$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
View map of 160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RK travel buddies
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Oct 14, 2014

Good value and great location

We really just needed a decent place to sleep, because there's so much to do in Atlanta. This hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown. We walked to the Dome for a Falcons game and walked to several restaurants and bars in the area. I was surprised at the affordable rate in such a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MElbertson
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 29, 2014

Good business location

This hotel is in a convenient location if you have business in the downtown area. The room was quite nice, I was lucky to get one with a balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to many good restaurants. It would be nice to have a small fridge and microwave available. Overall, a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks over are many restaurant options to please any appetite.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sledracer
Business
buffalo, ny
Sep 23, 2014

great hotel

Friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey R
Business
South Carolina
Sep 18, 2014

Good Hotel, downtown

Very good hotel, parking is a problem, but that's everywhere you go in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Married
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 25, 2014

Happy Wife

I planned a trip here for for my wife for a bachlorette party! She was so happy with the hotel she called and raved about it as soon as she arrived! She said this was a great location, friendly staff, and the beds were so comfortable she could have just stayed in all night and relaxed! She happier then I'd ever seen her with a hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ghdf
Business
Georga
Aug 19, 2014

Good clean rooms.

The staff was courteous and professional, the rooms were clean and neat, there was some outside noise, but we were right at the hub of Atlanta. I was not happy with the $30.00 overnight parking fee. Especially when I found out that 20 feet away I could have parked for $3 a day. Aside from that it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR. Bibbs
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 30, 2014

Birthday Trip

Great Experience good Room right in the middle of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki 123
Business
Hilton Head,SC
Jul 16, 2014

not upvto standards of Doubletree

The hotel seems unfinished.The best thing there is valet services.As a Hilton Honors member,my room was not ready for a long while.Beds are too small for 2 adults ,no cookue when check in,no coffee in libby.Just bad property,will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Aries
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 16, 2014

Just a weekend stay

It was a nice stay for a day. I live in Atlanta, but needed a room downtown for Birthday Bash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Philips Arena

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Confused1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 9, 2014

Not what I was expecting

I have stayed at other Double Tree hotels in other states and cities before and this location was a disappointment. There was no parking at the hotel so we had to park in a nearby parking deck that cost us 32.00! The room was rather small and needed some upgrades. The shower pressure was weak and the bottom of the bathtub was starting to peel. The staff was very nice and professional and the bed was comfortable however, there was a lot of outside noise and I was told it was due to a volleyball tournament that had a lot of players staying there. Also, we were charged 40.00 in addition to the cost of the room for 'incidentals'. Overall, we would not stay at this hotel again unless there were no other options. This hotel did not live up to the Hilton name and standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top