$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

4 stars
160 Spring Street NW, 160 Spring Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
131 reviews
Honda Battle of the Bands

Where do I start!? The staff was extremely wonderful! The valet parking was just perfect. The hotel... See full review

  • BCU Wildcats
  • Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful family vacation.

The hotel day was just as good as the visit to Georgia. The staff was so friendly, warm, and... See full review

  • Maria the Super Mom
  • Sep 11, 2013
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located in downtown Atlanta, only a few blocks from MARTA Peachtree Center, this modern, boutique-style hotel is within walking distance to a number of Atlanta attractions, including Georgia Aquarium, the CNN Center, Philips Arena and the Centennial Olympic Park. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Georgia World Congress Center - the 4th largest convention center in the United States.Relax in a stylish guest room or suite at this downtown Atlanta hotel. Each of our guest rooms feature tasteful decor and modern conveniences, including WiFi, 32-inch LCD TVs, elegant bathrooms and spacious work desks.Savor tempting American classics in the hotel's stylish and inviting Aura Restaurant or join friends or clients for an expertly mixed cocktail in the contemporary Liquid Lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in the complimentary fitness center or swim lengths in the outdoor swimming pool.With an onsite business center offering a range of services and amenities and over 14,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, all with WiFi and the very latest A/V equipment, this downtown Atlanta hotel is the ideal venue for hosting a social or business event. Our professional staff is on hand to assist you and ensure that your event is a success.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7588 -84.39
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 11.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 12.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.9 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.7 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.7 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.1 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.7 mi
  • Swan House: 5.6 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DIXIE BREEZES
Bay Minette, AL 36507, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Bad Experience

The hotel was in the midst of having roof repairs done and the roofers caught the roof on fire. We were greeted by a lobby full of firefighters, including five fire engines outside. The lobby area outside the fourth floor had a speed dryer going and the hallway smelled like sewage. The AC fan in our room kept shutting off, the shower had mold in the grout and the hotel housekeeping wanted to clean out room at 7:50 A.M. We awoke to roofers working on the third floor roof just beneath our room, so, I guess you could resonably assume that we won't stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassandra rich
Atlanta
May 5, 2013

Awesome getaway

I spent my 21st birthday here and I really loved it... The room was great, the hotel was great, I just loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Ace
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 16, 2013

Perfectly Placeed

I was attending a conference at the Westin Hotel when I discovered this little gem. It was located 100 feet down the street and cost a fraction of the price. Great comfortable beds and added security by allowing you to use the elevator only if you had a room key. (This might have been annoying however if I ever forgot it) But overall the staff was helpful and quite professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bananas75
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Dec 18, 2012

Great Hotel except...

The Hotel is perfectly located in Atlanta Downtown about 15-20 min. from the Airport. The staff at the Hotel was fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable, the king size bed was very comfortable as well, I liked that there was an in room safe as well as a blow dryer, iron and ironing board. If you register for Marriot Rewards you will receive free Wi-Fi. The only negative about the room was that the walls were paper thin, we could hear without a joke the people next room talking and having sexy time or going to the bathroom. Not very fun if people are up till 3 am. If the walls were more sound proof I would have no complains at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is located walking distance to the Olympic Park, the Georgia Dome, Philips Arena, The Atlanta Aquarium and World of Coca Cola. Olympic Park is very nice, not huge but a nice place to walk around, we went close to Christmas time so there were Christmas Light set up also a skating rink for the kids, it looked really pretty. We checked out games in both Georgia Dome and Philips Arena, both fantastic. The Atlanta Aquarium was great, although we felt that the price was a bit steep for what we saw, we did not like the World of Coca-Cola, the museum was a bit boring there was a 4D movie that was OK, and you can taste a bunch of Coca-Cola drinks from around the world, I was sick of them after tasting maybe 5 lol… but maybe for kids it’s a fun place, we didn’t enjoy it. (PS. if you are planning to see both the aquarium and the world of Coca Cola depending where you go first, show the ticket in the next place and you will get a discount, couple of dollars but still better than nothing). I would like to recommend a tour company it’s called ATL- Cruzers Electrical Car Tours, it’s an affordable and a nice short tour explaining a bit of Atlanta History and main things to see around the area, great if you don’t have much time in Atlanta as well you can decide what you would like to see in more detail after the tour. The guide was fantastic as well, the Electric Car Tours do have plastic covers for when it’s cold or rainy.. so no worries there.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paio19
augusta,ga
Nov 19, 2012

Nice pleasant stay, great location!

Staff members beginning with valet, to reception, to the bar tender were exceptionally curteous! It's in a great location, however it's obivious it's a remodeled hotel, and the elevators are way too small for high traffic volume. Parking is offensive at $28 a night but is inclusive of valet. You can save $6 by parking yourself around the corner, but I felt like splurging and valet greeted everyone with a warm welcome. I didn't like the pillows on the bed eventhough the bed was comfortable. I didn't understand why WiFi isn't free. I can't complain considering the great rate I received!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fatiprovs
Oakland CA
Sep 4, 2012

Hmm!

It was good first but the staff expected tips every time you deal with them. I have long years of customer services experience and tip supposed to be when client is happy is not a obligation. Therefor I tip when I leave not during my stay and I think that is my right since it's my money I felt like I was having attitude from some of the staff when I didn't tip, and the house keeping ask us twice if we can skip to have our room clean wow!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holly Bolly 06
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 19, 2012

Good Value

We checked in on time. The room was clean and comfortable. The rooms had nice balconys and the pool was also nice. The staff was accomodating and polite. However they charged $28 a night for parking. After the first night we found a cheap parking lot less than a block away. The location was convenient to everything. It was a great value. I'll definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
himay
ga
Jun 11, 2012

great stay

Clean room ,friendly helpful staff pleased with our experience .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red brick brewing company has a nice tour of their brewery about 5 miles away .

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janak
Business
Ahmedabad,India
May 27, 2012

Good location

Very good location for meeting at World Congress Center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ddado
Business
Miami, Fla.
May 12, 2012

Great staff

The staff was wonderful but the room noisy and tired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top