$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bravo
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location - staff was disappointing.

We stayed here with another couple for a Braves game in August 2011. Though the room and location are nice, the staff left a lot to be desired. After coming back from the game late evening, we were informed that the valet parking was full and we would have to park at another hotel. After circling the block, we were unable to find additional parking and were then instructed that the Marriott Valet could park us, despite being told otherwise by another staff member. We were not given enough towels and the valet attendant stepped in gum, and then left it on the floormat of our vehicle. One of the primary reasons we booked the Marriott was for the valet parking, which turned out to be a disaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BossPup
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 10, 2011

Excelllent hotel experience

I have been down to Atlanta many times recently for business. This time I decided to stay at the Marriott. It was a very pleasant experience. The front desk was especially friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the amenities were superb. I will be staying at this hotel for my future visits to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deengai
Business
los angeles ca.
Aug 6, 2011

ok trip

hotel was great but still too pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knowsall
Business
San Antonio Texas
Jul 4, 2011

outstanding !!

service was impeccable! very peaceful and relaxing stay as opposed to the huge hotel across the street where my daughter stayed with her team participating in the usav junior volleyball national tournament - that hotel was chaotic! several teams stayed at the downtown Marriott but Marriott was so well staffed and organized and handled many other events going on simultaneously with nationals - incredible! thank you Marriott folks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TyJacks
Business
Doraville, GA
Mar 31, 2011

Great Time

My wife and i had a very good time while we were there, the staff is very freindly, and helpful. The only thing i wish could have been better is that you will have to pay for WI-FI service, but besides that i will definetly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supercross Dad
Business
Mobile Alabama
Feb 28, 2011

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SVC.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. However, the air conditioner was not working. Fortunately is was not a hot night. The thermostat was on 56 but room temp was 74. The next morning I mentioned it to the check out receptionist and they credited my visa back the $28.00 parking fee. Great customer service and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard rock, souveniers, Georgia Dome, and eateries within 10 min walk or less.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 3, 2010

Excellent Problem Resolution

While I was placed at a great inconvenience after my keys were misplaced at valet, the administrators on duty (October 30-31) were very, very responsive and directly involved in solving the problem. Not only that, but they expressed genuine concern until the problem was resolved and offered restitution for my inconvenience. Understanding that problems can occur, your staff understood also that how problems are dealt with is of utmost importance. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cashville Traveler
Business
Nashville Tn.
Oct 22, 2010

Great location for the money

Went to TSU football game. and Party .. Party.. Party . Hotel was walking distance to Georgia Dome, and right across the street from the OLD SCHOOL NATION PARTY...... PRICLESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Self park your car or find alternate parking one block away for 6.00 dollars a day

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Oct 13, 2010

Braves Game

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Independent Woman
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 14, 2010

Nice Trip

I traveled alone with the intention of meeting family at Six Flags on Saturday and entertaining myself for the majority of the weekend. From the moment I arrived until I left, I was given first class service. My check in person [...] along with everyone else were friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant referrals, and other tourist issues. As a solo female traveler I felt safe in the hotel as well as in the area. Everything I wanted to do was within walking or a short train ride's distance. My only issue was I almost fell in the bathtub on several occasions because it's not skid proof. Some things to be aware of are: no refrigerator/microwave in room, small bathroom/tub, no shower, and no shuttle service. I was alone and the hotel is very near the train so these things were not an issue for me. Overall, I feel I received good value for the heart of downtown and I would choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Centennial Park is beautiful. Visit the aquarium and the World of Coke - it's worth the money and short walk.

Back to menu Return to top