask for Gina, she is a wonderful guide and her knowledge of the area is really fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
himay
Business
ga
Jun 11, 2012

great stay

Clean room ,friendly helpful staff pleased with our experience .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red brick brewing company has a nice tour of their brewery about 5 miles away .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassandra rich
Business
Atlanta
May 5, 2013

Awesome getaway

I spent my 21st birthday here and I really loved it... The room was great, the hotel was great, I just loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top