$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Great location and price!

Great value for the money and can't beat the location! See full review

  • Johnny Mercer
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great Trip!

Hotel was wonderful. We were happy with every aspect of our stay! Thanks! See full review

  • Melissa ARMY Mom
  • Nov 14, 2014
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, only a few blocks from MARTA Peachtree Center, this modern, boutique-style hotel is within walking distance to a number of Atlanta attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, Philips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center - the 4th largest convention center in the United States.Relax in a stylish guest room or suite at this downtown Atlanta hotel. Each of our guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including WiFi, 32-inch LCD TVs, elegant bathrooms and spacious work desks.Savor tempting American classics in the hotel's stylish and inviting Aura Restaurant or join friends or clients for an expertly mixed cocktail in the contemporary Liquid Lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in the complimentary fitness center or swim lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.With an onsite business center offering a range of services and amenities and over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, all with WiFi and the very latest A/V equipment, this downtown Atlanta hotel is the ideal venue for hosting a social or business event. Our professional staff is on hand to assist you and ensure that your event is a success.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knowsall
Business
San Antonio Texas
Jul 4, 2011

outstanding !!

service was impeccable! very peaceful and relaxing stay as opposed to the huge hotel across the street where my daughter stayed with her team participating in the usav junior volleyball national tournament - that hotel was chaotic! several teams stayed at the downtown Marriott but Marriott was so well staffed and organized and handled many other events going on simultaneously with nationals - incredible! thank you Marriott folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyJacks
Business
Doraville, GA
Mar 31, 2011

Great Time

My wife and i had a very good time while we were there, the staff is very freindly, and helpful. The only thing i wish could have been better is that you will have to pay for WI-FI service, but besides that i will definetly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supercross Dad
Business
Mobile Alabama
Feb 28, 2011

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SVC.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. However, the air conditioner was not working. Fortunately is was not a hot night. The thermostat was on 56 but room temp was 74. The next morning I mentioned it to the check out receptionist and they credited my visa back the $28.00 parking fee. Great customer service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard rock, souveniers, Georgia Dome, and eateries within 10 min walk or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 3, 2010

Excellent Problem Resolution

While I was placed at a great inconvenience after my keys were misplaced at valet, the administrators on duty (October 30-31) were very, very responsive and directly involved in solving the problem. Not only that, but they expressed genuine concern until the problem was resolved and offered restitution for my inconvenience. Understanding that problems can occur, your staff understood also that how problems are dealt with is of utmost importance. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cashville Traveler
Business
Nashville Tn.
Oct 22, 2010

Great location for the money

Went to TSU football game. and Party .. Party.. Party . Hotel was walking distance to Georgia Dome, and right across the street from the OLD SCHOOL NATION PARTY...... PRICLESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Self park your car or find alternate parking one block away for 6.00 dollars a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 13, 2010

Braves Game

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Independent Woman
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 14, 2010

Nice Trip

I traveled alone with the intention of meeting family at Six Flags on Saturday and entertaining myself for the majority of the weekend. From the moment I arrived until I left, I was given first class service. My check in person [...] along with everyone else were friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant referrals, and other tourist issues. As a solo female traveler I felt safe in the hotel as well as in the area. Everything I wanted to do was within walking or a short train ride's distance. My only issue was I almost fell in the bathtub on several occasions because it's not skid proof. Some things to be aware of are: no refrigerator/microwave in room, small bathroom/tub, no shower, and no shuttle service. I was alone and the hotel is very near the train so these things were not an issue for me. Overall, I feel I received good value for the heart of downtown and I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Centennial Park is beautiful. Visit the aquarium and the World of Coke - it's worth the money and short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East TN
Aug 29, 2010

Not as Good as other Ratings

Bathroom was dirty and room had a feeling on funky. Remote for tv was grimy, one of the pillows was on the floor, the chair was nasty, the pillows were like the hard foam cushions that you see roofers use when they put shingles on a roof - they were terrible. Over all not a god place, especially under the Marriot name and in a city that has plenty other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alexandria, va
Jul 12, 2010

a romantic evening in atlanta

Quick check in, was able to get the room i wanted, staff was real attentive. the only thing there wasnt much of a view but the location was central to everything. the rooms are spacious and clean.thought the oveernight parking was a bit too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the great restaurants were wither a few blocks away, a very short walk or cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
one of the gang
Business
ms gulf coast
Jun 2, 2010

"good value--good price---good location

saw a great braves game---and saw some sites---most everything very close to hotel--or a short cab ride away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you drive---bring your g.p.s.----one way streets a bit tricky--at least for country boys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top