$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimatl1
Business
West palm beach Fl
Nov 7, 2014

Doubletree Downtown Atlanta

Pros: Central location to all of Atlanta, Clean Room, Friendly staff, Cost Cons: The shower water was lukewarm at best, carpeting in common areas was dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The ferris wheel gives you a great view of Atlanta

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdub2014
Business
Nashville
Oct 26, 2014

Nice place to stay

Awesome place to stay, great staff, great location! My only complaint is the service with the Valet for 30 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Visitor
Single
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Oct 20, 2014

Atlanta Visit

Double Tree Hotel was perfectly located. It's within easy walking distance to the Aquarium, Centennial Park and restaurants. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC work traveller
Couples
Clemson, SC
Oct 17, 2014

Good location but average hotel

I expected a Doubletree to be a little higher quality than this hotel was. It just seemed dirty and run-down. It also was not a clean smelling hotel. The hallway smelled bad and so did our room. Things in our room didn't work,the closet door wouldn't open, the sink didn't drain, etc. On a positive note, the location is excellent if you are going to Phillips arena, you can easily walk to it from the hotel. Also, the parking valets at the hotel are great, really friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hudson's Grille is nearby and a fun place to have dinner.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RK travel buddies
Friends
Gainesville, Florida
Oct 14, 2014

Good value and great location

We really just needed a decent place to sleep, because there's so much to do in Atlanta. This hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown. We walked to the Dome for a Falcons game and walked to several restaurants and bars in the area. I was surprised at the affordable rate in such a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MElbertson
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2014

Good business location

This hotel is in a convenient location if you have business in the downtown area. The room was quite nice, I was lucky to get one with a balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to many good restaurants. It would be nice to have a small fridge and microwave available. Overall, a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks over are many restaurant options to please any appetite.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sledracer
Couples
buffalo, ny
Sep 23, 2014

great hotel

Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey R
Business
South Carolina
Sep 18, 2014

Good Hotel, downtown

Very good hotel, parking is a problem, but that's everywhere you go in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Married
Friends
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 25, 2014

Happy Wife

I planned a trip here for for my wife for a bachlorette party! She was so happy with the hotel she called and raved about it as soon as she arrived! She said this was a great location, friendly staff, and the beds were so comfortable she could have just stayed in all night and relaxed! She happier then I'd ever seen her with a hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ghdf
Single
Georga
Aug 19, 2014

Good clean rooms.

The staff was courteous and professional, the rooms were clean and neat, there was some outside noise, but we were right at the hub of Atlanta. I was not happy with the $30.00 overnight parking fee. Especially when I found out that 20 feet away I could have parked for $3 a day. Aside from that it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top